XvT-TC 57: Mai in Danger

Battle Information

Game platform: X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter
Missions: 6
Release date: 2003-02-07
Last updated: 2009-02-22
Average rating: 3.3
Reviews: 9
Bug reports: 2
Times completed: 134
Patches used
  • EH Ship Patch for XvT

  • Battle Medal:
    Wing X Cross

    Battle Reviews

    CPT Gytheran

    3

    2021-10-30

    I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.


    CPT Xye

    2

    2021-10-30

    OK, so the low score is because of the inconsistent pacing in both story and difficulty. On easy this wasn't a struggle, but it wasn't a push-over like many in its class. The final mission for example, the briefing says 'We expect Rebels. Have fun!' and your goal for the mission is 'Kill the rebels!' Simple, right? Except when I started out by destroying the cap ships, the goal still said 0%. OK my bad, go for the fighters. So I killed a couple waves of those. Still 0%. I figured it was just bugged at this point, but then suddenly the goal was at 11% and rising. So, if you play mission 6 (at least on easy) just make sure to focus the fighters and ignore the progress % in the goal.


    Really enjoyable missions in my opinion with the pinnacle being the final mission. None are too long and they aren't short either. THat kind of gives me the impression of a well put together mission set. I would recommend playing this to anyone.


    CPT Solohan50

    3

    2021-10-19

    I played on Easy. This wasn't a bad set of missions. It's a bit slow in spots, but overall it had decent fights. There's a bit more of a focus on killing slews of starfighters, which I felt was a little much. Other than that, it was fairly fun.


    COL Genie

    3

    2021-10-19

    It started well, especially in the middle when you have to capture and defend the R&D facility. Those were the best two missions. But then Mission 6 happened which was totally non-sensical. It's not a bad battle, just it could have been a lot better with minimal effort.


    COL Phalk Sturm

    4

    2021-10-07

    Dogfight your way through these missions, where you will face a swarm of alphabet fighters and imperial craft, over and over. Does this mean it's a boring mission? Not at all, the plotline is simple as it gets, but the missions are perfectly balanced and you will never feel the game neither tiresome nor tedious. The T/A or the GUN is what you will get alternatively but this is more than enough for this kill'em all galore, which works wonders if you had a rough day at work or just in a plain old bad mood. Fly it for fun, I loved it.


    LC Chris Cox

    4

    2003-02-08

    a good battle in my opinion. GO FREY!!!!


    LC Choosh

    4

    2003-02-08

    I liked it, it was fun, entertaining, no bugs, make some more battles like this one!


    LC Frey Gallandro

    3

    2003-02-07

    It is my first Battle i ever made, so it is a bit, well, simple. I learned a few things since then :) At least, have fun :)


    Battle Bug Reports

    GN Dunta Polo

    2014-07-22

    Mission 4: T/A Inferno crash into the rebel CRS. Mission 5: T/A Typhoon crash into the ISD Challenge.


    GN Dunta Polo

    2009-07-29

    Mission 3: Assault Transport group Gunmen do not return fire on attacking Rebel starfighters.

    Mission 6: The objective to destroy all Rebel craft is mistakenly set to apply only to TIE Bomber squadron Kessel, ignoring the other Rebel FGs.


    High Scores

    Battle Total: 588,484 CM BlackHellKnight
    Mission 1: 96,838 CM BlackHellKnight
    Mission 2: 73,384 LC Brin Chaser
    Mission 3: 94,679 CM BlackHellKnight
    Mission 4: 109,744 CM BlackHellKnight
    Mission 5: 106,398 CM BlackHellKnight
    Mission 6: 120,791 CM BlackHellKnight

    Top Ten

    (Submissions since 2010)

    1 299,673 GN Dunta Polo 2009-08-01
    2 282,951 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2013-08-01
    3 264,758 MAJ Tuba 2011-09-17
    4 253,097 COL Gyssler 2011-11-22
    5 241,079 AD Hav Antiel 2018-12-31
    6 241,073 GN Dunta Polo 2014-07-24
    7 230,774 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2010-05-23
    8 229,857 COL Phalk Sturm 2021-10-07
    9 229,013 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2009-12-30
    10 226,407 COL Genie 2021-10-19

    Battle Completion Statistics

    This battle has been flown by 124 pilots a total of 134 times.

    Title: Mai in Danger
    Missions:6
    Game Platform: XvT
    Author: CMDR/CPT Frey Gallandro/Inferno/Wing X/ISD Challenge
    
    Medal: Wing X Cross
    
    Contact: Frey.Gallandro@isdchallenge.org
    
    
    Required patches
    ----------------
    * EH Ship Patch for XvT
    
    
    Installation instructions
    --------------------------
    1] Make sure you have the EH Ship Patch for XvT installed
    2] Double click the .EHM file, the EH Battle Launcher will install the battle
    3] Check the Misc folder in your XvT one for additional material like patches, sounds etc.
    4] Press the X-wing vs TIE Fighter button on the EHBL to start the game
    5] Create a new pilot and fly the Imperial training missions
    
    
    
    Description:
    Small Battle about the brave men and women aboard the ISD Challenge,
    save the COM and destroy the Rebels.
    
    
    THIS LEVEL IS NOT MADE, DISTRIBUTED, OR SUPPORTED BY LUCASARTS
    ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY. ELEMENTS TM & (c) LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT
    COMPANY.
    
    CMDR/CPT Frey Gallandro/Inferno/Wing X/ISD Challenge
    BSx3/PC/ISMx2/MoI/IS-5BW-2BR-2SW-2GW/LoC-CSx6-Rx3/DFC-Rx1/CoL/CoB/LoA/OV [EXCR] {IWATS-AIM-M/1-RT-SM/2/3}