TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 23

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    11/26/2021
 pretty decent battle, the end was a giant firefight in the space where you fight both frigates and starships. pretty fun set a missions, played with cheats on for added fun
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    11/22/2021
 I played on Easy and partially with cheats. The second to last mission definitely shows a lot of promise if played legitimately, but this battle gets points deducted on Easy difficulty as two missions require absolutely nothing from you. The final mission literally just has you stand around for 7 minutes without a single enemy ever appearing.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 4
    11/21/2021
 You can tell a lot of work went into this one. There is a good plot that is well explained to you in the briefings/debriefings, good mission type and craft variety, and not many bugs. Would have given it a 5 except for the one mission where you sit there watching a shuttle fly 12 km, dock, then fly back while nothing else is going on.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 4
    11/12/2021
 These are interesting and divers mission and they even accommodate a decent story line. Only the Star Destroyers in mission 5 are a bit lazy. They just sit there ans watch while you go back and forth 10x to pump at least 80 rockets in these stations.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/28/2020
 This battle has an excellent plotline and briefings which show very hard work in the narrative and the story development. I actually enjoyed more the post-mission aftermaths than perhaps the flying itself. Some missions were a bit useless, like the final one, with tons of different and cool capital ships present, but not an enemy in sight, and nothing to do. However it was fun to fly, if the same amount of work of the texts and the fiction writing was put to the mission technical development, a masterpiece would have emerged. Sadly, a wasted opportunity.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/29/2020
 Aside from some long waits and some slightly-too-large waves of craft to destroy, this was a fun battle to blast through for FCHG points. I agree with Stryker that canon/legends characters detract from the story. Also, this battle had a little bit of that "Didn't I just blow that up in the last mission?" problem.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 3
    09/25/2020
 Story wise this wasn't a bad mission, though I dislike the inclusion of canon or Legends characters as it can go against how a player sees them. That said, there were some flaws in this mission: I took a shower waiting for a ship to be boarded in one mission and in the final mission literally nothing happens, which is why this gets a three rather than anything higher...
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    09/18/2020
 I really enjoyed the setup for this battle. The briefings were well written and generally well written. The story was pretty good overall, and the missions tracked to the story very well. Mission design wasn't the best, some weird objectives and super tedious waiting, but the story more than made up for it.
 
 GN Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 1
    07/06/2008
 I have two beefs with this otherwise perfectly enjoyable battle. In mission 3, I had to sit and wait for 10 minutes for some E/S to travel 17 clicks to a CRS to capture it and then get back. Why get back? And the last mission. Well, I made breakfast while I sat doing nothing.
 
 COL Dirty Vader
    rating: 4
    08/08/2005
 Great Battle. I don't know what people here are complaining about. Mission 6 is good because it shows that not all patrols have to have enemy craft that show up. In fact, realisticaly most of the time nothing shows up. For this reason I liked that mission. The others were top notch. Only problem was having a Chiss SSD, but Master obviously wanted to show how powerful the Chiss were and it is the only ship big enough in XWA to make that apparent.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    06/04/2005
 Good battle,mission 5th is incredible longer,more of the 55 min and this M/FRG is a terrible enemy,near of indestructible type.For the details, well, the Imperial fleet ships are in hollydays,crews watch the battle but not move a finger to help the FGs. In the first mission a Carrack cruiser or a Dreadnaught launch and launch a lot of fighters;that is complet irreal;a Carrack maximum can carrier 3 Fighters and a Dreadnaught(Modified) 2 squadrons.Mission 2:style one versus all the world;Mission 4:this Corvette is really a very good craft; not problem to fight all type of crafts with.In some missions,specially the convoy mission, the utilisation of MAG torpedos is fundamental.Well done battle.
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 4
    10/28/2004
 An enjoyable battle. Well thought out mission design and a coherent plot. Good use of difficulty settings. There were a few points where we were just sitting around and waiting (all of mission 6, for example).
 
 LT Kaek
    rating: 3
    06/28/2003
 I would've liked it a bit more if my own capital ships did a bit more than sit there and look pretty
 
 LC Janich
    rating: 4
    12/21/2002
 Bah, you're all too picky. I liked the last mission. After flying several 30+ minute missions, you do a quick sweep in mission 6 and are delighted to find that, yes- you have just finished another EH battle. Well done. The YT rocks and is a blast to fly.
 
