TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 13

 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 5
    12/12/2021
 One of the best battles I've played so far. Very entertaining plot that fit well with the missions, fun missions, and few bugs. The only annoyance was figuring out the first mission but I forgot that by the end. Had a lot of fun overall.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 4
    10/10/2021
 This is the solid continuation of battle TC 8. Again, really well written overarching story. The final battle takes the engine to its extremes with the number of capital ships involved.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/07/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. I applaud the fact that this battle has high aspirations and, mostly, hits them. I think some of the ideas came across a bit clunky, like in Mission 1 where ships start blowing up for no reason. The start of Mission 6, with all the capital ships on screen, was truly impressive but then the mission drags on as you have to fight waaaay too many fighters. Other than some minor issues, though, it was a decent battle.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 5
    10/30/2020
 An all around good battle. The plot was solid and well developed. The briefings are quite immersive both because of the narrative and the good text. The missions feature the T/D, the King of Space, so add one more incentive to fly this excellent sequel to the Hammer to Anvil saga. Don't miss it if you like the six-winger.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 2
    10/04/2020
 Looking at the most recent previous comments one can see how subjective those ratings are, and how different things people enjoy. I for one did not really enjoy this battle. The first mission has some weird condition (or bug) that when your wingmen arrive in the combat area everything blows up before you can really inspect it. Solution is just to issue a wait order to your wingmen prior to making the jump. But it provokes a question why are they there in the first place? With each next mission the battle seems to gradually evolve into larger scale conflict of zerg vs zerg. The missions are quite chaotic with so much going on it might be hard to grasp on the events. If you find yourself in the right place at the right time, you can easily go for a good score but if not... Your allies will make a short work of anything that could have been your target. Thankfully you had a little more of craft variety to fight than the previous battle of this story. Aside from plenty of Toscans (making appearance in first half of the battle), you are going to fight some of the stronger Imperial craft too. That's quite a challenge especially in the last mission, being put against T/Ds. Cap ships are still mainly Strike Cruisers though. All in all, I wasn't a fan of this one!
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 5
    09/25/2020
 This is a great battle. The first mission was a little gimmicky (and I'm not sure how it ties to the other missions), but the rest were fun and challenging. In the last mission, I had to refly it because one of the friendly ISDs destroyed the base just before the 10 minute mark, but I'm not sure if it's a bug. The second time through it didn't happen.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 5
    09/21/2020
 An enjoyable continuation to the original Hammer and Anvil battle. Mission 1 is a little...iffy, but aside from that the mission design and plot are enjoyable. Now onto part 3!
 
 LCM Germ
    rating: 4
    05/12/2020
 Awesome story work, first mission felt pretty cheesy. But the payoff defending Dark One over the remains of the fleet: awesome!
 
 MAJ Prinz von Hoffman
    rating: 4
    10/15/2005
 Excellent battle. Fairly challenging and requiring some forethought to win.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    05/22/2005
 Good battle and also good history.Critic is the first mission with the self-destruct ships; the inspect must performed a super-fast speed,without shields or laser charge; is a matter of very few seconds and know wich ships to inspect.After play this mission ten times, you can succeded...
 
 VA Astix
    rating: 4
    03/02/2005
 An improvement even on HTApt.I. Excellent plot, even if the loss of the Avenger is a tad over the top. Last battle doesn't really *feel* like it's a momentous event- it's rather seperated and follows the floods-of-Toscans series but hey, it's still a damn good battle.
 
 FA Giovanni Palermo
    rating: 5
    07/22/2004
 Three words, regarding the first mission only: HARD AS HELL! Otherwise, pretty fun, with lots of big meanies to have fun with...
 
 MAJ Aurelius Erasmus
    rating: 5
    05/30/2003
 This battle was really great and full of surprises!
 
 CPT Maiko Spince
    rating: 5
    05/10/2003
 WOW best battle i've ever flown (next to HTA 1) can't wait for another
 
 MAJ Keiran Laserlight
    rating: 5
    03/23/2003
 Will there be an another part of this GREAT BATTLES??
 
 CM Frenzy Lekvoda
    rating: 4
    01/28/2003
 I love this mission, as good as H2A 01!
 
 LC Choosh
    rating: 5
    11/25/2002
 Excellent battle, had a plotline i wanted to read, well designed missions too. the only bad thing is all the imperial ships being destroyed. But that does make it more believable
 
 CPT Daar Skeloria
    rating: 5
    08/27/2002
 NO!!! THIS CAN'T BE TRUE!!! AVENGER CANNOT BE DESTROYED :"-( FM/LT Daar Skeloria/Chaos 2-3/Wing XIX/SSD Avenger
 
 LCM CyberShadow
    rating: 5
    07/29/2002
 Great battle, the story line is well developed, and the missions are just plain fun to play.
 
  Mayk Wolverine
    rating: 5
    05/25/2002
 This is the best battle I ever played, not only as for EH battles, my judgement also includes the original XWA missions. The story line was a masterpiece. Congratulations to the author...
 
 CM Gistenjunge
    rating: 4
    04/14/2002
 Great storyline!! Good variations in mission objectives, escorting, scouting, dogfighting. I liked it alot especially the great plot!!
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    03/17/2002
 Great battle! The only reason I gave it a 4 is because all the EH ships blowing up in #6.
 
