TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 25

 
 LCM Solohan50
    rating: 2
    06/20/2021
 I played on Easy. I can't say I enjoyed these missions too much. The first two missions are incredibly easy. In the first mission, I literally killed one X-Wing and then the mission was over. Then in the 3rd mission, you have to clear a minefield in a shieldless ship and the mines sometimes shoot missiles at you. The 4th mission is the only one I'd even consider remotely decent and, even then, it's lackluster at best.
 
 CPT Aardvark
    rating: 3
    06/10/2021
 I wanted to like this battle - I really did. But I can't. It had it's good points such as a plot that was sorta believable, various mission types and skills and the utilization of the in-game email was a nice touch. However, the briefings left me unenthused and I found certain parts of the battle overly grindy. In addition, the excessive use of unshielded craft and the gunboat made it more frustrating than fun and challenging.
 
 RA Zekk Terrik
    rating: 2
    06/09/2021
 I was definitely not a fan of this battle. I thought the plot line was kind of dumb for something I would expect for the TIE Corps – I have to try out to be stationed on board the ISD Chimaera and fly for Grand Admiral Thrawn? I have to say, Grand Admiral Thrawn’s standards are pretty low. I completed the entire battle in under 10 minutes. Blow up some Rebel fighters, blow up some mines, capture some things, and then blast on an entire convoy. I did not find the mission briefings particularly funny and engaging, and the battle creator is going to lose points for making me fly an assault gunboat. NEVER do that. Bonus points, however, for funny flight group names and the funny cargo on board the convoys. X-W Group Tortillas, Tapas, Fidel, Cuba, finding AOL CD’s and cigarillos aboard the convoys. Highly amused by that. Other than that, it was pretty dull.
 
 LC Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/26/2020
 This is a training battle, make no mistake. In unshielded T/Fs and T/Is. Eventually you get to fly the Turtle of War, see the venerable Cygnus Spaceworks Xg1 Star Wing, or better known as Gunship. It is challenging and hard to beat, so no one cares about the plot, here. Go out there and perform the drills. This is as straight forward as it gets.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/28/2020
 After flying HA Striker's XWA-TC 17 battle, I was dreading flying his other creations. However, this battle is a set of straightforward training missions with a minor and interesting plot. The battle reminds me of the early missions in TIE Fighter. However, I'm not sure if anyone downloading custom missions for XWA needs a primer of this nature.
 
 MAJ Genie
    rating: 5
    09/16/2020
 Amazing training battle. Highly recommend it. Well crafted. It does not do anything revolutionary, but what it does, it does to perfection. I feel it was tested thoroughly by its creator. The 4th mission is quite hard because you are on a hard timer, so brace yourselves! Use the corvettes' blind spots (*hint* *hint*) ;)
 
 COL Stryker
    rating: 3
    09/10/2020
 If you want a refresher in how to fly, especially in ships commonly seen in multiplayer games (namely unshielded TIE Fighters and Interceptors), this is for you. If you want something with a bit of plot, or don't like inspection and minefield clearance missions, steer clear (you have to do both in one mission). Overall, a solid 3/5 purely for sake of it being a handy training tool.
 
 CPT Serge Broskopf
    rating: 4
    07/29/2002
 A nice, enjoyable and well constructed battle. Maybe the two first missions were a little short and the capture mission could use a minor touch here and there concerning the errors mentioned in earlier reviews. Because of that, I gave it a 4. But everything else: story, e-mail, fun factor... leave it as it is. Oh... and why no TIE Bomber training mission? :-)
 
 CM A. G. Snijglau
    rating: 4
    07/07/2002
 This is a great battle for training purposes! Covers all the basics in ultra-difficult terms. Too bad the capture mission was a little buggy....(why were those ATR's ramming the INT?)
 
 COL Torres
    rating: 4
    01/24/2002
 Although it was one of the hardest battles I've flown, I still found it to be an exciting battle. Its refreshing to fly something new like this.
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 4
    12/03/2001
 Back to Basic, we all need to fly a refresher course from time too time, highly recommended battle.
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 5
    12/01/2001
 Good battle. It was a bit anoying having to fly the old fighters but at least it wasn't extremly hard. I normally wouldn't have given it a 5 just cause mission 3-4 were a bit harder than they should have been but I GOT MY FIRST HIGH SCORE! GO WHOEVER MADE THE BATTLE!