TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 65

 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.
 
 COL NiksaVel
    rating: 4
    10/20/2021
 Flew this on easy for the RTF 2021 competition. First mission is a breeze. The rest were easy to mop up enemies, but alas a LOT of waiting of vessels to capture stuff and return home :/
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 4
    10/16/2021
 Really good missions and it almost seemed like Frodo had a serious battle put together until the final mission's shenanigans. Still really enjoyable and lots of variation. Definitely gets 4 stars from me, and he continues to make fun missions.
 
 CM Jaxx Nassin
    rating: 4
    10/15/2021
 An all around fun battle! There are some pacing issues that keep me from giving it a 5, as there are times where you're just waiting for the transports to do their thing. Once in a while to make the player wait is fine, but back to back missions where I can 0 throttle and goof off because an ATR takes years to make a round trip is a bit much. The last mission was beautifully chaotic. Bravo!
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/15/2021
 I played on Easy. These missions are very simple but they can take a long time to complete. I spent a lot of time waiting for transports to fly back to my ISD. Other than that, the missions were relatively varied and the plot seemed okay. The objectives for the final mission were weird, it's not entirely clear that you have to kill the Rebel Transport before it docks with the TIE.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    10/14/2021
 I hope to find the time to refly this battle and give it more justice. Perhaps we will see it in the TCIB. Excellent battle though I would like to see some mor effort in naming craft. Calling the "escort" craft ... Escort just throws me out of the immersion somewhat. Solid battle and may edit my review in the future once I had more time with it.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/09/2021
 Another example of Frodo's legendary skills when it came to mission creation. This one has a gripping plotline with a twist in the end, totally unexpected for me. The missions have the usual high level of technical proficiency accustomed and the action was excellent. One remarkable battle not to be missed.
 
 LCM Oskar Holtz
    rating: 4
    03/10/2007
 Another good battle by Frodo with a lot of action, a good story and well-designed missions. It wasn't fun trying to disable some of those Corellian transports in Mission 2 till I realised I didn't need them all so I just blew them up and disabled the normal transports. I got scared by Dan's experience so I was ready to disable the friendly capital ship should it try to hyper out but the mission worked ok for me. Some cool missions in this battle, definitely worth playing!
 
 GN Rancorous
    rating: 4
    03/09/2007
 Everyone seems to like this battle and I'm no different, it's serious, well crafted and has an interesting storyline. Some of the missions involved are difficult to get right and can be quite long; but that said there's enough going on to make it a great battle. A nice twist at the end makes it different, I like it!
 
 VA Zósite Kónstyte Styles
    rating: 5
    03/08/2007
 I liked this battle very much I tell you. Although lacking the humour I usually demand from a battle to actually like me it was so well constructed and the plot was so solid that it deserves a shiny 4. The difficulty is at high standards (always talking about "Hard" of course) and in that mission against the A-Wings troop becomes a bloody madness, to the point I was so used to press the "Fly Again" button that when I finally managed to complete it... I pressed it again! Anyway it adds fun to the battle as a whole. And then comes the excellent documents zipped within the battle file, and they're so interesting and nicely written, involving an entire investigation within the heart of EH, that they compelled me to upgrade the score to a 5. Excellent work, Frodo!!
 
 LC Kadon Beir
    rating: 4
    03/06/2007
 This battle ran pretty good for the most part though the 2nd and 3rd missions gave me a bit of difficulty but the storyline was good (as usual), and motivated me to find out what was going on.
 
 HA Daniel Bonini
    rating: 3
    02/28/2007
 Well...all in all I enjoyed playing the battle, but mission 2 was hell for me. I had disabled a few craft too far away from the VSD and waited no less than half an hour for the CUVs to get there and board them...for my surprise, after the boarding, before the CUVs could make it back to the VSD and complete the mission, the VSD enters hyperspace....I lost a few hours to mission 2, and that's the only reason I give it a 3. Besides that mission the batle deserves a 5, and I enjoyed mission 3 very much!!
 
 GN Kaisin Mirtez
    rating: 4
    02/20/2007
 Loved this one with the leak being one of our own. Very good plot and mission outline. One of the best. Loved flying this one.
 
 COL Den Darkhill
    rating: 3
    02/20/2007
 All around not a bad battle. Waiting extended periods of time for the CUVs to do their thing brought the score down.
 
 CM Sabbath
    rating: 3
    02/12/2007
 Nice big battle that's not too tough. Although, these kind of mission where you always end up at the end just waiting for a shuttle to fly to a capital ship, seem to make the game drag on a bit longer than I would like.
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 4
    02/12/2007
 A good battle & plot involving a info leak in the EH. This battle features Krayt squadron vs pirates & rebels (some even with Imp craft);p. While the battle features a good mix of combat, my only issue is that the T/Pr was actualy a T/A (though I know why Fro' did that so people who had issues with patches could fly the battle);p.
 
 COL Flint Darkstar
    rating: 4
    02/11/2007
 I only wish that the plotlines written to accompany this battle were still available, because I think the combination of the two would have made this battle a 5. Very solid mission design and an anomalous plot twist are a dead giveaway that this is a Frodo battle- two very good calling cards to have. I also like how Frodo uses the actual order of battle for the squadrons he includes in his battles, this one being no exception. Definitely in the upper half of Frodo's work.
 
 COL Zystem Fryar
    rating: 4
    02/10/2007
 Very Good battle, but kinda long at times!
 
 CM Phantom
    rating: 5
    07/05/2003
 Great job Frodo!
 
 COL CrimsonFury
    rating: 4
    05/07/2003
 Very good battle Frodo! I agree this is your best battle to date. Keep it up!
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 4
    04/21/2003
 A little Competition sure brings the best out of people by far COL Frodo best battle to date.