 CPT Carren "Angel" Hiles
    rating: 3
    03/16/2002
 Good Battle, I liked it but it did have alot of fighters and ships. More like a dogfighters dream than a story :P
 
 COL Joey C
    rating: 4
    01/14/2002
 Well thought out storyline and good missions. My only problem is that the craft became too overused after a while. But overall, good.
 
 LC Phoenix Man
    rating: 4
    01/03/2002
 Being Disabled is never fun. I liked the plot, even though it had some gaps missing in it.
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 5
    01/02/2002
 Excellent, well-developed plotline. Could use a bit more variation in starfighters, though. One gets tired of always flying a T/D against Toscans (with a few Avengers and Rebel fighters thrown in) after a while.
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 3
    12/13/2001
 I was worry, the first time I flow this battle, I came across no end of bugs, but this time apart from mission 3 and 6(which both really need a complete retink) I had a great time. Well done.
 
 FA Tomaas Montte
    rating: 4
    12/12/2001
 This was my first battle for EH and I absolutely loved it. It was a little tough for a rookie like me in spots but I made it through. The storyline was great! Like I said a little difficult for rookies but otherwise very solid.
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 4
    10/08/2001
 Overall, great battle! Great storyline, good programming (except for the last board). Great!
 
 CM Agace
    rating: 5
    08/17/2001
 Plotline=6 Diffuculty=4 So I gave it a five :)Excellent Plotline, No bugs, and fun. Could use a craft variation.Meaning not Toscans, but R-41s then some times TWs.
 
 MAJ Powerslave
    rating: 5
    08/03/2001
 Simply the best XWA battle I've ever played. None of the bugs other people report have occured to me. To complete the first mission, I assign my wingmen to target that FRT, so they go to inspect it, while I fly with full power to the engines towards the Shuttles that explode first. After that, continue with the inspection normally. As for the 6th mission, fly immediately towards Zoraan's base, and when the fighters appear, tell your wingmen to attack one, while you wait there at the base. When the fighters are in range, attack using dual missiles and take some out quickly. Continue using your wingmen and lasers to take out the rest, and at 10 minutes the reinforcements arrive!
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 5
    07/24/2001
 Another GREAT battle! I couldn't find any bugs in this one but in the first mission you need to send your wing men ahead and make the jump once they have inspected 61% and that way inspecting the rest is a peice of cake! The Story line was good and I loved the e-mail that gave you the backround info. Can't wait for the 3rd intallment :)
 
 CM Jene Starwind
    rating: 5
    07/23/2001
 I wish the people flying this would be more prepared for lots of wing's of fighters. What you do in MIssion 6 is Fly to Dark Base before you engage the fighters. call for reenforcements, So you would have more to fight the fighters, target a toscan Fighter, and tell your Squadron to engage the target type. this will give you an even better hand on the situation. I came up with that tequnique years ago in XvsT. GEt everything you can to fight the fighters, and take out the Starships after ALL of the fighters are destroyed. I hate if pilots can't be recourceful. Check the bug section for how to do Mission 1.
 
 LT Kweeky
    rating: 5
    07/14/2001
 Excellent battle! Ignore the bug reports. The only "bug" that I can see, is that some people might be a bit too slow to inspect all the craft at the beginning of the first mission. But apart from that, it's filled with an imaginative storyline, fun missions and it's not too hard! Brilliant work Saur!
 
 CPT Quicksilver
    rating: 4
    07/10/2001
 Like almost everyone else, the FRT in the first mission kept crashing, and the others exploded before I got to them. It's amazing how some battles pass Beta Testing! All in all, a good battle except for that part.
 
 AD Gidda
    rating: 4
    06/23/2001
 I give a 5 for the plotline but only a 3 for the missions because they aren't very original: you just fly a T/D killing endless Wings of Toscan Fighters. The battle is fun though
 
 CT Darksaber
    rating: 5
    06/19/2001
 Just two words : Great Battle
 
 MAJ Johann Glorick
    rating: 5
    06/19/2001
 This was by far one of the best battles that I have played so far. Although it did require the use of the hints after the first mission, but all in all I loved playing this battle, I hope to see a third installment in the series!!!
 
 COL Josh Popelka
    rating: 4
    06/16/2001
 A fun battle with a well-written story. Lots of points to be had, too. Only problem is that first mission is a bit too frustrating.
 
 LC Strahd
    rating: 4
    06/14/2001
 Great battle! If only the first mission was made a little more easy? I mean, I did complete it with help from that tip. But only someone with mission editing experience could figure that trick out. (cause they blow up after a certain time of your arrival, not the fleets) Great story and I loved flying that T/D again :) Aslo a great way to test my new vid card too!
 
 AD Troutrooper
    rating: 5
    06/13/2001
 Great battle. The trick in mission 1 is to let your wingmen hyper away to the second area first while you let your shields power up. your wingmen will inspect a lot of ships (until about 40% are inspected), then you should hyper in.
 
 CPT Crix Madine
    rating: 3
    06/11/2001
 Great plotline. Other then the bugs I repoted below the battle is great.
 
 FA StarLion
    rating: 5
    06/11/2001
 Absolutely wonderful. Challenging missions even I had trouble with at times ;P Great Job Sauron!