TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 176

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 1
    10/31/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. Even playing like that, I quickly came to realize that every mission is the same thing over and over. You escort a Corvette, you kill a bunch of starfighters, rinse and repeat 6 times. The final mission is a slog too, I can only imagine how it would be without cheats.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/11/2021
 Lots of escort missions from a TC battle with Escort in its name? Surprise! Seriously though, it isn't necessarily a bad set of missions, I just thought the endless waves of Y-Wings at the end were a bit much.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/05/2021
 A well reasonable battle, but it does have its quirks. Y-Wings exiting hyperspace straight into a frigate is never a good sign and a lot of this battle can be done relatively easily. The final mission is a strange one that is probably one mission too far!
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 2
    09/13/2020
 Just not a very inspired battle. Story is pretty thin, but it's conveyed decently well in the briefings, and that's the strongsuit of the battle. The mission design is the weak point. Lots of "kill 100% fighters", some poor design choices, a lot of unnecessary waiting, just not thoroughly playtested, imo.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 3
    03/09/2002
 It's OK, it's just that it's like a million others. The missions are repetitive and boring.
 
 LC Linkan
    rating: 1
    12/02/2001
 Very easy, repetative and generally boring. On top of this we find radio messages timed badly and crafts exiting hyperspace right into a frigate (not sure if this is a bug or just an attempt to be funny). On the plus side, this is six easy FCHG points.
 
 COL Beef
    rating: 3
    08/24/2001
 Pirates, secret technology, don't let it get stolen, *yawn* zzzzz. This plot must have happened fifty times already. There's not much to the missions in this battle. They are very basic and aren't challenging at all.
 
 CPT Dave Darklighter
    rating: 4
    07/09/2001
 Pretty interesting. I guess the rating depends on what types of battles you like. I kind of like the idea of trying to keep a certain starship alive for a whole series of missions. Good job overall.
 
 VA Toran Dan
    rating: 2
    07/02/2001
 Boring battle. ProtectProtectProtect. In every mission you have to protect and in nearly every mission the identical fighters appear.I hadn't much fun in flying it.