TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 33

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    08/22/2021
 Pretty good battle overall, scope out targets, capture them and take down any one in your way. a few frigates here and there. good battle
 
 CPT Frenchie6
    rating: 4
    05/04/2021
 A simple but enjoyable mission. Good balance of dogfighting and cap ships. Not the best to spam, but it's a good jaunt.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    12/05/2020
 This is one of the best classics of old times. The plot development is flawless. The briefings are adequate and the real fun begins inside the cockpit. Perfect balance either for the newbie or the veteran pilot. Challenging yet not irrationally difficult. Immersive and original. What else can you ask of a battle which has sustained the test of time?. A golden classic
 
 LT LouisdeFuines
    rating: 4
    11/29/2020
 Great battle. Was fun to play. I highly recommend it. Only downside: Not much story text. But it was a nice feeling seeing imperial X-Wings. If only we could be as fast in producing TIE Defenders and Missile Boats :-)
 
 CPT SkyShadow
    rating: 3
    05/30/2020
 A good quality five mission battle based on the plot of a new model of X-Wing starfighter found to be in production. I enjoyed this battle and found the plot to be well written and progressed well across each mission flown. The mission briefings and officer reports are of a good quality though can be very brief and to the point on occasion. I deducted one point for the last mission which seemed like a bit of a rushed add-on "just blow everything up" mission. It felt like the battle truly ended at the end of mission 4. All in all an enjoyable experience.
 
 GN Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 3
    08/07/2019
 Not bad, I rather enjoyed this one. A few unnecessary "kill starfighter flight X" goals, but fortunately not 5 waves in each... Beginning mission creators should take a look at this one. Not too complex, not too simple. Good for beginning pilots too.
 
 LT Tirna Q'jira
    rating: 4
    03/11/2005
 While I feel the plot could have been better developed and a little more fleshed out, I thoroughly enjoyed the battles. I found them to be fairly well balanced, not overly easy, but decent. Nice job!
 
 LC Kadon Beir
    rating: 5
    06/23/2004
 Excellent. Best plotline I've played yet and you fly a variety of ships.
 
 LT Edward De'Galeon
    rating: 5
    07/04/2002
 This truly is a fantastic battle. It’s fun, fairly easy, interesting, and well written. There are the problems with the briefings being uninteresting and short along with not having a mission critical ATR being mission critical which can cause some problems in mission 4, it is great. It might be a little short and might be a little easy, but I recommend this battle to everyone. I had a great time flying it.I give it a 4.75(Rounded up to a 5 for purposes of the EH review scale)
 
 CPT Cmr Brown
    rating: 4
    04/29/2001
 A good battle over all. Nice varying craft to fly. No super difficult missions to complete against repeating droves of the same flight craft. Also gave time to calm down during missions so it went by without any hiccups.
 
 COL Gallows
    rating: 4
    02/17/2001
 A fun, generally enjoyable battle. Sufficient variety, difficult enough to be challenging without being frustrating. After flying many other battles with wave after wave of similarly named craft, it was good to see a lack of waves in this one. Instead, there were orginal, varied enemy flight groups.
 
 AD Arthak Rhade
    rating: 5
    11/03/2000
 One of the easiest and best battles I have ever flown. The most battles are poor with this difficult, but this battle is simply great!
 
 COL Ricardo
    rating: 3
    12/28/1999
 A good battle, no bugs, relatively easy to complete.