TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 34

 
 LC Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    12/04/2020
 Solid planning, flawless execution, only minor details for improvement. This battle is an excellent 6 step to enjoy one of our cherished classics. It has it all, dogfighting, escort and interdiction. The T/D is always the pleasure for any pilot, and a guarantee you will come home in one piece. No one can beat the Space Cadillac. Great battle
 
 CM SkyShadow
    rating: 4
    06/22/2020
 a lengthy but very enjoyable six mission battle. The plot starts off slow and simple but makes some interesting twists at the battle progresses. The briefings and officer text are well written and flow well. There is also plenty of in-cockpit comms text to keep the flow of each mission going however there were some grammatical errors here. The missions themselves were well enough made though at times felt quite linear as if I was being guided to do certain things and then at other times I felt like I was missing out on huge parts of the mission by trying to complete objectives. The missions present a good challenge. A thoroughly good battle.
 
 HA Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 4
    08/07/2019
 Well thought out missions, nicely balanced when it comes to number and type of enemy craft, which makes it a very nice battle. The only thing I would like to see changed is the last mission: while I have no problem with a Secret Order only briefing, no Flight Officer *should* mean *no primary goals*.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    08/16/2014
 The storyline made sense from mission to mission, including disabling some capital ships for use in the next mission. I really enjoyed the "cloaking" feature in the later missions; very cool!
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 1
    02/10/2002
 Maybe it's just me, but this is not an eminently flyable/winnable game for the average stick jock.
 
 LT Adrian Tepes
    rating: 4
    11/10/2001
 This battle was pretty fun, but it can get pretty long in some places. As for that bug report, it isn't a bug, you have to complete the Secondary goals to win that mission... I was having the same problem, until I read the debriefing question. :P
 
 LC Tempest
    rating: 4
    10/29/2001
 I agree with the others that this battle was very good. I only hated in some missions that you have to wait 3 or 4 minutes in the beginning before something happens. Although this might be realistic, it is a fun-killer if you play missions more than once.
 
 LCM Kir Kanos
    rating: 5
    09/24/2001
 This is a must-fly. The desinger did a very good job.
 
 COL Beef
    rating: 5
    05/09/2001
 This battle had an excellent plot and all the missions fit together smoothly. Each mission was complex and thorough (even remembered to add reinforcements where the story would allow). Fun challenge. Mission 3 was slow but a good idea.