TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 36

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    12/19/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. This was a relatively unique set of missions. Mission 1 definitely sucks, even on Easy, as killing A-Wings with an E/S isn't fun. The final mission is also a bit excessive, there's so many capital ships to kill.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 3
    12/05/2021
 This battle was interesting, to say the least. I vaguely understood the plot, though it seemed heavily based in references and inside jokes from the past. The mission variety was so-so but flying a variety of unusual craft was a fun and unique aspect that I enjoyed overall. The last mission was a little excessive though.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 1
    11/23/2021
 This one gets you flying varying transport craft. Flying a YT-2000 on with the auto fire turrets in the last two missions is easy. But flying sluggish transport craft against ace and top ace fighters is very, very hard and more grind than fun. Nice idea, dingy implementation.
 
 LC EvilGrin
    rating: 3
    10/04/2021
 The mission was well made and presented. From mission goals on one mission it wasn't made obvious that you needed to inspect before destroying, was a bit of a nice touch as annoying as it was at the time blindly following mission goals! Some missions were very difficult, and quite long, so were the opposite.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/30/2020
 This is a really unique battle with a mix of easy and difficult missions. I had a particularly difficult time with Mission 4. Those Ace AI countermeasure-equipped Z-95s with Mag Pulses were too much for me. It took me almost 30 tries to finally beat it, and then it was more down to luck and friendly AI than skill.
 
 LC acetiepilot
    rating: 3
    09/30/2020
 I get what the mission creator was going for, and for the most part, they pulled it off. There were a couple of moments for me where I thought the subject matter was a little...odd. I won't go into detail, but I surmise a lot of it is to do with some very old inside jokes. Needless to say, the missions themselves are done well, and I did not encounter any bugs. Give this battle a shot if you have the time for something slightly different.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 5
    09/29/2020
 Excellent battle. The storyline is wonderful and so are the tactical layouts. Original assignments and a gag here and there made this one my favourite XWA battle so far. Also difficulty is well-balanced and not a nightmare for a newby pilot. This one is a gold pick.
 
 GN Doyon
    rating: 2
    09/28/2020
 I don't see the hype about this battle. The missions are well done, and you can see there has been work done to remove any bugs, but overall, the plot was kinda boring and cliché. Some missions are really stupidly tough, while others are too easy. Not a total waste of time, but I didn't enjoyed this at all.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    09/27/2020
 There are a ton of things I like about this battle. Briefing, storyline, mission design. 5/5 in those areas. Just the actual fighting itself is sub-par, with the exception of 1-2 missions. It feels like a "playthrough" rather than actual play. For those who get hit hard on Mission #1, just think creatively. For those who hate mission #5, just check the mission goals and understand that it "ain't over yet". So do not relax on mission #5 until you see victory.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 5
    09/26/2020
 I absolutely loved the battle! I have to agree the inside joke plot tend to get a bit weird at a point, though this still was pretty well made. What I loved more about this battle was missions that were both quite well balanced, very challenging and that without throwing zerg of fighters at you. I did enjoy the craft selection, though I must say Supa fighters seem far worse when you fly one against what an AI may pull out with them. The only negative thing I have to say about is that the briefing texts were too fast for me to read. Quite a fantastic battle, worth to fly!
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    09/24/2020
 I'm not usually a big fan of "inside joke" plots, especially a couple decades later, but this one was pulled off pretty well. Or at least some of the humor was actually on point! Overall, I thought the missions were well made, and a good use of XWA's capabilities. Extra points for creativity.
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 5
    09/14/2020
 I must start by admitting I'm horribly biased , but I love this battle so much. It's crafted with care and uses the features of XWA well with interesting ships and regions. It's imperfect but I can't give it any other score. One of the great 'alternative' battles.
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 3
    12/07/2005
 mission 5. Thats all I am going to say. If it wouldn't have been so frustrating to get by mission 5, I actually would have given this a higher score.
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 3
    11/20/2005
 definately not worth the hype, not awfull but not that good either...
 
 COL Vladet Xavier
    rating: 5
    11/15/2005
 I think I'll actually review the battle itself instead of bringing bias into this (please note that this battle had 10 ratings of straight 5's before the database got wiped a bit). Having flown this battle for Joey before he sent it off to the TAC office, the plot is solid (and not because I'm one of the stars) and was funny for those with thick skin. The technicalities are solid and the briefings are very well done. If you can't take a joke, don't fly this battle (or it's sequel). Interesting enough, the battle was bug free (we tested it throughly) before being sent to the TAC office, yet somehow came out bugged - very strange ... very strange indeed considering who was focused on in the battle.
 
 COL Joey C
    rating: 5
    10/08/2005
 This being the first GWSOoM battle, obviously I tried a lot of new things here. But judging by the response I got in the GTA, I think I managed to create a fairly decent battle, which has a very good plotline. (being so modest, of course)
 
 COL Lenvik
    rating: 5
    10/07/2005
 What can I say? These awards were well deserved. This is, IMO the best battle of the mission compendium, on any platform... on par with the HtA battles.
 
 CM Billy Taldrya
    rating: 2
    10/02/2005
 I really didn't much care for this battle. I guess its bug free because of the TAC office anyways.
 
 LT Theodore Bronson
    rating: 4
    03/14/2005
 Its very well made but jeeeez its a hard one lol.
 
 MAJ Keiran Laserlight
    rating: 5
    10/04/2004
 Well... I never supposed to be first to submit a review... Hmm... What can I say about the battle... AWESOME! GROOVY! MONKISH! High level of GWSOoM humour, challenging missions. Great fun. One of my personal favourities! Fly IT