TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 64

 
 COL Hawkins
    rating: 3
    04/23/2015
 The historian in me loves the historic context - great fun! The story was excellent, and some interesting mission objectives. However, never been a huge fan of the one anti-fighter ship vs fleet of capital ships, especially those where the caps have missiles and you don't. Also, I didn't note a huge difference between difficulty levels when I checked it out in TFW.
 
 COL Impulse
    rating: 4
    10/08/2012
 Good battle. 4 points. Spotted some minor mission bugs that don't ruin gameplay. Not too hard to accomplish primary mission objectives and challenging to accomplish bonus goals. I had enjoyed playing it.
 
 GN Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 4
    04/03/2007
 Enjoyable battle, bug free, and everything works as it's supposed to. Nice after all the crap missions I've been flying recently.
 
 LC Repulsor
    rating: 4
    07/25/2002
 Incredible plot. I enjoyed mission 1 very much. One of the best battles in story, though the Imperial Arsenal is a bit weak against that opposition.
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 3
    03/20/2002
 o.k not the best ive played or the worst it was just a average battle. briefings were fine but in some missions missles would be nice. good battle if your looking for 6 FCHG points
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 1
    11/01/2001
 Blasting ATR and Starships with only lasers is your idea of fun then this is the Battle for you. Missiles – ‘These would really welcome in some missions. A One man on a Suicide mission/s -
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 2
    04/23/2001
 Although it has a wonderful plot and breifing, I found it once again an exercise in frustration as ONE pilot has to vaingloriously solve all the problems of a squadron or more.
 
 AD Krax Tarnisar
    rating: 5
    01/20/2001
 It was really interesting to see a battle (set of battles, actually) based on the naval campaigns of World War I. There were, as others have mentioned, some bugs in the orders and goals that couldn't be achieved. And the "one ship=one squadron" in terms of missions was a bit annoying at times. But it's still nice to see someone taking historical events and tailoring them to the TC universe.
 
 GN Sasquatch
    rating: 3
    12/28/1999
 This battle has an outstanding plot, and it's easy to see why it had to be broken into two pieces! This alone makes it worthy of your time. However, it may not always be time well spent due to the lack luster mission design. Flaws include : Secondary Goals which are impossible to accomplish; Transports which are supposed to dock and capture ships, but instead turn right around and immediatly head home; and ships which are supposed to show up but never do. Fortunatly, there are no serious errors which would prevent the battle from being completed, but these things are still annoying. I must concede, though, that the Officer Questions and Briefing are all in place, and very well done. Terrific plot and idea, but lousy execution. Still, I'd recommend it!
 
 COL Ricardo
    rating: 3
    11/07/1999
 Well designed, with very detailed briefings and an excellent plot..