TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 125

 
 MAJ Hermann
    rating: 4
    03/29/2021
 A good battle maybe a bit long but not bad. Technically good, nothing new but no errors, no grammar issues, not excesive hard. I can recommend it if you wish have fun whitout too much effort
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    09/05/2020
 Pretty good execution of a planetary invasion story, the missions were clear and gave a good sense of progression. The thing that keeps it from a 5 is having a "destroy fighters" mission where you give them retreat if damaged order. That's just unnecessarily tedious. But outside of that, a great battle!
 
 FA Jarek La’an
    rating: 4
    08/26/2019
 The majority of missions in this battle are rapid to complete, helped by the fact you tend to be in a TIE Defender and able to fly rings around the opposition with very little effort or thought. Missions 1 to 5 are all very brief and can be completed in under 2-3 minutes, with basic goals that offer little challenge. M6 is frustrating due to the tendency for vessels to abort and flee to hyperspace before you're able to 100% destroy everything.
 
 COL Moagim Daar
    rating: 5
    01/01/2005
 Good plotline, decent briefings, well designed missions, it was really pleasure to fly.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 5
    06/26/2002
 Are you somehow related to LC Beef? Your briefings seem very similar to Beef's style of weird questions and answers. Good plot, simple, lots of kills in each battle. Seems that your wingmen actually help you! *GASP!*
 
 COL Woobee
    rating: 3
    02/15/2002
 This is a pretty boring battle. Pump some heavy rockets into a few capships and smash some harmless alphabet fighters with your super-duper TIE Defender for most of the battle. The plot was fine, the gameplay was predictable and unoriginal. Most pilots can probably fly this one in their sleep.
 
 CM Eric
    rating: 3
    01/14/2002
 Over all I thought this was a good battle. I just get tired of the Unshielded craft routine. I just dont think that a Navy would send unshielded craft hopping about the galaxy...at least in low numbers...and against craft with missles and shields. Thats the only beef i have with the battle. Other than that i loved it. Some say unshielded is a challenge(hopes he doesnt get slapped by kronar) i just want more realism sometimes. I long for the battlegroup battles with tons of unshielded fighters or several shielded ones.
 
 LC Freelancer
    rating: 3
    01/08/2002
 The battle is straightforward, which is good. However, the missions themselves are sub-par. You have plenty of wingmen, which is nice, and they all listen to your commands (also nice) in most missions. However, it's the simple things like having ships with invulnerable settings (there are better ways to keep the player from killing them) and none of the cap ships were actually motherships (which would have added to the battle a lot). One mission removes your shields for no apparent reason (he just did it for the hell of it). It's not great. It's not bad. I guess that leaves only "okay" as a description.
 
 LT Declan Raynor
    rating: 4
    07/11/2001
 Very good plot line
 
 CM Roulex
    rating: 5
    04/23/2001
 Very good, nice plotline, good varity of missions. Nice touch about it being Jomark!
 
 LCM Zodiak
    rating: 4
    06/23/2000
 This is an excellent Battle! The only reason I didnt give it a five is that the plot begins to wane towards the end, but otherwise, fun and exciting!