 LC Choosh
    rating: 4
    12/13/2002
 Excellent battle, good plot, missions are entertaining, and not too hard, a good break from flying missions with millions of fighters vs. a little T/A. I loved it
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 3
    09/01/2002
 Ok battle, not too hard. Some nice plots and ideas. Wingmen would be nice for some of the missions. The last mission is good in the sense that it was what a 'real' mission might be like - but it has no place in a battle someone has to play!
 
 CPT Daar Skeloria
    rating: 5
    08/24/2002
 The best battle I've ever played!!! First two missions aren't too exciting, but the 3rd(Attack on a convoy) and the two last are great!
 
 LCM Fung
    rating: 4
    08/09/2002
 This was a cool battle. A little disappointed with the last mission, but better than nothing. Not too much protecting which I like.
 
 CPT Serge Broskopf
    rating: 3
    07/25/2002
 Well, it was good. Not excellent, as I must agree with most of the other reviews. The last missions could have been deleted altogether as it has no purpose flying it. The mission before that bothered me a bit as well, as I can't imagine 2 ISDs and 4 VSD assaulting an almost harmless base, only launching 4 T/As and 12 T/Ds and then just sit there and watch. Taking down all cap ships and the base has the player flying back to the ISD getting reloads all over again. It tended to get boring. After finally taking down the base, you think it's all over, only to see there's one more mission, which you can complete by launching and just sitting there. The battle was well constructed, no bugs or construction errors, good story, but it is a shame the waiting and repetitive flying during the last missions made it go downhill. Therefore, I give it a 3.
 
 LT Edward De'Galeon
    rating: 5
    07/24/2002
 This is a great battle if you have some time and are pretty good at XWA. Even someone who is lacking in XWA skills, such as me, will have a good time with this. It’s got a great plot, some fun missions, and isn’t too frustrating. I really wish they’d avoid making me kill capital ships in a T/A in XWA though, as it gets too hard. Also, I don’t like inspection type recon missions. They all feel the same and I hate them all, just leave them out thank you. Other than that, I really recommend this battle. Go fly it if you have XWA. I give it a 4.60 (rounded up to a 5 for purposes of the EH review scale.)
 
 SL Slade Mathers
    rating: 5
    07/03/2002
 This is the best battle I've ever played!!! The only problem I found was the last mission. It didn't tie in with the rest of the battle and it was boring. Regardless of that I give it a 5. Great Job Master!!!
 
 COL Klick Sabre
    rating: 4
    05/25/2002
 Good battle overall, last mission didnt really tie in with the rest, but overall lots of dog fighting fun.
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 5
    05/14/2002
 Great missions, EXCELLENT briefs/debriefs, and very consistent! Keep up the good work!
 
 FA Tomaas Montte
    rating: 4
    04/15/2002
 Great Battle the missions were excellently strung together and the story was good as well. The last mission wasa bit slow but the rest makes up for it.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    03/23/2002
 Good battle. Not to boring or stupid, or hard. The plot was good (anything with Thrawn is). Although the long wait for the CRS to be captured was annoying. I'm very disturbed that Black Sun could get their hands on a Star Destroyer, and, when did the Chiss ever have an SSD?
 
 COL Arso Slyth
    rating: 4
    01/26/2002
 Very good battle, I like battles that make me fly the mission real fast to continue reading the plot-line. This battle did that very effectively.
 
 COL Bill Kelso
    rating: 4
    01/11/2002
 Good battle. Other than having to sit and wait forever when capturing the CRL, and the slow last mission, great battle, bug free, and pretty fun. Good Job, Master!
 
 GN Master
    rating: 5
    12/29/2001
 Well its my battle and my first battle so i get to give it a 5 :) The whole point of the last mission was a reference to The Hand Of Thrawn books by Zahn, for those who have read it Thrawn had a base on that planet run by the Chiss, anyway, who's going to stand a chance against the fleet they had :P Its in my list, dont worry it will happen :)
 
 CPT Damon Kast
    rating: 4
    12/25/2001
 Very good battle ! One of the Best TC-XWA ones out there. The last mission kinda slows things down , but I am still looking foward to the sequel (ahem , nudge nudge MR. Creator )
 
 VA Locke Setzer
    rating: 4
    11/24/2001
 Excellent battle and plotline, truely a definite fly for XWA fans out there. Why the 4? The last mission should had been the first mission of the sequal...
 
 HA Striker
    rating: 4
    11/14/2001
 Good battle with good debriefings. Too bad the last mission ruins the pace of the battle.