TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 14

 
 LC acetiepilot
    rating: 4
    10/19/2021
 Not a bad set of missions set within this battle. Several missions involve heavy dogfighting, culminating in a final battle amongst an asteroid field which was quite cool. Would be very good as a co-op battle to fly. No bugs found
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    09/05/2021
 most missions are killing endless waves of enemy fighters. the last mission at least provides a nice scenery: a big fleet battle in an asteroid field.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    07/09/2021
 This battle could have been so much better if its creator had done a bit more work on some of the finer details, including the orders of the capital ships. Having said that, there is a nice variation leading to a nice battle at the end. It is a shame I didn't have enough time on this TCIB to fly it proper. It is a 4, but could have easily been a 5.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    07/04/2021
 This battle was very promising and with minor tweaks here and there it could become a golden classic. Very challenging at times, it has faulty capital ship orders, and many times the player will fly under a lot of stress for erratic behaviour of the other imperial units. Additionally, a reload craft is available only once, while the loadout section is mostly fixed. Besides that, this one will a hard time to anyone who wishes to complete it in the toughest level. It has it all, dogfighting, capship bombing and even escorting and space superiority in an unshielded space shoe, see the T/I.
 
 COL NiksaVel
    rating: 4
    06/27/2021
 Played it on hard and medium on some missions where it felt grindy after reflying several times. Overall it was fun entertaining, here's what I don't like: mission 2 STRKCs don't fire back they just hang there... so you get a Y-W park just next to it and blast it with lasers :/ Overall realism could be touched up a bit, but this is often a problem... an ISD would have support craft... 5th mission has ISD and VSD just hanging there with half a dozen T/Is while waves upon waves of Y-Ws shoot salvos of torpedoes. Where are the support craft, where are the rest of the starfighter screens? Why are enemies, like so often, kamikazes ... I'd prefer to be annoyed by them getting away than just grinding down cruisers with lasers... there are options to make them withdraw if critical damage is sustained to the hull... hell it would be more likely that the capital ship would withdraw from an offensive mission even if shields were about to fall...
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 3
    06/23/2021
 Played on easy, novice player review Missions 1-3, and 5 were very doable for a novice. missions 4 and 6 i had the most trouble with at first but got lucky after a few attempts. mission 6 was by far the hardest but definitely the coolest. taking down multiple ships makes the whole battle worth it. in mission 6 there were a few times where i would spawn and fly straight into the resupply ship without warning or facing away from the objective
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    06/22/2021
 I played on Easy. The storyline is good. You get to fly different ships and the missions are fairly varied. Pretty challenging at parts. The final mission is great, I love seeing epic battles between capital ships. Unfortunately, there are some negatives. The lack of warhead choice makes some missions unnecessarily tough. Having to kill multiple capital ships and only getting Torpedoes is rough. Some of the missions just devolve into "kill endless waves of enemy starfighters". Mission 3 gives you a Gunboat and makes you do recon and fight a bunch of A-Wings, when the previous two missions had you in a T/A. Give me the T/A for this mission, please! Overall, it was a decent mission with some high points and low points.
 
 LCM Jaorrus Morraus
    rating: 4
    08/21/2006
 Pretty good. The reinforcements on the final level don't work, and a few Heavy Rockets instead of torpedoes would be nice. Otherwise a great battle. Check it out!
 
 CM Shinobi
    rating: 5
    08/24/2004
 Very good batlle. Really challenging! Especially mission 2. Props to creator!
 
 FA Winters
    rating: 4
    12/01/2003
 Great battle. I enjoyed very much!
 
  Siterath Goersase
    rating: 4
    08/18/2002
 I liked it. I found it challenging, however there was times I found myself facing the wrong direction at the start. I also found taking down large amounts of cap ships is challenging, but gets old. Good work though.
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 5
    06/29/2002
 I loved it, great mission design. So you face the wrong way at the start on occasion, big deal. A great mix of escort, intercept, recon, and assault missions, and thats what makes this battle stand out. I hate playing battles where its the same mission over and over. I'd recommend this battle to anyone, very well made!
 
 MAJ Ponda Jarret
    rating: 4
    03/17/2002
 This battle kicked my butt! I thoroughly enjoyed it, but man was it hard (for me). I had to fly all missions on Easy just to make it through. Ack! Newbies beware... Anyway, good plot and a nice mix of objectives.
 
 LCM Marcus Arelius
    rating: 3
    01/03/2002
 The battle is good but not great. The missions were well thought out and planned, but they were executed poorly in the mission creation phase. The construction is amateur. Simple things like starting orientation, waypoints, order tweaks, and so on. It's a good battle, and it's fun to play, but the little details always caught my eye. It could be better. Good "everyday" battle
 
 LC Phoenix Man
    rating: 3
    12/31/2001
 Not the best I've ever played. It's never fun to ID things, like in Mission 3, and I HATE gunboats. Other than that, I guess it's ok.
 
 SL A.J "Tainer" Brown
    rating: 5
    12/14/2001
 Hmmmm, what can I say, EXCELLENT.
 
 LCM Raxell
    rating: 5
    12/11/2001
 I though it was excellent in every aspect. Cool plot, big battles lots of dogfighting and tuff to blow up. Two thumbs up!