TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 6

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/24/2021
 I played this with cheats and 4x for rtf 21. i mostly just attacked the same platform and capital ship in each battle so there wasnt much variety between the missions.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/23/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats enabled. I can't really speak to much on this battle except that it's very fast. If you want a battle that's extremely quick and gets you points, this one is for you.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/09/2021
 Fairly basic missions. The first 3 you have to destroy a bunch of fighters. In the last two missions you destroy the capital ships and platform. I did not feel like doing the unnecessary secondary objectives. Easy RTF points.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/08/2021
 A bit of a let down unless you're chasing easy FCHG points. This battle could easily have been 1 or 2 missions long with combined goals, instead of multiple missions with discrete goals. Mission 3 is by far longer than the rest - effectively stripping a cruiser of all it's squadrons.
 
 CM Epicedion
    rating: 2
    10/03/2021
 Kind of a let-down. This could've easily been one longer mission with allied wings with different goals instead of five very short ones. The platform should've been farther away with each mission bringing you in closer, engaging different layers of defense, instead of just hitting the same arena over and over again.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 2
    09/03/2020
 I get what they're going for, and I do think that base template of start with a larger strategic goal and work your way there progressively over missions is good. The problem here is that the goal is just too micro to justify that many missions, so it starts to feel ridiculous and repetitive. It's a good idea, just not the best execution of that idea.
 
 FA Mark Schueler
    rating: 2
    09/02/2020
 It's an interesting idea. The creator's gone with the concept of slowly reducing the platform's defences with a series of strikes, first on the fighters and then on the support ships. It falls down because the TIE Defender is powerful enough that so many strikes would not be needed.
 
 LC Alejandro Araujo
    rating: 4
    09/13/2019
 TIE-TC 6. Here we are. At first, I thought I'd just fly it. Then I realized I had to spend 20+ minutes or so on each mission and then I found out it was a good arena for dogfighting training. Even took the time to stream it. Now,the missions can take as long as 1 hour, gets repetitive, even boring for the casual player. It even physically and mentally tires you. As a custom battle is repetitive, tiresome, frustrating, the storyline and much of the details doesn't make sense. However, as a training ground to exercise your skill, your resistance to stress and even your physical resistance ...well it is perfect. It also serves as a ground for seeking HS for which the tactic would be to dismiss your wingmen and eat the cake on your own after a few special actions on their part... so I'm giving it a 4 for its real purpose: test your endurance and skill.
 
 FA Jarek La’an
    rating: 1
    08/26/2019
 If you want a battle where you are required to continually decimate wave after wave of fighters, this one may be for you - while continual respawning of fighters can be addressed by targeting capital vessels and enemy platforms, it is none the less a single mission somehow extended into a five mission battle. Useful for the FCHG, but by no means particularly enjoyable to actually fly. Not one I would recommend for comp use.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 2
    07/29/2014
 Like others have said, the battle is unrealistic and repetitive. It's great if you want to engage waves of rebel fighters, but the five missions' objectives could be combined into one simple mission: destroy the cruiser and platform.
 
 MAJ Valic
    rating: 0
    10/18/2007
 I have to agree, this mission was awful. All it is is a generator to get high scores, I mean, come on, more that a squadron of EACH fighter? Where are they hypering in from? When did the Rebels have that much extra money?
 
 CM Zeke Freeman
    rating: 1
    05/16/2005
 I give it a 1 because it worked.. Other than that.. it wasn't a good battle.
 
 CM Fahrer
    rating: 3
    01/05/2005
 I'd have to disagree with the rest of the reviews. This battle is actually very good! Although there's no real storyline and I got the feeling the creator just renamed the craft in every mission, it still is quite entertaining to face near endless waves of rebel fighters. I could have even given this battle a 4, but it had no breakpoints on briefings and some missions were too long. Elsewise, pretty good if you don't mind dogfighting for 20 minutes or so. Oh, and it is one of the few battles that run properly on my diskette version!
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 1
    09/20/2003
 Well, since this is before Endor, the Rebels put at least 90% of there forces into that platform. I mean, COME ON!!! There's a seemingly limitless wave of fighters 5 times over. Your wingmen are worthless, missiles everywhere, LONG missions, no plot, no point, my hand hurt, briefings were that kind where you can't fast forward. To sum it up, don't fly this unless it's for a citation, like me.
 
 LCM Mulder
    rating: 1
    12/16/2002
 Want to destroy every single X-Wing and A-Wing the Rebel Alliance has and ever did have? Fly this battle!
 
