TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 26

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    11/30/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. The missions are all very straightforward, but it's cool to run through the various experimental TIEs and see their capabilities. The 3rd experimental TIE is absolutely bonkers, I'm not sure who designed it but they're crazy.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 4
    11/23/2021
 I'm surprised there aren't more battles that use the experimental TIEs from XWA (or maybe I just haven't gotten to them yet) but this one is based entirely around them. It's a set of missions to use each one in a way that it is somewhat fitted to. Overall, it was fun to try them out and was pretty fast, but could have used more plot.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 3
    11/14/2021
 This battle showcases five experimental TIEs with one mission each. These are, for the most part very unbalanced craft with one over powered key feature. Nice to try them out. Why not.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/17/2020
 The battle was appealing as it had all the Experimental TIEs ready to be flown. However, some of the craft are so lame, that it turned the experience, somehow frustrating. Nevertheless, the missions are well made, no bugs and is simple to fly. The briefings were alright, I guess it just me that misses the usual T/Ds
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 4
    10/14/2020
 This was a pretty fun one to fly in my opinion, certainly somewhat different from the rest. Missions 3 and 4 do stand out for this battle given than in the former you get to fly an advanced torpedo loaded TIE-x3. That makes dogfighting a bit tricky thouhg you can decimate anything that comes out of the frigate's hangar. Just be careful not to shoot too close as you can easily blow yourself up. Flying TIE-bomb I was suspecting something you'd keep piloting them in waves one after other and just ram against target. Using it as reckon ship was a surprise. Still if you want some extra score in this mission, you should ram at least the A-Wings. X-Wings are too sturdy and containers are like brick walls. Calling the reinforcements in this one might pay off. You pay 500 bonus but if you kill all 3 enemy squadrons you get 1500 total. All in all, coming 1000 on top. Other missions were relatively short and easy too, enjoyable to fly. Quite worth it!
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 3
    09/29/2020
 The idea behind this battle was fun, and the missions were fun for the most part, but the design was lazy and had flaws. Reading the same victory report for 4 of the 5 missions was annoying, and the use of the guided missile TIE as a recon ship was out of character (but I guess an interesting application). Also, there's no need to call the player "Idiot" just because he failed the mission objectives. Very juvenile.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    09/18/2020
 I really enjoyed this battle. Sure, there's really no story, and the missions are on the very basic, very fast side. But I liked the creativity of deep-diving into the experimental fighters. I also though the debriefs were done well, and looked like credible evaluations. Nothing special overall, but I give extra points for well executed creativity. ;)
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 3
    09/05/2020
 I really liked the concept of this battle, using the different Experimental TIEs was a refreshing change. However, the Warhead TIE needed to be flown with unlimited ammo on to complete the mission, and the E4 is meant as a kamikaze Cruise Missile not a recon craft. Aside from that, not bad at all!
 
 CM Todes Engel
    rating: 4
    08/25/2007
 Good Battle. The Idea is very good, and the history was regular. But these TIEs -the first 3 types- have monstruous weapons. A Huge firepower. Remember the German experiments with big guns on planes on WWII...and a turbolaser make a big difference. That´s a Battle that I didn´t deleted...You always like to fly it! But a little problem on the last mission: the fighters sometimes didn´t helped accomplish the mission, almost impossible for a TIE/Ex 5...
 
 VA Astix
    rating: 2
    03/03/2005
 Fun, simple, and enjoyable... at least, the flying is. What's annoying are the post-mission reviews of each craft, which while attempting to sound knowledgeable miss the point of each craft (eg, the TIE e/4 is a suicide ship... it makes a HUGE bang when it blows up). In short, it's a neat idea but these are drone fighters- they're not designed to carry a pilot, hence disappointing results!
 
 LC Kodiak Kereban
    rating: 5
    10/12/2003
 I really enjoyed this battle, TIE Experimentals are great to fly, plus I've only just found out bout the rapid fire on the TIE Ex/3 *jumps around*
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 5
    01/18/2003
 I love flying new craft, and the experimental TIEs are a lot of fun to fly. They have great power but are not overbalanced. Good idea, and well implemented.
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 4
    08/02/2002
 Not the best from RW but this was good fun to fly the strange craft, very different and I liked it. Would have got a 5 but a bit on the easy side
 
 LCM Victor Kage
    rating: 4
    01/13/2002
 I liked it, different, not too hard but not too easy either. Good Job
 
 LCM Bobecc
    rating: 4
    12/12/2001
 I liked this Mission. Not too tough, yet not too difficult.
 
 LCM Gold Leader
    rating: 5
    12/11/2001
 I liked it. Quick easy, and kinda fun :) And easy FCHG points. :D
 
 GN Master
    rating: 3
    12/11/2001
 Ill agree its not your best work RougeWing, and im not a fan of the Experimantal Ties, however i did enjoy it, so ill give it a 3 :)
 
 COL RogueWing
    rating: 3
    12/10/2001
 Not my best battle by far...but it's definitely different.