TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 37

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    12/19/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. I'm not sure how the final mission passed quality testing, honestly. The containers in the final mission are set so close together than killing adjacent containers kills your mission critical containers. I had to replay this mission about 10 times before I finally realized that I needed CAREFULLY kill the container adjacent to the booze containers with lasers to finish it. Other than that, the battle was fine.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 3
    12/07/2021
 Not terrible, but not amazing. It has a funny though a little bit confusion plot (feel like I'm missing some inside jokes) similar to the prior battle. The missions are mostly fun, though I was glad some other reviews gave a hint as to how to finish the final mission. Not sure if it was intentional or a bug. Again, fun to fly some different craft than the usual few.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    11/25/2021
 Not quite as bad as its predecessor... but almost as bad. especially the last mission. if you stick around for a second too long your own pals will destroy the mission goals even after you have succeeded.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    11/05/2020
 An excellent sequel to the previous GWSOoM and the monks' saga. The missions are challenging and fun to fly. Including the last one which will require a bit of wit to end it, since it's not as straightforward as it may seem. China and glasses usually get smashed in a brawl. It may be advisable to set them aside before a fight. A very fun battle to fly. Instant classic
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/30/2020
 After the first GWSOoM mission, I feel like I know this crew pretty well. They're not as much of a delivery team in this battle, but there's still a lot of waiting and hoping your friendlies will listen to your radio commands. Most of the missions were easier and more straightforward that this battle's predecessor, but a few moments still tripped me up, even with cheats enabled.
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 3
    12/07/2005
 After all the times I had to redo the last mission to keep my idiot wingmen from destroying the containers, I can't give it anything more.
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 2
    11/18/2005
 Well it's worth a few FCHG points and other than your wingmen in the final mission it's not that bad- just not as good as the hype the others typed:P.
 
 CM Billy Taldrya
    rating: 0
    11/05/2005
 This battle could have had some better missions. Overall the story was a little bland and could have used some actual help.
 
 COL Joey C
    rating: 5
    10/08/2005
 This one I love. Despite what the small-minded puppets have to say about bland plotlines, I think the humour in this battle is better than its prequel. This one is my personal favourite.
 
 COL Lenvik
    rating: 5
    10/07/2005
 Usual level of GWSOoM sophistication in the humour. We won't go into that too much though. :P Great battle, excellently constructed and challenging.
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 4
    09/05/2005
 I'm only giving this a 4 instead of a -1 because there was mention of Ace Ventura Pet Detective...hence, deserves a 5.
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 5
    01/25/2005
 Not only very funny, but very well constructed. Full marks.
 
 COL Deimos
    rating: 5
    11/18/2004
 The great quality of this battle is "tactical latitude" of the missions - they can be easily finished on "hard", and they can be quite a challenge if trying to achieve a better score.
 
 MAJ Keiran Laserlight
    rating: 4
    10/04/2004
 Nice sequel for the first battle... Only a four althrough... Still waiting for the next parts! (Hmm I take a note that none of Monks flown it yet)
 
 VA Rejili Holthaus
    rating: 4
    09/25/2004
 Funny, balanced mission. Not to hard, but there were a few frustruating things, hence, a four.