TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 12

 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 3
    12/11/2021
 The plot for this battle was actually pretty original. The missions were... fine, except the last two were a bit confusing as to what you're supposed to do at the end. In any case it was a very quick and easy battle.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 1
    10/16/2021
 For this battle you literally do not have to do anything - on easy at least. In all six missions you can just wait it out, do nothing and watch your wingmen perform the mission goals. I guess that's how it is supposed to feel to fly for the overly mighty empire.
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/15/2021
 I wasnt sure what to do in the second to last mission, i had to restart at one point because one of the ships did not want to be captured. the final mission was a cake walk, just wait until the transport shows up and poof. gone
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    10/07/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. This battle has some cool things going for it, but ultimately it's a bit of a let down. My biggest gripe about a lot of these older XWA battles is that the mission objectives are ridiculously unclear. There's multiple hyperspace points and it's never clear where you need to go. The mission objectives are the same way. The storyline is cool, but it doesn't make up for these failings.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/28/2020
 This battle has some solid ingredients. Well developed briefings and text. However the missions are definitely boring always flying the same T/A with no warheads in a kill'em all frenzy sometimes 1 vs 15, which can be fun the first time, but after 3 times of the same medicine, it bittered the experience. Repeating the same thing over and over again can kill a battle, even with good planning and technical development.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 4
    09/25/2020
 A reasonably enjoyable battle with a solid plot and flying one of my favourite fighters in the game, the TIE Advanced. That said, some of the missions didn't really require me to participate, which makes this four (really three point five) stars as high as I can go.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 3
    09/25/2020
 I agree with the latest reviews that this battle has an interesting plot and solid briefings. I got lost in some of the missions with the number of hyperspace locations and no clear in-flight messages. That was used to good effect in Mission 3 where you get updates while you wait to hyper to a new location to "help" the rebels, but it just confused me in the last three missions.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 2
    09/22/2020
 This battle has an interesting plot, that is true and it's a huge benefit of it. Technical execution is a different story, however. Mission balance flops around like a flag on windy day. Missions 1 and 2 have overwhelming allied force. Mission 3... Well it can be done in an easy way but if you want to linger around get some score this is a wrist breaking creation of a madman! I think I spent half a day on this one alone, sheesh! As for problems targetting the ship you are supposed to nuke in the last mission, please remember the "O" key which targets your nearest mission onbjective. Once again, it's a good story but "meh" for flying it.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 3
    09/06/2020
 Briefing and debriefing, along with the overall storyline get 5/5. Where this battle begins to crumble is the combination of the chaotic missions in the later stages and the in-flight messages not helping. XWA is flawed. It is very easy to get lost during the battle. Mission creators should have that in mind. This could have been one heck of a battle, but there were times when I was not sure I was even doing the right thing. I like the storyline and the battle itself overall. Perhaps it's because I am just not used to XWA just yet. The last mission in particular, it took me a while to be sure of what I needed to do. Kept circling through all the targets (mostly ejected pilots) to find the craft I was meant to destroy. Design and concept excellent. Execution could have been better
 
 CM Wodi Untok
    rating: 4
    09/06/2020
 I enjoyed this one - good story, fun mission concepts.
 
 COL Deimos
    rating: 3
    12/19/2002
 Updated battle is quite nice - there are no crashes now. Thanks!
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 1
    08/24/2002
 The story line for the battle contained some really good ideas, just the actual flying aspect of the missions was poorly executed. Sorry but there are far too many negative points to list.
 
 COL TK-7764
    rating: 3
    03/08/2002
 Some capital ships are indestucable. That is annoying. I spent a lot of times trying to destory certain ships only to find out that they could not be destroyed.
 
 CPT Crix Madine
    rating: 4
    12/02/2001
 This is one of the best battles I've flown. I could have used missles in a mission or two though...otherwise it kicked arse
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 4
    10/17/2001
 ...This was a great battle...I experienced no crashes, I liked the combat, and the storyline was above average! Can we see a follow-up to this?
 
 HA Striker
    rating: 3
    09/21/2001
 Now corrected (again >:P), the battle should be quite enjoyable.
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 3
    09/13/2001
 It was a good battle with a good story line(though I find it hard to belive that a military group that can maintain an SSSD can't get enough missiles) The reason I'm giving it a 3 is that in mission 5 you need to wait along side a ship for almost 10 mins beofre it is captured and you are given the Hyper-B out of the area and that is EXTREMLY anoing:<
 
 CM Primeous
    rating: 1
    08/28/2001
 Well, the plot was good, as others have said. The missions and briefings were the problem. The briefings were rather light on mission specifics and there were no clues once you got in-mission, so there were several places where I just had to guess at what I was supposed to do without really being sure. There were many semi-minor things that were really annoying, like in the last missions where you jump to the pirate base and then have to sit there for several minutes before the Imperium forces jump in. I was totally confused, because the briefing claims you're supposed to go with the pirate forces to attack the Imperium prison convoy and then escort them back, when instead you sit at the pirate base while they go attack the convoy on their own and then get followed back. I came very close to ending the mission and trying it again because I thought the hyperbuoy to the convoy was bugged or something. Also invul capital ships in some missions and ones that just sat there while you killed them in others were annoying. This battle shows a lot of promise, the plot is good, but the mechanics are still extremely buggy and confusing.
 
 LCM Apophix
    rating: 3
    08/17/2001
 I dont know why all the whining about bugs i quite enjoyed this was a easy battle with good story nice JOB creator
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 1
    04/25/2001
 Okay, I'll start with the one good thing. I enjoyed the storyline. If this battle was a fiction only, it would be very enjoyable. Unfortunately, flaws in the battle kill it. 1. The T/A is NOT a super fighter! You can't throw the pilot in a T/A against dozens of shielded enemy fighters and expect him to survive! This is especially apparent in the last mission, where you fly an X/W against many more fighters. 2. Well, the big bugs are being fixed, but still...they should have been picked up in play testing BEFORE submitting to the TAC office (was there play testing at all??) 3. Don't have the enemy the same color as friendlies (red, missions 4+5). It makes it impossible to tell the difference on radar, and that just annoys the pilot. In conclusion, not a good battle, and thats a shame because it could have been great, considering the storyline.
 
 CM Fallen Angel
    rating: 0
    01/07/2001
 mission 3, no need to explain just one word "Chrash" :o( .missions should not be hard to fly due to design problems, thats why this battle gets a 0