TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 3

 
 CPT acetiepilot
    rating: 3
    07/26/2020
 An alright set of missions. I wasn't 100% sure what was going on at first, as there is a severe lack of story line, but i figured it out in the end. My only real beef with this is is takes FOREVER for the Avenger to hyper out in one of the missions. No bugs to report.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    07/22/2020
 The points around reloading constantly with a TD and some of the length issues are pretty valid, but other than that a fairly solid battle. I actually got the story, vague as it was. Wish there was a little more detail there.
 
 LC Alejandro Araujo
    rating: 5
    07/24/2019
 I did enjoy this one. Lots of stuff to kill, some degree of planning due to the conditions of defending ships, etc. Overall, fun stuff. Could have used more background story but w/e I'm sold.
 
 LT Tirna Q'jira
    rating: 4
    04/06/2005
 It was an interesting battle. I'm still trying to figure out how we got lost in space. o.O
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 1
    03/26/2005
 Play it, then go and have a long alcoholic drink. Lots of them -P
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 2
    09/01/2004
 There were two main problems with this battle: 1) the plotline was incoherent, and 2) the missions were poorly designed. Since plotline and missions make a battle, this is a bit of a problem. To elaborate: (1) No real storyline was communicated. For some reason, we felt the need to join up with the Rebels, but we never really know why. The bad guys have TIE Defenders, missile boats, and Imperial star destroyers, but we're never told how they came by these powerful weapons (although there's a hint of an explanation in mission 5). (2) There were many technical problems with the battles. For example, capital ships seldom defend themselves, and starfighters sometimes don't behave as they're supposed to. ΒΆ With substantial work in these two areas, this battle could be made into something, but for now, it's a bit of a dud.
 
 LT Big-J-Q
    rating: 2
    07/10/2002
 Enjoyable battle although nothing too great. A couple of missions are a bit "destroy this and that and those", but no waves after waves after waves after waves...after waves of 6 A-, B-, X- and Y-Wings. Briefings need a little trimming.
 
 LT Zekk Terrik
    rating: 1
    07/08/2002
 This battle sucked bad. The waiting periods were very irritating and some of the missions seemed designed just to fill up space rather than advance the plotline.
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 4
    03/07/2002
 ok i agree with the pointlessness of having to keep reloading but otherwise a good battle
 
 FA Mark Schueler
    rating: 4
    03/10/2001
 One of the better battles I've played but wasting time in a T/D by getting reload after reload is a bit pointless.
 
 COL Fenn Logan
    rating: 4
    12/31/2000
 Not a bad little battle... Nice premise, if some of the allocation of resources was a bit wonkey. I.e. having to go back for reloads in a T/D when a MIS would have been a much more economical vehicle to use... :)
 
 LC DS-61-4
    rating: 2
    12/16/2000
 A decent battle. I must say my rating on battles is rather low, yet, of my personal taste. A New Dimensions is probably the best early TIE battle there is.
 
 COL Pellaeon
    rating: 4
    12/03/2000
 Nice to fly, but some missions were too easy. ****
 
 FA Khadgar
    rating: 4
    10/04/2000
 Overall a great battle. My only complaint is some of the waiting sequences.
 
 CPT Dharus
    rating: 4
    09/18/2000
 Nice and easy battle, liked it alot :)
 
 VA Keldorn Cochrane
    rating: 4
    09/04/2000
 It was a great battle, but one of the missions I actually seriously did go make lunch while I waited for the Avenger to hyperspace out. Is very involving though.
 
 LCM Pain_then_Death
    rating: 4
    05/24/2000
 ok
 
 GN Drake
    rating: 4
    05/01/2000
 Not bad..one of those ones which I would fly again Could do with some more missions other than kill kill kill.. Pretty enjoyable though
 
 LT Travis Raymond
    rating: 4
    02/13/2000
 Quiet an entertaining little battle... Sort of a Star Wars meets Star Trek Voyager type of thing... Love to see more battles delving into this kind of idea...