XWA-F 23: Battle of Baraton

Battle Information

Game platform: X-Wing Alliance
Missions: 1
Release date: 2000-11-21
Last updated: 2003-09-10

COL Sauron

Average rating: 3.5
Reviews: 6
Bug reports: 0
Times completed: 215
Patches used: None

Battle Reviews

COL Phalk Sturm



Less-than-decent mission about destroying several capital ships and enemy fighters. A thing that could improve the playing experience would be to allow rockets or torpedoes to the player. Sinking a CRKC and DREAD almost mainly on lasers is a tedious job. Fly it if you have already finished the good ones in the Compendium.

COL Genie



The briefing was ok. Gave you what it's all about and was presented well. The battle itself was above average, especially having your own VSD engage the enemy capital ships. Something which always adds points in my book. Nothing wrong with it, just short of the special 5/5 (giving it a 4).

LCM Marek Ny`Irfa



This is a quick but fun and pleasurable mission to fly. It's not too badly designed yet not shining either. I can see there was some effort put to make it at least slightly differ from a standard XWA skirmish though.

AD Adren Silvori



Quick mission and very Easy even on hard , Good mission and no bugs

CM Ray Lazzak



Fun mission to fly, not too hard.

I think this free mission is ok. And it was fun to fly.

Battle Bug Reports

There are currently no open bug reports for this battle.

High Scores

Mission: 15,148 COL Dirty Vader

Top Ten

(Submissions since 2010)

1 15,148 LC Rando 2018-07-23
2 15,088 GN Pete Mitchell 2017-03-12
3 14,241 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2016-03-05
4 13,782 LC Brandon 2003-09-08
5 13,235 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2017-03-17
6 13,150 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2014-06-28
7 11,770 MAJ David 2003-04-21
8 11,494 GN Dunta Polo 2014-06-26
9 11,184 HA Elwood the Brave 2014-06-27
10 11,175 COL Angel 2004-09-11

Battle Completion Statistics

This battle has been flown by 198 pilots a total of 215 times.

