TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-free 6

 
 LT Wrecker
    rating: 3
    03/28/2021
 A quick average mission. Straight forward goals. Destroy all Rebels and the Rebel base. Like others have said it does not take very long to complete, and you definitely get more support than you really need.
 
 COL Stryker
    rating: 3
    09/16/2020
 An average but fun mission in which you fly a TIE Advanced, one of my top 3 XWA ships. There's nothing special really about this mission, except the competition for the high score, but a good way to spend some free time of an evening!
 
 MAJ Genie
    rating: 3
    09/06/2020
 A quick shoot fest. Simplistic XWA free mission. One of those overwhelming imperial forces mission. After suffering in the hands of some previous missions, it was surprisingly refreshing. There was no frustration. At the same time it doesn't offer anything new. You fly as a T/A. The platform gets creamed by the Missile Boats. There may be a challenge here for the high score. Will revisit it perhaps after the RtF. I haven't experienced any of the older problems reported, so perhaps that was fixed by the TAC.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 3
    08/07/2020
 A fair, although very speedy mission. A handful of opposition. It could pretty much just be done solo, without any support. Sending a mix of eight T/As and four Missileboats only against a handful of fighters was defintiely an overkil.
 
 GN Master
    rating: 1
    08/26/2008
 Yuck. Its an average mission, its just the arrival conditions for the squadrons are all screwed up, some of the orders too. This makes the damn thing unbearable.
 
 LT Stavros
    rating: 1
    04/04/2002
 The mission appears to be highly unstable in a way, after having flown it a few times to test it I had the xwings not launch, only the xwings, and the xwings, awings, and bwings, as well as the missle boats. Perhaps a slight redo of this mission is in order.
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 4
    11/17/2001
 GOOD mission.
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 1
    10/03/2001
 There is not a lot you can say, 'everything was poor' Still better then I could at the moment. 1 - for effort
 
 LC Tethys
    rating: 1
    09/27/2001
 No briefing, and although I was able to finish the mission, no A-Wings or B-Wings ever showed up...nor did any GUNS.
 
 LT Mas Trine
    rating: 3
    06/12/2001
 Nice mission but the enemies were just to easy to kill. Short but okay! ;-)
 
 FA Kessler
    rating: 3
    08/15/2000
 A good mission, but I must be doing something wrong - best score I could get was 778 (I know, I suck)
 
 LCM Turbo
    rating: 4
    06/21/2000
 Good mission(that's all i got to say about it :) ).