TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 40

 
 MAJ Highlander
    rating: 3
    01/20/2022
 It was a very fun although for me at times frustrating battle just simply due to the fact that I don't play the SP missions very often but all in all it was fun, although I have to admit the capital ships and corvettes were a little on the easy side to take out
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    08/27/2021
 This was a wild ride!! Capitol ships galore, perfect for big destruction. a few capture missions which are pretty quick with a good defense. the final battle was amazing, had a good time with it
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 3
    08/19/2021
 Pretty standard "take down a lot of capitol ships" battle. Nothing too exciting. As a matter of fact I just played it and now I don't even remember what it was about. At least nothing to complain about ;)
 
 CPT SkyShadow
    rating: 4
    06/30/2020
 A long but enjoyable six mission battle that has the plot of hunting down and destroying a Rebel sector fleet. Though some what of a capital ship pigeon shoot, I found the missions to be fun and at times quite challenging. There is plenty of competition scope here and the missions do well to cater for those who enjoy dog fighting as well as those who enjoy wearing down capital ships. The briefing and officer text is good though very brief at times. The overall mission quality is good and the design well thought out. A great battle that I look forward to flying again at some point.
 
 LC Rando
    rating: 1
    08/28/2019
 This is one of, if not the worst battle I've ever flown for scoring purposes. I gave up halfway through mission 3 and played the rest on easy to maintain my sanity. Saying there's too many fighters is an understatement, especially if you're playing on hard. By my count, the missions contain a grand total of nearly 650 enemy fighters. Many of them with advanced missiles. In most cases you won't have to fight them all, as the motherships can be destroyed long before they finish spewing out their seemingly infinite waves. The craft you fly are generally underwhelming and not properly equipped for the battle. To make things worse, there's no plot whatsoever, there are too many missions, and there's even a few bugs. The missions are essentially the same. Fight through legions of enemy craft while performing some primary objective. Save a starship, or destroy/capture enemy starship. The briefings and questions are underwhelming. Even one of the debriefs is incredibly lazy. The officer says "The enemy has been destroyed" and the secret officer says "nothing to add." Great, that really advances the plot and makes me feel better about the time I wasted. My advice: fly it on easy (it's much more tolerable) and get through it as quickly as you can, or don't fly it at all.
 
 CPT Rogue
    rating: 3
    05/13/2002
 Not a terribly difficult battle to fly, could use some work though.
 
 SL Corran Horn
    rating: 1
    11/09/2001
 Capital ships with attack orders...NO! :P
 
 CM Nick Chi'Cath
    rating: 3
    07/24/2001
 I would have given it a five but on 2 of the missions the tractor beam triangle is in the the cockpit square. It is a pertty difficult battle but it is not impossible!