TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 1

 
 CPT acetiepilot
    rating: 3
    08/07/2020
 As far as battles go, it is average. The missions are fairly boring overall,especially the last mission. Not going to spoil anything, but it's a chore more than anything. Not sure if a bug or not but there is a mission where none of your Cap ships shoot at attacking fighters. Not very realistic. No bugs to report.
 
 LCM JetMech
    rating: 3
    08/06/2020
 I always enjoy a plot where you're going after some traitors. Some of these missions were pretty tough. The last mission in particular took me a few goes to figure out the correct order to complete the objectives in. I won't spoil it here, though. Give this one a go. After all, it is TC-1!
 
 LC Alejandro Araujo
    rating: 2
    07/21/2019
 Some details on programming and grammar. Could use some work on the storyline since it is a "what if" scenario it needs some details and context. The last mission could be frustrating unless you disable the corvettes without inspecting them. Disabling the FRG helps too. Then inspect the CRV one by one and disable the shuttles and transports before inspecting the next CRV. Kill the fighters ASAP and once the enemy ATR comes in, disable and inspect it as well. Focus on the TIEs launched from the enemy VSD and the VSD itself and you should do just fine.
 
 LCM Milo Antu
    rating: 2
    01/21/2016
 Not bad with the exception of some of the technical errors mentioned in the other reviews, grammar, programming, etc. My suggestion, "Harkov" not "Zarrin", the story line would make better sense ;)
 
 COL Wolfverine
    rating: 3
    11/17/2007
 The missions were good and it went generally smooth and well.
 
 FA Giovanni Palermo
    rating: 2
    06/29/2007
 This battle was fairly quick, but outright silly. The grammar was atrocious in the briefings, which made them quite confusing. Two factual errors: Zaarin died aboard the CRV Vorknyx, long before any Imperials ever had ever captured him, and he never defected to the Rebels or supplied them any, he only wanted to overthrow the Emperor. The missions were rather boring, although the battle gets one point because I saw FRG's ramming ISD's, which was quite amusing, and a half point because there were LOTS of Z-95's to kill. I hate them more than anything else; they remind me of little flies waiting to be squashed. It gets another half point for being the first TIE-TC battle in existance. It was the battle that set the standards for all TIE-TC battles.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 3
    05/21/2005
 Fourth mission is really very difficult and some mission are with very small differents a copy of some original missions of the Tie-95(or Tie CD). The new one is the name Zaarin in the Corelian Transport.But well done work.
 
 LT Tirna Q'jira
    rating: 1
    03/31/2005
 While the first two missions were okay, the rest were nearly impossible to beat and very annoying. It makes me wonder if the mission designer actually played this thing before releasing it. It was just plain impossible.
 
 GN Golbez Harvey
    rating: 3
    03/21/2005
 Good impression to be the first battle of TIE-TC, with a new planet, and to escort 3 ISD, I recommend it.
 
 COL Impulse
    rating: 4
    03/07/2005
 Not bad. Mission designs were good, but plot... Zaarin was killed before anyone interrogated him.
 
 LT Stewie
    rating: 3
    02/06/2005
 The only thing wrong with this battle is the storyline -- it doesn't make any sense. The missions were fun to play, however, so I gave it an average score.
 
 LT Ganon
    rating: 4
    04/27/2003
 great battle! A good mix of gaurding capital ships, dogfighting and assault. Did not notice any bugs. Alltogether fun.
 
 CPT APanasyuk
    rating: 3
    02/11/2003
 I think it was realy greate also the last mission is ciend of treaky. But I liketed! :)
 
 LCM John Edwards
    rating: 2
    12/28/2002
 It's quite fine battle, but Mission 5 has terrible bug, and is to hard even on easy level. I've played few times before I learned where is Zaarin and how to disable his ship without failure.
 
 LCM CyberShadow
    rating: 2
    07/16/2002
 Decent battle, I would have given it a 3 if the grammar wasn't so horrible. In mission 5 the Assault Transport enters hyperspace even w/ the enemy Interdictor sitting there, and you can just hit Q Space to quit the mission, which kind of defeats the Interdictor's purpose.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    06/12/2002
 Fun level. Although it is inaccurate since Zarin was killed right before Endor, so Vader wouldn't have the time to interrogate him.
 
 LC Guthwulf
    rating: 3
    05/08/2002
 Typical battle...get in the cockpit, shoot some things and dont get killed.
 
 LCM Chronos
    rating: 4
    04/18/2002
 A chance to capture the traitor that sold out the Emperor.
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 4
    01/27/2002
 good fun a bit easy but the final mission was a bit boring compared tp the others this was my first mission!
 
 CPT Talas
    rating: 2
    11/04/2001
 That last mission was almost painful. I destroyed all 3 CORT's only to find out they counted as friendly.
 
 LT Starwolf
    rating: 3
    07/08/2001
 Average. Well-done battle, but nothing too exciting. The 5th, last mission had a nice, fast pace. That mission I enjoyed.
 
 LC Adolf
    rating: 2
    04/17/2001
 Esay battle with reasonable amount of targets to shoot down. The story is quite grim, but it deserves some surprises. The lack of secondary and bonus objectives in most missions is, for me , a great loss.
 
 FA Mark Schueler
    rating: 3
    04/03/2001
 One point. AD Zaarin didn't defect. He was a plain traitor, not getting supplies for his rebels. Apart from that, it could have been a LA battle.
 
 LT TK-9135
    rating: 3
    03/20/2001
 I gave it a three because the battle was pretty straightforward. No stupid missions, nor excellent ones, no dull storyline, no edge-of-your-seat drama. It's just a middle of the road battle.
 
 COL Jacob Van Nowak
    rating: 2
    03/09/2001
 If you have time to blow this is a good mission otherwise don't fly it. I saw some spelling errors but hey everyone makes mistakes right...
 
 AD Troutrooper
    rating: 1
    12/19/2000
 the only reason i didnt give this a zero is because it is well-designed. if youre looking for a quick 5 FCHG pts, go somewhere else. this battle has three killer missions, which can take quite a while to finish. plus, the last mission is one of those favorites where you can screw up in the first 5 minutes and end up flying another 25 for no reason cause the primary goals cant be completed.
 
 LC Tempest
    rating: 1
    12/18/2000
 I hated this battle because of the bug in mission four. The first good mission, challenging, the first with sec. and bonus goals, and then you have to quit after the primary targets are complete because otherwise you are kicked out of it. Grrr.
 
 LC DS-61-4
    rating: 1
    11/28/2000
 Well, all I really have to say is I give this battle the same rating as being the first TIE battle. A lonley 1. Lets just say...its the first EH battle.
 
 COL Dan Malaktos
    rating: 1
    08/08/2000
 UGH! It's like a normal battle, only worse. After skipping the mission with a bug, it turns out ok. I don't reccommend it.
 
 GN Drake
    rating: 3
    05/01/2000
 An Average Battle...
 
 CPT Badlan
    rating: 2
    03/01/2000
 An interesting battle, no real difference between missions. The story line is interesting and its always nice to know things within the SW Universe between the main stroy in the shadows. LCM Badlan
 
 CPT Bret K'thraz
    rating: 3
    12/02/1999
 A good battle. You won't find anything special here, but some missions are quite challenging.
 
 LT Fieldmarshall
    rating: 3
    08/26/1999
 This is an ok battle, like a usual battle. Nothing really interesting about this one.