TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 33

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    12/12/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. The missions are mostly uninspired and swap between being cakewalks and being ridiculous. The last half of the battle has you killing multiple capital ships with not nearly enough equipment to do so.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 3
    12/04/2021
 Very simple, but okay I guess. There is almost no plot whatsoever. The missions are fun for the most part. Until the end of the 3rd and 4th missions when you suddenly have to take out several capital ships by yourself in a defender with minimal ordnance. Gets a bit tiring - should have played with cheats on.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    11/21/2021
 A quick little battle with lots of bombing runs - lots of it. I really mean it. Lots. And I have to fill twenty words even though there is not more to say.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 3
    01/06/2021
 A typical battle of its time; low on story, high on action. Nothing was bugged so it gets at least a 3, but the lack of any real story and the over-use of Rogue Squadron and endlessly-spawning targets also prevents it getting higher than a 3.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    12/06/2020
 Good battle. Simple, easy to fly and always in my favourite, the Space Cadillac aka the Master of the Stars aka the TIE Defender. Slaughter waves of helpless rebels in this do-everything-heavy bomber-interceptor. It has it all for a quick 4 mission stress reliever. Burn capships, pile up rebel helmets, and even have an all-alone dogfight against a dozen of simultaneous X-Ws and come out victorious. Instant ego-booster, this one. Excellent
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 3
    09/30/2020
 This is my kind of battle: quick and simple. That being said, the missions were possibly too simple for more than FCHG points, and if there was a cohesive storyline, then I missed it.
 
 CM Wodi Untok
    rating: 1
    09/14/2020
 Over all not a very fun mission, I'll echo the other comments here that it feels like everything is tossed together, the story isn't great and you feel like a lone wolf, not part of an imperial force.
 
 VA Silwar Naiilo
    rating: 2
    09/11/2020
 Pretty simple battle; agreed with other comments that mission 2 is fairly poorly designed.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 2
    08/16/2009
 Standard "made by a newbie" kind of battle. Normally, I would give it a 3, but the second mission is just awful, so I give it a 2.
 
 MAJ Gustan
    rating: 1
    09/15/2003
 This battle sorta sucked. I hope you had better success with your future battles
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 1
    08/09/2003
 Sorry rather poorly done set of missions- You never really have that feeling that you're a part of an Imperial task force. You have no radio / no wingmen - Friendly forces seem to attack enemy targets with no coordination, and what happened? did the Imperial Navy suddenly run out of 'Warheads'
 
 COL Justin
    rating: 4
    07/23/2003
 Not the best, my rest will be better :P
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 1
    05/20/2003
 Excruciatingly simplistic turkey-shoot. Mission 2 is bugged also.
 
 CT Darksaber
    rating: 4
    03/08/2003
 An ok battle, good for a begginer, nice to see ASF in there. I beta tested it and worked fine :)
 
  Per-Aa Damar N`Eshathi
    rating: 4
    02/02/2003
 Easy Battle even i could do it on hard with only twice being killed lol
 
 CM Aragorn
    rating: 4
    02/01/2003
 Fairly easy mission, even on hard, but quite enjoyable to play!
 
 MAJ Praetorian
    rating: 3
    01/31/2003
 Clean and simple, mission 2 was a tad short, I liked it...kinda