COL A. C. Badlands

CM Aaron Cremel - 2021-04-21

GN Abel Malik

MAJ Ace - 2003-11-02

LC Ace Hobbes

AD Adren Silvori - 2002-11-27

COL Adrenaline

MAJ Aeolus

CPT Akhil Thantos

LCM Alan Makhlar

LT Albert Garza

LC Alec Qarni

CPT Alsdyr - 2003-10-30

GN Anahorn Dempsey - 5 times, last on 2017-03-17

LCM Andre Parafonte

LT Andreev Anton

COL Angel - 2004-09-11

LCM Apophix - 2002-11-26

COL Archangel - 2003-07-30

AD Arthak Rhade

Autoris Maximus

LC Azazel

CM Banger

LT BATUTA1 - 2020-04-09

CM Blade

LT Blitz Degal

LC Brandon - 2003-09-08

CPT Cal Sinis

MAJ Calvin Senzin

CPT Carren "Angel" Hiles

LCM Chrome - 2014-06-11

GN Coranel Both - 2 times, last on 2017-03-18

MAJ Cray Mikalen

COL CrimsonFury - 2003-11-29

MAJ Crix Talra

CPT Crovax

COL Crsepe


GA Cyric


CM Dakar Romson - 2003-04-05

CPT Damon Kast

LC Daniel Kamprath

AD Daniel Licinius Trajanus

LCM Dargor - 2004-07-10

COL Dark Angel


LC DarkHawk

AD Darksaber

CM DarkSith_99 - 2 times, last on 2019-07-20

Darth Vader - 2003-03-30

CM Dash Rendar - 2002-12-23

MAJ David - 2003-04-21

COL Deimos

COL Dirty Vader

COL Dras Hempor

CM Dukimar - 2003-05-12

GN Dunta Polo - 2 times, last on 2014-06-26

GN Earnim Branet - 2 times, last on 2018-07-22

CPT Egg'Foo

HA Elwood the Brave - 4 times, last on 2019-06-16

LCM Emon

Enahropes Teriad Entar

CPT EXE - 2005-05-11

LCM Flagellant

MAJ Flelm

SL Fondor

MAJ Frankie - 2003-05-09

LC Frey Gallandro

COL Gallows

COL Garik Hizad

LC Gen Es'mith

COL Genie - 2020-09-13

AD Gidda

GN Golbez Harvey - 2016-03-05

LCM Gold Leader

VA Gord Darkonian

MAJ Gustan - 2020-01-25

COL Gyssler - 4 times, last on 2019-06-20

MAJ Hermann

LCM Hiram Tolwyn

FA Howlader - 2010-01-18

MAJ Hunter

CPT Ibram Gaunt - 2004-11-23

LC Iceman

CM Jan Schneider

GN Jarek La’an

CPT Jaster Sadista - 2003-08-04

LC Jesseb Skyrauch

CM JetMech - 2021-09-18

COL Joerg

MAJ Johann Glorick

COL Josh Popelka

CPT Julian Clary

GN Kaisin Mirtez

VA Kane Reese

MAJ Keiran Laserlight - 2005-06-02

SL Ketan-Shej

CPT Kyral Retsam - 2003-08-29

COL Lenvik - 2003-08-24

SL Linoge

CPT Lito Rendal

MAJ Malik - 2003-02-08

COL Marc

CPT Marc Kendoran

CPT Marcin Kaczynski

FA Marcin Szydlowski

LCM Marek Ny`Irfa - 2020-08-10

LC Mark - 2002-09-07

GN Mark Schueler

CPT Mark Stephenson

GN Master

MAJ Mawy

Mayk Wolverine - 2005-02-08

CPT Menedas Haredem

LCM Meyan Ravenus

LCM Mibri

CPT Michael Gutt

LCM Mithrandir

COL Moagim Daar

LT Moorindal

CPT Nakata

LCM Narnil

CPT Neo Tarrick

CM Nicolaas Vlieghe

LC Nile Rosenau

LCM Nir Fallas - 2003-11-23

MAJ Nuno - 2002-09-18

COL Nurel Turr

CPT Optimus

COL Osan'gar

CPT Paco

CM Pat Dowling

GN Pete Mitchell - 2 times, last on 2017-03-12

COL Phalk Sturm - 2021-10-25

FA Pickled Yoda

MAJ Praetorian - 2003-04-27

MAJ Prinz von Hoffman

LCM Raistlin

CPT Raistlin

COL Raith Sienar

LC Rando - 2018-07-23

AD Ranthier Khaen

COL Rau Aznable - 2002-11-30

MAJ Raxis Krieger

CM Ray Lazzak

LCM Razor

MAJ RedTaz

VA Rejili Holthaus - 2004-09-24


GN Ric Hunter

CM Riccardo Grazioli

CPT Rogue

COL RogueWing

MAJ Roth Jalis

CM Sabbath - 2002-11-16

CM Saul Rostek

COL Sauron

COL Shae Kitane - 2003-04-28

GN Smitrock

LCM Soj Kiram - 2003-03-20

CPT Solaris Darthinian

CPT Soontir Fel

CPT Soontir Fel

CM Spearhawk

FA StarLion

LC Strahd

HA Striker

LCM Syntroth - 2022-02-01

CM Thom Shveed'oo

LC Thorn - 2003-03-01

AD TK-2107

LCM TK-8148

CM Todar - 2004-10-05

CM Todes Engel - 2004-01-01

COL Torres

COL Triji Boliv

MAJ Tuba - 2011-03-18

CPT Tvan'Oris


CPT Vertigo

LCM Victor Kage

MAJ VinDoros

COL Vladet Xavier - 2003-03-16

CPT Von Predator

CPT Werdna Elbee

GN Wil Striker

CM Wisal Pol-Jo - 2004-01-02

LCM Wolve Excelsior Berkana - 2022-05-29

CM Xanatos Screed

MAJ Z'Harm Kelh Gasu'lk

LCM Zbyl

LCM Zero Pain

COL Zeth Durron

COL Zippy Hawk

VA Zósite Kónstyte Styles

HA Zsinj - 2010-02-18

COL Zystem Fryar