BoP-IW 1: New Recruits

Battle Information

Game platform: XvT - Balance of Power
Missions: 6
Release date: Unknown
Last updated: 2009-02-28
Creator

COL NiksaVel

Average rating: 3
Reviews: 9
Bug reports: 0
Times completed: 123
Patches used: None

Battle Medal:
Medal of Recruitment

Battle Reviews

COL Phalk Sturm

4

2021-03-16

Solid battle. You get to fly almost all the alphabet fighters. The plotline is not bad, and the missions are laid out decently. The difficulty is more than adequate, and though not a walk in the park, it's very straightforward and far from impossible. In addition, you can benefit from flying the B-Wing and its massive triple ion cannon. It certainly proved more useful than its useless asymmetric triple lasers which can't hit anything smaller than a Star Destroyer. I recommend this one for a quick hour of carefree fun and to truly feel what it's like for our fellow brethren in the IW.


GN Stryker

4

2020-12-19

I flew this battle a while ago now, but I have fond memories of it being one of my first BoP battles. I don't know why some love it and some hate it, it's not perfect but certainly deserves a higher rating than it's getting!


CM TK-9780

1

2005-04-28

I'm sure the Geneva Convention has outlawed battles of this quality.


COL TK-7764

4

2001-11-09

Good fun battle with a nice plot. Also, it is a BoP, but there is nothing wrong with that. It is great.


SL Kitten-claw

2

2001-10-23

The technical aspect of the missions would benefit from some refinement.


AD Adren Silvori

4

2001-09-23

Good Battle i would really recomend this one


COL Woobee

4

2001-01-24

Aside from one or two strange capship orders, this was a bug free, well crafted battle with interesting missions and a coherent, relevent storyline. An enjoyable battle, and a pleasant surprise for an Infiltrator Wing battle. I reccommend it.


CPT DarkAlpha

1

2000-07-21

For all who will fly this battle in the future i just wanna say that this is not XvT battle it is BoP battle.


COL Kermee

3

2000-01-28

quite fun, a bit on the easy side in places.. and theres a jammin/Rein mix-up with the last mission. Overall its fun to play, but not super challenging (on harder dificulty levels)


Battle Bug Reports

There are currently no open bug reports for this battle.

High Scores

Battle Total: 310,012 COL Brucmack
Mission 1: 31,440 COL Phalk Sturm 2021-03-16
Mission 2: 60,580 COL Brucmack
Mission 3: 55,594 COL Brucmack
Mission 4: 51,100 COL Brucmack
Mission 5: 71,078 COL Brucmack
Mission 6: 33,325 GN Dax Corrin

Top Ten

(Submissions since 2010)

1 203,479 COL Phalk Sturm 2021-03-16
2 198,377 GN Dunta Polo 2009-06-23
3 191,246 LT Starithm 2019-01-11
4 188,586 CPT Colo Delste 2021-10-12
5 165,157 MAJ Hermann 2021-10-11
6 162,619 GN Pete Mitchell 2021-08-06
7 162,513 HA Elwood the Brave 2013-03-26
8 161,683 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2017-01-29
9 154,505 MAJ Hermann 2020-09-21
10 151,498 GN Stryker 2020-10-09

Battle Completion Statistics

This battle has been flown by 114 pilots a total of 120 times.

Title               : New Recruits
Author              : CMDR/BG NiksaVel/Black 1-1/Wing III/MC-80b Saratoga/IW/EH (#536)
Platform            : X-wing vs. TIE Fighter: Balance of Power
Number of missions  : 5
Medal               : Recruitment


Required patches
----------------
none


Installation instructions
--------------------------
1] Double click the .EHM file, the EH Battle Launcher will install the battle
2] Check the Misc folder in your BoP one for additional material like patches, sounds etc.
3] Press the Balance of Power button on the EHBL to start the game
4] Create a new pilot and fly the Imperial training missions


Introduction
------------
After the recent recruitings of the IW, we need lots more starfighters to equip the new recruits. 
Until such time that we get new cap-ships, we will capture an Escort carrier and fill it with captured
Rebel starfighters. However, in the meantime things got a little more complicated. 

Mission 1: Capturing the ESC
INTEL has been monitoring the Minos Cluster region to find a suitable ship for IW's needs. Rebel ESC 
Inividuum has been located and will be captured.

Mission 2: Orders have come to hold position until MC80b Saratoga arrives. 
the Rebels attempt to liberate the ESC. Black and Enforcer squdaron must hold position until 
MC80b Saratoga arrives. 

Mission 3: Now with the firepower of the Saratoga and the rest of it's squadrons we will wait for 
           MC90 Bismarck to arrive and transfer the recruits to the captured ESC Individuum
Rebels are attempting once again to liberate or destroy the ESC and the Saratoga. They appear to 
have some extra starfighters on their hands.

Mission 4: Training
Now that the recruits are safely in their starfighters we will launch a series of recon missions in 
the surrounding territories, partially to test the new recruits and partially to find the source of 
this recent Rebel attacks. INTEL reports that rebels have too many X-Wing class starfighters in this 
area and they propably have a manufacturing facility somewhere.

Mission 5: Assault on the X-wing manufacturing facility.
An attack on the rebel manufacturing facility will be performed by MC80b Saratoga and the ESC 
Individuum and their squadrons.

Mission 6: Epilogue.
War Marshal Von Reinthaler is inspecting the new recruits.


DISCLAIMER
===========
THESE LEVELS ARE NOT MADE, DISTRIBUTED, OR SUPPORTED BY LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY.
ELEMENTS TM & (c) LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY.