TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-free 166

 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 1
    10/27/2021
 Flying in an unshielded TIE always gives me the sweats. But don't worry, your mission here is really just shoot unarmed, defenseless Lambda shuttles. Some Rebel craft (probably infiltrator) and cargo containers too, but all of them are "in storage" so none of them move, and none of them shoot back. It doesn't get any easier, or boring, than this. On easy at least.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    10/26/2021
 I played on Easy. The mission ended with literally zero enemies firing at me while I killed a bunch of stationary targets. It was good for points and quick, but it was not a good mission at all. A bunch of stuff shows up at the end, maybe it gets better then?
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 5
    10/25/2021
 This is a nice little mission, which could and probably should be the opener for a larger campaign. If you focus purely on the primary goals you are never really in danger so can complete it easily, but for HS chasers there are enemies to be killed.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 3
    10/25/2021
 An appetizer to something bigger. Should have been part of a bigger campaign. Not sue why it's sitting here as a solo one, but oh well. :)
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/21/2021
 Quick and simple mission. For T/F lovers only, it starts with shooting static targets, and then increases as the mission progresses. Fast point earnt, since the primary goals are impossible to miss.
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 4
    10/17/2015
 I thought this was a blast. It starts slow but the finale was quite thrilling.
 
 COL Mouse Droid
    rating: 4
    11/12/2004
 Oh yes, I remember this TIE Demo very well. I flew this umpteen times with a keyboard and mouse(!), because I didn't own TIE-Fighter then nor a joystick. Finally, I was able to kill some A/W's with that, which requires quite some skill with just a mouse. All this frantic flying wasn't very good for the pointing device, though :). And after all these years, I still get killed by the FG A/W Rogue. Nice reconstruction! It brings back some good memories.
 
 LC Dolsar Saris
    rating: 4
    10/06/2004
 Dispite being a little on the crazy side, this mission is actually pretty fun. Plus, using only the basic T/F harkens to days of old. :)
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 3
    08/28/2004
 T'was the TIE Demo, never flew it, so I enjoyed this flashback!