TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 86

 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/31/2021
 Excellent battle. The plotline is solid and very original, and so are the preliminaries in every mission. The missions are interesting and clever to fly. Only one of the assignments had excessively long waiting times, and some others will keep player attentive to what to do or failing the mission. Challenging combat, immersive plotline and high level of technical skill in mission creation. There is so much anyone can ask. Don't miss this one.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 5
    10/30/2021
 I absolutely loved this one. It's peak Frodo. Maybe I've been spamming too many junk battles for RTF (ok, definitely, and on easy at that) but this one really is worth the fly. The parody, the prison escape, even the repetitive base destruction. Loved it. The only part I didn't love was the mission (maybe 4) where you had to inspect all of the cargo, and the only point of it was to give you dialogue to move the story along. It was a creative way to do it, but there had to be a different way. Worth the fly for fun and for points.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 3
    10/18/2021
 While this battle was fun, I do not believe it is worth the five stars it has been constantly getting. Disabling your own Star Destroyer is a chore, especially when it shoots back, and the mission where you get disabled is complicated by enemy ships that do not know when to steer and ram you, or a Transport that kills you when it tries to dock. The story was entertaining, and the prison was well-made, but a solid 3, no higher.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 5
    10/16/2021
 I love Frodo's obsession with Containers and in this battle it shows once again. There are some unique aspects that are well done and they are things you just won't see in other missions. For that alone and some of the typical Frodo style gameplay he gets 5 stars. I do think he has better battles than this, but this one is unique in its own right.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 5
    10/15/2021
 This is one of Frodo's best battles I have flown so far. Some great ideas and execution. To deprive you of any frustrations and enjoy this battle to the fullest, take notice of what Solohan already mentioned. In addition, be sure to set ship collissions OFF for Mission 5.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/15/2021
 I played on Easy. This was mostly a quick battle, though I had issues with Missions 2 and 5. In M2, the Gunboats don't do a very good job of disabling the ISD. I had to shoot all the guns off the ISD before the Gunboats will disable it. In M5, the objectives were unclear to me. I didn't realize that you simply needed to attack the ATRs once to complete them.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    04/07/2020
 The high point in the battle is the “prison break” mission. The rest of these missions feature two things that really bug me: Imperial IFF for enemy craft and missions that rely on you or your own friendly craft getting damaged or disabled. Mission design is solid as always, so I won’t let my biases shape my rating.
 
 LC Kenath Zoron
    rating: 3
    05/07/2009
 The storyline wasn't quite to my liking, but it gets elevated to an average rating because of the cool prison break mission.
 
 LC Kadon Beir
    rating: 4
    03/10/2007
 Excellent storyline though at one point during the mission where you are supposed to get disabled the transport kept crashing into my fighter and killing me. So I finally turned off Collisions (though it still collided with me) and it could dock with my fighter. Paul Crownan is no longer a problem >:P
 
 GN Rancorous
    rating: 4
    03/09/2007
 This is a good battle, the humor is understated yet present and the missions are well put together. The storyline is tight enough, but it seems a shame to destroy rather than capture manufacturing facilities. The inspection mission was a little frustrating as it seemed to take forever and the container escape was, well, aaarrgghhh! The refly button was pressed many times before I sussed a technique so it only gets a 4, but good work.
 
 VA Zósite Kónstyte Styles
    rating: 4
    03/08/2007
 Great battle again from the "Ultimate Mission Creation Warrior". Excellent plot above all. Not much humour though. And I agree: the first mission is an A-Wing hell and further missions are not so difficult. Wait... ok, the 7 is a complete Gunboat mayhem (Yes, I did choose them for the sake of those nice fireworks to be by my hand). Poor Krayt... But I liked specially mission 8; quick and screaming for a new highscore, not to mention the allways-funny assassination thing! :D
 
 HA Daniel Bonini
    rating: 4
    03/03/2007
 Very good plot in this battle. I liked it...The only downside was in mission 5, when you are captured, and that's because the capturing transport always crashed into my ship and made me lose the mission....I had to settle for a terrible score in that one, knowing I could have got the highscore...but that's really not the creators fault ;)
 
 LCM Oskar Holtz
    rating: 4
    03/03/2007
 Another good battle, very original and funny too. There are some funny lines in this which become even funnier taken in the context of the story. And as another reviewer mentioned taking out Paul Crownan was enjoyable!
 
 LT Trent Devson
    rating: 4
    02/22/2007
 I really enjoyed this one. The flying was good and the humor was pretty funny. Good work :)
 
 GN Kaisin Mirtez
    rating: 4
    02/20/2007
 That will teach them to mess with Frodo the little hobbit has teeth and knows how to use them. Loved flying it as it has humor and all. Nice work on this one.
 
 COL Den Darkhill
    rating: 4
    02/20/2007
 The plot was good, nice to actually have a reason to kill everything. But the inspection and prison breakout missions were kind of annoying.
 
 CM Sabbath
    rating: 4
    02/13/2007
 Very extensive plot development, which was a nice change from most battles. A little tiring though, especially the one with the base attack. But, all in all, I liked this one as well.
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 3
    02/13/2007
 The battle had a nice plotline for one of those TAC comps & there was some good combat in several missions; however, some of the missions were more annoying than anything else. I for one was happy to vape that Paul guy;p.
 
 COL Flint Darkstar
    rating: 4
    02/11/2007
 Very good storyline, considering how limited you are in creating one in the space alotted by XvT briefings and mission descriptions. Also, a very creative use of containers in one of the missions. My only gripe is that the first mission is the most difficult, and the rest seem to decline in diffculty, but it does fit well in introducing the plot. Considering it is a relatively long battle, though, it's really not a problem. Overall, great battle!
 
 COL Zystem Fryar
    rating: 3
    02/11/2007
 Nice battle, but a little tiresome at times...
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 3
    03/11/2005
 Nice battle
 
 FA Brukhar
    rating: 4
    08/21/2004
 its pretty good, but not exactly my type of battle, and the first mission was ridiculous on hard, too many A-Wings