TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 24

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    11/26/2021
 this was fun blowing everything up, i turned on cheats at one point to destroy everything with unlimited launchers. the SSSD was so huge i laughed when i saw the size compared to the SSD. would play again another time
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 4
    11/24/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. I really like this series of missions, especially the final mission. I love watching gigantic capital ships battle it out and they don't get much bigger than the SSSD. I can't wait until they release the SSSSD.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 3
    11/22/2021
 Overall good: cool large-scale battles that fit well with the pretty interesting plot, but the missions were a little too much. They seemed a bit excessive to complete without cheats.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 1
    11/13/2021
 Uninspired mission with waves, after waves, after waves... after waves... Mission three literally took me 58min of shooting down fighters that did not really do much other than fly in circles. It's like looking at a fish tank. Also a bit buggy.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/11/2020
 All hail the SSSD Sovereign! I really enjoyed this battle and the magnificiency of the EH flagship, back in the glory days. The ship is breath-taking. The plotline is very nice, and the text of the briefings is amazing. Very immersive narrative. One terrible thing though was the mission against the SSD Iron Fist, it took literally eons to go down. On the other side, the shields on the Sov seem to be made of butter and melted cheese. These two flaws, prevented me to give it a solid 5. Boy, the Sov was glorious and to be proud of. Even if I was in the Collie.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/29/2020
 This battle was challenging, even with invincibility and unlimited ammo. I'm not sure how you would complete the last mission without the latter. It was fun to take on an enemy SSD in the penultimate mission and cool (if not totally necessary) to see the Sov in the last mission.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 1
    05/22/2005
 Poor really poor;mission 1: the Imperial T/D Squadron was eliminated in 2 minutes ,then alone to fight waves and waves of A-W and X-W; after 39 kills I was killed with the question: where is this famous station Golan? I dont have see nothing with this name allround.And the Sovereing is there more as obstacle then as help;many times I had in last second to maneuver to evite a colission with him.
 
 MAJ Fox Malloy
    rating: 5
    02/13/2005
 One word to sum this up: Wow! It was awesome to see the Sov in all her glory. And the plotline was good, too. Except I didn't have the S-foils patch installed, so the mission with the MIS was interesting, to say the least. Great work!
 
 LC Michael Emrys
    rating: 4
    11/17/2003
 Good Battle! Not too hard, but not stupidly easy either, you have to use the old brain a bit to get through this.
 
 LCM Beignet
    rating: 4
    08/23/2003
 Seeing the Sovereign is always great, but it seemed like I had to do everything in some missions(especially the one in the missile boat where I had to destroy many many T/As with Adv Torp before taking on my actual objectives(capships) ) but it was still good globally... The only thing I regret is not to have seen the Sov's superlaser in action :p
 
 LC Thorn
    rating: 4
    01/10/2003
 Gosh!!! SOV is so HUGE!!!!!!!!! it's 10 clicks away and covers whole screen! a very good battle, maybe not so dynamic, but still - gives great oportunity to see EH Flagship in it's full splendor.
 
 SL A.J "Tainer" Brown
    rating: 4
    01/08/2003
 MY GOD! I had no idea the Sov was this big either! A great battle too:)
 
 CM Furious George
    rating: 5
    08/07/2002
 I love this battle! The Sov is huge... way bigg than i even thought it was.
 
 CPT Rogue
    rating: 5
    02/17/2002
 Nice battles. But where are all your buddies? There isn't enough of them in some missions. ie number 4. Either way a realy good battle.
 
 LC Alec Qarni
    rating: 5
    11/25/2001
 A great battle, good if you like all-out battles with lotsa targets and the SSSD Sovereign in the background. WOOO!!! Go Sov! Go Ronin!
 
 LCM Gold Leader
    rating: 5
    11/24/2001
 Awesome battle, lots of stuff to shoot at...