TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 126

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/31/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. The final mission of this battle has issues with AI. Your goals are to inspect some Shuttles nearby and then you have secondary objectives to capture them. Unfortunately, your allies try to kill them instantly and it's a real pain in the butt.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/10/2021
 Very basic missions. Kill a bunch of enemy capital ships. I recommend switching to heavy rockets for all of the missions to make it a lot easier. The final mission has funny cargo, be sure to inspect the craft. I shot it down immediately after inspecting. lol
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/07/2021
 A reasonable battle, although as mentioned by other reviewers it is a little unbalanced. Some missions are very quick to complete especially if you disregard the warhead selection and go for heavier selections (capital ship / platform destruction). Mission 3 takes about 10 min and accounts for about half the time of the battle.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    09/03/2020
 There wasn't much detail or embellishment, but there was a very clear premise with a very clear progression through missions. I knew what I was doing and why. Mission design itself was on the basic side, but after playing a straight line of about four or five battles with an incoherent story, this was very refreshing!
 
 FA Jarek La’an
    rating: 2
    08/26/2019
 This battle suffers from over complexity and over simplicity at differing points, making the battle itself feel somewhat inconsistent. Some missions could be completed in under a minute dependent on choice of warhead, whereas M3 proved more time consuming due to the ned to await the painfully slow capture of fighters as a goal. The last mission presents a number of issues due to allies attacking a critical vessel, as well as a high number of collisions due to the starting position of forces. This battle represents 6 rapid FCHG points, but may turn pilots off before they complete it fully.
 
 AD Impulse
    rating: 3
    01/11/2017
 I wan to put this battle 4, but too many problems. Enemy is attacking own fighters, player rams enemy right after hyperspace (probably both have same starting point), briefing text goes beyond the screen. Your allies are attacking mission critical shuttle that you need to capture. Last battle seems not connected to the plot.
 
 COL Beef
    rating: 3
    08/24/2001
 The usual wipe-out-the-Rebels battle. The missions range from large and complex, like mission 6, to utterly pointless, like mission 2 which had nothing more than you and a DREAD. Disabling the Rebel fighters in one mission was different, but the purpose was never explained. Not much else was notable.
 
 VA Toran Dan
    rating: 3
    06/18/2001
 Easy battele, funny to play but you nearly always crash with enemy crafts while entering the combat zone from Hyperspace which is the only negative on this battle.
 
 COL Asaf
    rating: 5
    08/25/2000
 Excellent battle, one of the most action packed ones i've seen. You jump from mission to mission and fight as part of a group, not just the usuall, 'I'm the almighty imperial pilot flying in my super high-tech craft and beating all the rebels by myself' battle. two thumbs up.
 
 HA Keiran Idanian
    rating: 4
    03/26/2000
 It was a good battle. There's a pretty good plot. Sometimes I think it's kinda neat when the Imperials steal Rebel fighters. Get some more tech. or different things... :)
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 3
    01/18/2000
 Easy battle, except the last mission is a bit more difficult, confusing plot though...why are we stealing Rebel fighters? :P