TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 7

 
 LT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    03/25/2021
 I played on Easy. This battle is like a lot of others, it's just a giant mess of enemies and not much else. The final mission does have you protect a shuttle briefly, but that's about it. If you like killing humongous groups of enemies, this is for you.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    08/02/2020
 Not sure about all the hate for this one. Yeah, the story is pretty straightforward (but at least consistent!) and nothing is really that hard, but it was overall very enjoyable to play. No material bugs, no bad design that mistakes frustrating for hard, no giant gaps in missions you need to alt tab for even in 4x mode... just smooth, quick missions with a lot of things to blow up.
 
 LT Mirei Seppen
    rating: 3
    04/12/2020
 Rather monotonous but not badly done, the main problem I had is no fault of the creator. Do to my vision issues when there is two types of the same craft, bad guys flying X-Wings and Good guys flying X-Wings it tends to cause me fits. Luckily theres the target next button. Over all though a solid early mission, the only issue is it tends to spawn you within crashing range often.
 
 LC Alejandro Araujo
    rating: 2
    09/12/2019
 Kinda decent. Could have used a few more details on the storyline such as a more elabotare imperial force. We have a variety of fighters/bombers.. at least we saw ATRs in action. The ISD wasn't in real danger, we could have used more dialog in here. The betrayal part was interesting but wasn't properly exploited- oh well I take it as it was another early attempt at custom missions. It was supposed to be a good storyline but it wasnt, just a routine battle for 2019 standards.
 
 MAJ Valic
    rating: 3
    10/18/2007
 I thought the story was good, but the execution lacked a lot. I mean, come on, a PLT trying to take down a ISD on it's own (essentially), not going to happen. Should have had Cap ships at least. And the Corvette mission just had them too close to the PLT. Not realistic at all. But the story was ok, so a 3.
 
 HA Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 1
    02/23/2007
 A few things stand out: a mission where you have to defend a platform against 12 CRVs and a M/FRG. Only the platform has more than enough firepower and shields to not need you. A mission where you need to protect an ISD, were it not that not a single B-Wing even tries to attack it. And 3 MIS that don't bother attacking a hostile platform and instead chase A-Wings around like they're overgrown T/Fs. Storyline wasn't great either... It's still fun to shoot some fighters down tho, until it gets boring.
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 4
    06/05/2002
 As others have pointed out, destroying waves of alphabet fighters gets a bit tedious after a while, but the plot is interesting nonetheless. I found it a rather enjoyable battle, despite what some others have reported.
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 3
    09/10/2001
 Well thoughtout battle which does not turn it to a 'Furball' Well done - DorJa
 
 MAJ Johann Glorick
    rating: 3
    06/15/2001
 All in all I thought it was a pretty good battle. What I didn't like was the craft that would Hyperspace out of the region and stop you from getting the secret mission goals, and the tedious waves. But other than that I thought it was a good battle although little to no challenge.
 
 LC DS-61-4
    rating: 0
    12/16/2000
 Though not as bas as TIE Battle #6, it was pretty darn close, if not exactly the same. I literally asked myself, "why am I doing this?" It is horrible, please move on to the next battle.
 
 CPT Bret K'thraz
    rating: 0
    11/19/2000
 Read review for TC-TIE 6...
 
 CPT Cmr Brown
    rating: 3
    10/14/2000
 There were moments where the Rebels would just swarm after the mission was completed. At that time all of your reinforcements left you behind. Yet, if you got to destroy at least a hundred rebels then you got an extremely good score, so the more kills the better.
 
 CPT Crowe
    rating: 0
    04/18/2000
 Wave after wave after.. w.ve (fell asleep) no offense though just needs work.
 
 LCM Frost
    rating: 1
    03/24/2000
 This could use some work, not that difficult.
 
 COL Kermee
    rating: 1
    01/23/2000
 this is the dumber cousin of battle 6. the story again bites, and its easy and pointless.
 
 CPT Deacan
    rating: 0
    01/10/2000
 Well I didn't like it very mutch. The story line was good, but the battle was too easy. LT Deacan