TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-DB 5

 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    10/31/2021
 Well crafted, but there were a few unpolished parts here and there especially in the latter missions. The story was good and would probably return to try it on hard!
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/31/2021
 I played on Easy. This was a very quick set of missions. Some missions take less than 2 minutes on Easy, only one takes longer than 5 minutes. There's not much to them, honestly. I'm curious to see what they'd look like on higher difficulty.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    08/31/2021
 Nice, balanced, yet challenging battle. Flying the T/A is a bit repetitive, but the old Avenger is formidable can-do-all little fighter. Dogfighting was fun, fast and furious. My kind of battle. Do not miss it.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/14/2020
 This battle was fun to play. The missions weren't too difficult, and there were moments that were enjoyable. In mission 2, racing to destroy the shuttles before they dock was fun, and in mission 3 I enjoyed LEEROY JENKINSing past the other fighters (no wingman?) to take out the bombers and corvette. Mission 4 had some fun dogfights with challenging T/As.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 4
    07/27/2008
 Great battle, very enjoyable, challenging and fun at the same time. The only minus is that we have a separate fighter helping us instead of a real wingman most of the times.
 
  Ekim Yellek
    rating: 4
    05/26/2002
 Good battle. Plot is well concieved, mission 2 could be more difficult, after dying once i put all power from the beam to engines whipped past the T/I's and got the E/S's without engaging anyone else, taking less then 2 minutes... but great battle none-the-less
 
 MAJ Dae Cam
    rating: 5
    05/25/2002
 Excellent battle, one of the best I've flown in a long time. The plotline was very novel, making the battle quite enjoyable. Further, I really liked how it demonstrated that small unshielded craft in swarms, and flown by killed pilots can be extremely deadly. Finally, hitting all those small targets really seemed to help my aim in MP :)
 
 COL Drak
    rating: 4
    05/20/2002
 Fun,Fun,Fun. Want more!!
 
 MAJ Mairin Astoris
    rating: 5
    04/17/2002
 Excellent, and very enjoyable. :)
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 3
    01/07/2002
 Nice little battle - too easy in places. Mission 4 seemed to give victory after destruction of a single craft, but still well done.
 
 LC Frey Gallandro
    rating: 5
    12/04/2001
 COOL !!! Continue !!!
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 5
    11/21/2001
 GREAT mission. Great Storyline. Keep up the good work!