TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 223

 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 3
    03/25/2021
 I was glad to get to play a decent story in this mission and enjoyed the storyline. The negative part was that even on easy they took the hard sections a bit too far. You really have to quickly take out the torpedos those B-Wings throw around. Overall a 3.5, but a solid one.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    02/14/2021
 Storyline overall was good and a bit of fun. The missions did try to be challenging. Briefing, the map itself almost non-existent. The chatter with the officer did have its moments. There is an attempt to make it a high-score chase and in that respect it succeeds. Where it fails is some of the missions are the bad kind of hard. Example, the one whereby you have to shoot almost every torpedo heading towards the two corvettes. There are some problems as well, which can be easily fixed, such as two of the three Calamaris not firing and all three Calamaris being stationary on Mission 1. There are more such problems along the way, but overall does enough to earn more than a three, yet shy of a perfect five. Flying in a shieldless TIE Fighter is not the issue. That is easily overstepped through most of the missions.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    02/14/2021
 This one is hard to grade. The plotline is original, well written and very entertaining. The flying part though, is for unshielded hardcore fans only. The T/F is a capable little fighter, but some missions were just too much. On Hard level, mission 2 is almost impossible to complete. Bringing down an attack of 6 simultaneous Y-Ws armed with torps against a couple of stranded standard CRVs is just too much. Unless you are the sharpest shooter in the galaxy, blowing up flying torpedoes with the lame dual lasers on your T/F will drive you crazy. The CRVs will die every time. On the other side, on Easy level, no enemies appear. A clear error (yet not a bug since the mission is perfectly flyable) that unbalances the whole mission, kind of ruining it. Also, it will be impossible to sink either the CRS and INT in mission 3 unless the MIS do their job. The battle, however, as challenging as it is, was a lot of fun to fly, if not for these minor complications. Additionally the bonus goals in some missions are poorly programmed. But, if you want a tough nut to crack chasing a High Score, try this one. Your nerves will not be disappointed.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 4
    02/09/2021
 This was an enjoyable battle, and one that stands up to the test of time in terms of plot. However, one thing prevents it getting 5 stars - you start in a Missile Boat and then are downgraded to a generic TIE, fighting off endless waves of incoming ships. One mistake and game over, even on Easy and Medium - a shame, really.
 
 SL Zekk Terrik
    rating: 5
    02/05/2021
 So I will be honest, I really liked this mission! It was fun and engaging and actually believable for once. Some of the story lines I have played for missions are really way out there. For mission 2, if you play on easy, just power down and wait it out. Go make a sandwich. No enemies come in. It does get pretty dull. But I am kind of a crappy pilot, so I usually play on easy. The plot is that basically your CMDR gets lost during a battle and your squadron has to go on a mission to hunt him down, while at the same time mixing it up with pilots and Rebel scum. The briefings are absolutely hilarious, and really sounds like some comical crap that would happen aboard the Warrior. In flight chatter is hilarious too, and the missions seem very well balanced and definitely beatable without being difficult.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 4
    06/13/2007
 Excellent battle. The briefings were perfect. The only thing I didn't like was shooting several waves of B-wings with a Tie Fighter, that was boring. But everything else was great and quite challenging.
 
 LCM Oskar Holtz
    rating: 5
    03/10/2006
 This really is a good mission though you have to be patient flying a Tie .As long as you dodge at the right moment when a reb has you in their sights you will have no problem. Its got a great story and its damn funny too, make sure you fly this one!
 
 FA Marcin Szydlowski
    rating: 4
    08/31/2005
 Plotline is very good, however I don't like flying in T/F :P Overall, good battle.
 
 CM Virus
    rating: 4
    06/08/2005
 Tie Fighter Lunatic – it is wonderful. For a long time did not fly on TF without shields.
 
 LC Kodiak Kereban
    rating: 4
    05/25/2005
 This was a better than most battle, but nothing ground breaking. Nice work Mosh!
 
 COL Dirty Vader
    rating: 5
    05/04/2005
 Great Battle, which is fun to play. Why? Because it has a good plotline, you fly the best fighter in the Empire and it's realistic. You don't get 100 kills in a mission.
 
 COL Mosh
    rating: 5
    05/03/2005
 I know I'm bound to say it but this battle really is excellent. Great humour and fun to fly.
 
 FA Viper Pred
    rating: 5
    04/23/2005
 Well, one of the best plot I ever saw. DEfinitely it will be one of my favorite battle. And at last a normal fighters and not a KILLKILLKILL missions. Bravo !!!
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 5
    04/23/2005
 I just loved it. It had simply the best plotline I've seen in TIE this year, or even in 2004. This is a true battle, you fly REAL fighters and the Briefing officer is hilarious. I love this battle, great work Fahrer.