TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 22

 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 3
    11/29/2021
 The plot was nice and the missions felt like they could have been fun, but unfortunately I was having the same problems KEBLAOMEGA is describing. Craft in missions 4 and 5 both telling me they had S-Foils closed (despite one being a gunboat) and refused to open them regardless. I was able to complete #4 with ion torps, but frustrating experience for an otherwise entertaining set of missions.
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    11/26/2021
 Pretty good battle, was a little confused on the mission where you had to dock but i got it eventually. played this as part of hammer tour of duty with cheats on
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 4
    11/22/2021
 I played on Easy. This battle shows some promise. It has a decent storyline that follows a particular pilot through a bunch of missions. The missions have some unique aspects, like having to pick up a Pilot in mission 1. When a mission makes me look up hotkeys to continue, I appreciate it since it's taking advantage of an aspect that's underused.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 2
    11/19/2021
 I liked the plot, and the missions were interesting in the layout. However, I repeatedly got strange bugs - in mission 3, the ship that my squadron was supposed to disable kept being destroyed by my squadron instead. The only way i could finish it was with unlimited warheads and ion torps. In another, it wouldn't let me fire lasers saying my s-foils were closed (in a ship with no s-foils). If not for these it would have been a solid 4/5 score.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    11/10/2021
 Personally I do not take much pleasure in battles in which they make you fly non-imperial craft - especially if there is no explanation for it. What is done right here is that they do not expect you to take on capital ships on your own. Your Star Destroyer will do what it was build for: destroy stars, uh cap ships and bases, I mean.
 
 SL Zekk Terrik
    rating: 5
    12/15/2020
 I actually thought this battle was very fun. It is kind of cool to sort of feel like you are reliving the career of a famous Emperor’s Hammer pilot. I remember Adrenaline from my initial stint in the Emperor’s Hammer, and remember her as Wing Commander of Wing XI and Commodore of the Immortal, so it is cool to play through a little bit of history. The plot was very interesting and the missions were fun, however my only knock on this battle would be the fact that I was made to fly an assault gunboat, preybird fighter, and a skipray blastboat. Are you trying to piss me off or something? Other than that it was really fun, the missions were engaging, and it kind of makes me wish Adrenaline was still in the fleet. Also, for the last mission, just inspect the corvette. It will slam itself repeatedly into the shipyard and destroy itself.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/28/2020
 This battle has good narration and a solid biographic plotline. The missions are simple and down to business right off the bat. The only thing is that flying heavy bombers throughout the battle makes it a bit tedious, a few more nimble fighters would have added some fun. However an easy yet challenging battle. Good to fly.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 3
    09/29/2020
 This is my kind of battle, for the most part. The first four missions are straightforward and quick and dirty. The last one is trickier but still pretty simple. Nothing confusing or hard to figure out in these missions.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 3
    09/17/2020
 Not much of a story, again, I think it was more of an inside knowledge kind of thing. The missions are fragmented and chronologically scattered, such that it just feels like a collection of free missions. There's some decent mission design, but also some fairly tedious stuff.
 
 CM Wodi Untok
    rating: 4
    09/14/2020
 I liked some of the missions and ideas around them, it was fun flying different craft and there was a story framework for having to do so. Picking up a pilot was a neat change of pace for an objective. But man - the writing on the female pilot (the player character) was not great. You keep getting reminded how it amazing that she is good "for a woman" which is an old trope and really kind of a downer to read. Comes off a tad sexist, especially early on.
 
 COL RogueWing
    rating: 4
    08/25/2002
 Fairly basic mission, but it does include some new ideas which includes having to pick up pilots that bailed out of their fighter and having capital ships moving faster than Tie Defenders.
 
 COL Drak
    rating: 4
    08/15/2002
 Liked this one the Preybird mission was fun on hard (well i liked it when i finished it :P) and the final battle was great :)
 
 LT Sukuth
    rating: 4
    08/14/2002
 Enjoyed that (especially final battle).
 
 LCM Raxell
    rating: 3
    11/16/2001
 I thought it was pretty standard, it wasn´t boring but it didn´t make me burst out in jubilation either. And I can´t understand why noone has made a battle about my brilliant career ;)
 
 AD Adren Silvori
    rating: 4
    11/16/2001
 Great battle and somthing for people of all skill levels as usaul from Rogue wing a strong story line and great battles Big thumbs UP :P
 
 HA Striker
    rating: 4
    11/14/2001
 Nice one.
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 3
    11/14/2001
 A pleasure to fly, not really testing. Mission 5 - is by far the best.