TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 27

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    12/05/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. I found most of these battles to require killing way too many starfighters and not much else. The author attempted to do some cool things in terms of mission objectives, but the way some of the objectives are worded is very unintuitive.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 5
    11/23/2021
 This was definitely one of the better battles. Good mission variety and some interesting twists along the way. Fun large-scale battles that still maintained balance. And some cool little details like good positioning of planets behind the action for visual appeal. Plot was simple but okay.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 4
    11/16/2021
 Very nice big skirmishes that feel very Star Wars-y with a bit of coherent story and some variance in them.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/27/2020
 This battle is one of those senseless "kill'em all" missions. Not to mention always while severely outnumbered 15 to 1. Also there are a few recon missions which are unbalanced, either stupid easy or stupid impossible. Be prepared to face thousands of X-Ws and more X-Ws. One mission though to protect some factories was very good. An average and a bit monotonous battle.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/29/2020
 This was a fun battle with lots of opportunities to blow up fighters and medium-sized ships. After seeing the massing NR fleet in the penultimate battle—and the huge EH strike force ready to pounce in the final battle—it was a letdown to miss the big action in the last battle. It would have been nice to have one more battle where you hyper in and get to see those ISDs take on the CRSs. Bonus points for craft consistency. You get to fly the TIE Advanced (Ew, did Stryker call it the "TIE Avenger"?) for all of the missions.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 3
    09/28/2020
 In a word, average. Though it is always nice to fly the TIE Avenger, this mission did not "wow" me - probably due to the short length and repetitiveness of the missions. The inspection mission was a nice change of pace! Definitely not a fan of ships turning up after the Victory conditions are met and screwing things up, though!
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    09/18/2020
 Pretty good battle - the story, repelling an NR attack against Corellia, is fairly good. Nothing too complex in any of the missions, but I like having multiple big fleet set pieces, they're generally reasonable in length and fun to fly. The last mission was a little wonky, but overall had a pretty good time with this one!
 
 MAJ Gustan
    rating: 3
    04/25/2020
 This was a lot of fun. Epic feel, lots of kill opportunities for both starfighters and mid to large size cap ships. All ship orders were realistic and made sense. The one flaw was it wasnt entirely challenging due to someone mentioned in an earlier review - too many wingman. While 12 in the squad is great and attributed to the epic feel the AI was perhaps too high so you yourself were never really in danger.
 
 SL Zekk Terrik
    rating: 5
    03/21/2020
 I really liked this battle! I know a lot of people hate on the simple “blow everything to pieces” battles but it was quite fun. And, to be fair, I really like those battles as it allows you to test your mettle as a pilot. Plus, you do get to mix it up with a mission where you just do a bunch of recon. I appreciate being able to continually fly a TIE Advanced...even though I am more of a TIE Defender pilot I appreciate the continuity. I appreciate it sticking it to the EU canon a bit, where Corellia is under Imperial control for a long time even after the Battle of Endor. But like I said, simply the sheer amount of fighters results in some epic dogfighting that makes the battle quite fun. This was my kind of battle! Lots of Rebel deaths and explosions...what more could a true Imperial ask for?
 
 CM Saul Rostek
    rating: 5
    12/03/2005
 A very enjoyable and epic-feeling battle, fitting in well with the plot established in the books (especially "I, Jedi") in which Corellia remains under Imperial control for a long time after the fall of Coruscant.
 
 CPT Kyral Retsam
    rating: 4
    09/05/2002
 Fun, crazy battle. Shear amount of fighters make it seem like something out of the books
 
 CM Furious George
    rating: 4
    07/06/2002
 I thought it was a great battle, but too many wingmen ruined it for me.
 
 CPT Carren "Angel" Hiles
    rating: 2
    03/09/2002
 It was an ok battle, alot of fighters everywhere in most missions. And just mainly seek and destroy stuff.
 
 LT Arcanian Stirner
    rating: 1
    02/05/2002
 My rating is such low due to plotline. It's against the SW. EH defending New Republic territory against... NR Fleet?
 
 COL Bill Kelso
    rating: 4
    01/18/2002
 Battle was getting boring until the last mission. Expected another 'jump in destroy the entire fleet, go home' mission and was pleasantly surprised that it was something different..sortof :P
 
 CM Riccardo Grazioli
    rating: 5
    12/26/2001
 Epic Battle. Lots of stuff to shoot up. Battles of large proportion. And FINALY, someone actualy puts 12 fighters in a Squadron!
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 1
    12/23/2001
 That battle was way to hard! Something about putting a single pilot up against a squadron of Z-95s and a pirate base just isn't fair! Not to mention the fact that Corellia was one of the founding planets in teh Rebelion and is on the other side of the galaxie from EH space. I gave it a one cause there are to many rebles per imperial and the plot should be from the other side, cause Imperials defending a reble planet makes no sense!