TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 15

 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/15/2021
 This battle was great, until a certain point. The storyline is hilarious, the humour pervades every name, description and all around, it will keep on producing chuckles and laughs as the campaign progresses. Even combat is well balanced and very much comedic as it is entertainingly challenging. Until last mission. The idea of kamikaze TUGs is a classic which has been around for ever, and I do love shooting TUGs flying in circles. It does wonders with aiming practice, but seriously, after taking down over 40 TUGs and they kept coming, it turned into an unnerving endeavour. T/A with barely any heavy warheads to take down a FAC/X7 is a tedious job. Thankfully there are a few blind spots which helped the TUGs collide repeatedly on the factory easing my, otherwise finger soaring job. Too bad, because a more balanced opposition would have easily taken a 5-point score, for this unpolished jewel.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    09/17/2021
 Pretty funny ideas, but the repetitive audio samples are annoying after a while. Some mission you've gotta find out what to do exactly and if you destroy something it might be back the next mission. Last mission is destroying 95 tugs while flying constantly pulling gs. oh well, very hard to rate. something between 4 and 1 stars.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 3
    06/16/2008
 Unfortunately, anyone who never watched the "Cow and Chicken" cartoon won't be able to fully appreciate the humor of this battle. I enjoyed the storyline and the humor, and also the final battle with the kamikaze tugs. However, the third mission really kicks this battle in the balls. Fighting Y-wings with flares while dodging enemy fighters in an unshielded craft is really no fun. In some situations, I didn't even get to see the T-Wings nor the X-Wings. Nevertheless, this battle is a must for all fans of "Cow and Chicken". The infamous Red Guy would have been proud of his part here.
 
 CPT Marenac
    rating: 4
    01/26/2007
 Very Fun! Hilarious storyline and the last mission is funny to play. Kamakazie tugs!! Lol!
 
 LCM Luca Fett
    rating: 2
    07/08/2004
 This battle is, to great extent, the worst battle I've played yet. Although the Dairy thing is almost funny, it rapidly becomes plain stupid. Also, mission 3 has a LONG waiting period for the Star destroyer to Dock, which is also not part of the objectives, so you can just send the darn SD home when the mission starts. And then again, sometimes its impossible to complete because the X-Wings and T-Wings never appear. The last mission is kind of fun when played on hard, since those kamikaze tugs can be a pain in the butt, this is the only interesting thing in the battle, and its the main reason for my 2 score, otherwise it would be 1.
 
 FA Marcin Szydlowski
    rating: 2
    08/12/2002
 Oh my god. Some battles are poor but this one is really baaaaaaad. First. It has nothing to do with EH, so as CA:TAC I will make sure, no battle like this will be released in future. Second. There are bugs. Especially in mission goals. Mission 1: Mass inspection. Why all crafts are listed? Why not use one global goal like "inspect all crafts". Besides enemy fighters fly circles, sometimes they attack. Mission 2: Same things (mission 3 too). Goals are very baaad. I would even say someone rookie and inexperienced created this battle, but I see this came from Ender, and I can't say he is rookie. I wonder why this battle with no connection to EH was released. Oh well, I guess i was not in office yet :P Only good thing is story. That's why 2.
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 3
    08/10/2002
 Putting pilots in unshielded ships against Y-wings with flares is never a great idea. Also, splitting the goals up into manageable parts (ie. inspection on 1st and 2nd missions) would help pilots keep track of their progress and make sure they don't miss anything. I spent 45 minutes killing fighters on mission 2 only to find out I missed a freighter that jumped out at the beginning...would have been nice to know that before I wasted my time. On the other hand, I dont know if this was done before or after XWA #20, but the 4th mission is one hectic ride! There's so many it took me forever to kill enough for a decent score.
 
 CM Dvader
    rating: 5
    04/02/2002
 Wow! That's what I call a nice battle! First I thought it's going to be fun all the time - until a R41 crashed right into me. GOOD WORK!
 
 SL A.J "Tainer" Brown
    rating: 4
    01/11/2002
 Laughing out Loud all the way!!!
 
 CM Ygor Mantis
    rating: 3
    10/15/2001
 This is original, to say the least. Missions are well constructed and sound files are original too. However, I hated the plotline. I prefer more serious encounters. I know how hard it is to design a battle, so I don't think I'm too tough by giving it a 3.
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 1
    10/14/2001
 Story line is Great fun, but the missions are very poor. Would bennefit from a rework on all missions
 
 COL Woobee
    rating: 5
    09/12/2001
 This is a really amusing little battle. It was well made, very funny, very original, and the fourth battle, well, you'll have to see it to believe it! Great work mBind!