 VA Philo
    rating: 1
    09/08/2002
 Made me feel like I was in the movie! Too bad the movie was "Groundhog Day". Repetitive, poorly designed and technical glitches galore, even for an early battle.
 
 CM Gandalf
    rating: 1
    06/10/2002
 No use flogging a dead horse, but this must have been some kind of sadomasochistic joke with 7 waves of X-wing in one of those missions. Otherwise, every mission is straightforward, and after a while they all look alike.
 
 FA Tomaas Montte
    rating: 1
    01/31/2002
 This is quite possibly thew worst Battle I've ever flown. It is the same mission 5 times in a row with minor changes in objective. The one positive thing I can say about this Battle is that if you need dogfighting trining then this might be helpful, but only for a beginner because the AI is rather low and the main threat seems to come from the sheer number of opponents and the fact that there is a missile launched about every 30 seconds at you. Also don't count on your wingmen for help because they are worse than useless and I often found them firing at me instead of the enemy.
 
 CPT Viper
    rating: 1
    01/09/2002
 Good battle for dogfighting practice wave after wave....
 
 LT Adrian Tepes
    rating: 1
    10/27/2001
 This battle stinks. All you do in every mission is destroy wave after wave after wave of fighters, and if one of your stupid wingmen leaves one fighter alive with 2% hull left and you don't catch it, it gets away and you fail. Ugh.
 
 MAJ Brat Stone
    rating: 2
    09/14/2001
 Just not very good.
 
 LT Diakonov
    rating: 0
    09/05/2001
 ak!
 
 LT Starwolf
    rating: 2
    08/12/2001
 I give it a two; it could've been worse. What if it was T/Ds or T/As instead of A-Wings and X-Wings?
 
 LCM Alan
    rating: 0
    06/08/2001
 Question: The Point? Answer: There is none. Theres more point in Pamela Anderson or Jordan getting another Breast Enlargement OP.
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 1
    05/12/2001
 This is just the same mission five times in a row. Destorying wave after wave of X-Wings, A-Wings and Z-95's gets really boring after about three minutes. Also, if you hate avoiding missiles dont fly this battle.
 
 MAJ Jaruus
    rating: 2
    05/02/2001
 Overall, a below average shot'em up, but the relentless waves of rebels gets boring and tedious, after awhile you just want it to end.
 
 CM Phantom
    rating: 0
    02/21/2001
 Pretty easy to complete, but the amount of starfighters are ridiculous. It was fun for about the first minute and then it just got monotonous with wave after wave of starfighters. There is nothing to do but kill and the storyline is pretty unconvincing.
 
 LT Bester
    rating: 1
    01/11/2001
 What can I say? BORING. The only thing that raises the overall rating is the fact, that technically it was a playable battle. But I wouldn't play it again.
 
 CPT Bret K'thraz
    rating: 0
    11/20/2000
 Starships with starfighter orders, wave after wave after wave after wave of X-Ws and A-Ws and a really bad storyline give this one a shining big zero. Even the medal looks crappy :P Man, didn't the creators test the battles before submiting'em back in those days?
 
 LC DS-61-4
    rating: 0
    10/27/2000
 Personally, I thought it was a extremely boring battle. Wave after Wave after wave after etc. So many fighters. The good thing was that you got a lot of kills, even though they were ALWAYS A-Wings and X-Wings. The bad thing was for me, getting those secondary objectives were extremely difficult since at least 1 fighter always hypered out of there. Some missions said, "light starfighter support." Not even close!
 
 COL Benjamin Jahou Morgan
    rating: 1
    06/22/2000
 Puh, well the storyline is normally enough for a mission and not fo a full battle and to get waves over waves over waves of enemy figthers is boring after some time and over this the mission length/ mission with approx. one hour when you try to reach the goals is too long
 
 LC Harkonnen
    rating: 1
    02/14/2000
 This battle must have thrown about 100 XWs and 50 AWs, and some Z-95s at me, and that's about it. Wave after wave after wave. The plot is utterly uninteresting and extremely repetitious compared to modern EH battles. Of course, back when this battle was created, it must have been an achievement. But now, unfortunately, it's a bore.
 
 COL Kermee
    rating: 2
    01/19/2000
 This battle only rates a 2 because its functional. Other than that it bite big time. The story line sucks, most interesting part is "what will be the reinforcements this time". The cap ships have starfighter orders (and attack craft friendly to them). It relys on waves of craft rather than dificulty.. mission 3 is a tedious "never ending flight group" mission.. and its not alone. Personally i was glad to be done with it, unless you like 5 missions of "wipe the starfighters, then the cap ships", avoid. Mission 2 also has player on invulnerable.