TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 55

 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 3
    10/17/2021
 I really liked this prison simulator; always fun to fly from the ground-crew perspective. Also, how can you not love the CRT Fruit and the CRT Flavor? Well, if mission 4 has anything to say about it, you won't, so here's some help. To defend the Executioner just fly straight ahead from where the mission starts you, then start blasting as soon as Peace and Love show up. That about sums up this battle.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 5
    10/16/2021
 Another really cool idea for a battle. The missions were fun and the story behind it was good too. It may be simple but it actually gave me the feeling of being a prison guard. Really cool idea and I liked the dialogue too.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/14/2021
 I played on Easy. Another quick set of missions, though you do have to play as a T/F in every mission. Thankfully, this isn't too bad on Easy and you're generally equipped to deal with most threats. This mission has some really good flavor, I'd say I enjoyed it a fair amount.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 4
    10/13/2021
 I actually liked this battle quite a bit. And for a T/F without shields it was a relatively fair battle. Just remember if they turn their firing on you, your strength is evasion and not.. jousting. :) I liked all of them except the one whereby you have to protect the executioner. Hint: Cheese shall set you free.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/09/2021
 This one is very original, although it is not the usual Frodo's battle, where humour takes over the plot. It has some funny names and hippies trying to help prisoners was a good touch, but the missions and briefings, for once, feel serious and to the point. The concept of defending a Prison, and how interestingly looking the whole compound was created, I think was commendable. The missions are straightforward and always in an old workhorse say the T/F with, of course, no shields. So beware, if you are not fond of the classic flying orb or can't handle your unshielded, steer away from this one.
 
 LT Crane Baxa
    rating: 3
    04/29/2019
 This is a decent mission set. There is an issue with the look of command which this mission is not to be taken to seriously. Otherwise, I only complain about how the third mission goes as the Assault Gunboats vanish quite quickly within a very time constrained manner. Overall, this is decent and a good first try for new comers.
 
 LC Kadon Beir
    rating: 5
    03/10/2007
 Surprisingly for a battle where you fly a TIE Fighter the whole time, this one was fun. Though the Executioner mission was really difficult, the T/A kept getting destroyed before I could even get within gun range on the T/I's.
 
 GN Rancorous
    rating: 4
    03/09/2007
 I don't like TIE Fighters, I'm not ashamed of it, but this is a great mission to fly with them. I've flown enough unshielded "kill everyone" missions to make me sick, but this is straightforward and simple. I didn't feel that I was going to be killed by over 2 wings of superior fighters and with the rolling storyline everything fitted together nicely. Quick and easy FCGH points good job!
 
 VA Zósite Kónstyte Styles
    rating: 4
    03/07/2007
 I really liked this battle. Perhaps it's because is simple and bug free. Perhaps it's because it manages to actually give you the feeling of being far from everywhere doing some sort of burocratic task guarding the accursed prision. More probably it's because you fly my most prefered starfighter the entire battle: the "mighty" T/F (aka. Flying Coffin). And not that sacrilegy-thing with stupid paper-thin shields but the unshielded one as it should be. It gives plenty of opportunities to develop strategies to avoid being crushed, specially on the last mission where you need to use your wingmen wisely to avoid being vaped by corvettes. On the other hand it lacks the usual Insane Hobbit's humour... Anyway, excellent battle, Frodo!
 
 LCM Oskar Holtz
    rating: 4
    03/03/2007
 This battle has a good story too it and once again the characters create a realistic atmosphere. Flying in a Tie, doing patrols, and overseeing an execution ...the last of which is pretty funny.
 
 LT Trent Devson
    rating: 4
    02/21/2007
 I really enjoyed this battle. The story line was very unique. The missions were rather short, but it was still fun battle.
 
 GN Kaisin Mirtez
    rating: 4
    02/20/2007
 Always wanted to be a prison guard and flying a unshielded craft was fun also. anouther great one from Frodo.
 
 COL Den Darkhill
    rating: 3
    02/19/2007
 Not to bad but not one of his best either. Flying the T/F keeps the skills up.
 
 CM Sabbath
    rating: 3
    02/11/2007
 I thoroughly enjoyed this one. I love the thought process behind blowing up a container full of inmates in order to "humanely rid ourselves of some prisoners."
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 4
    02/11/2007
 A unique portrayal of the life of a prison guard in the EH, also the awarding of a CoB in the final mission was a nice touch. This is good dogfighting practice in a shieldless T/F through-out the five missions in the battle. My only complaint/issue was the Nebulon-B Frigate in mission 2 or 3 (the Rainbow Way?) didn't fire back so it was a too easy kill on medium difficulty.
 
 COL Zystem Fryar
    rating: 3
    02/10/2007
 Kind of a boring Battle actually.. OK Story line, OK missions... Although it was different
 
 HA Daniel Bonini
    rating: 4
    02/10/2007
 The missions were straight to the point. Some of them you are not put in any danger at all, while some of them you have several fighters on your tail. I liked it enough for a four....who said all good battles have to complicated? ;)
 
 COL Flint Darkstar
    rating: 3
    02/08/2007
 Not too much to say about this one. Not bad, not spectacular. Kind of like prison duty...so I guess you could say Frodo did what he set out to do. The only semi-criticism is that the missions were maybe too short, but exactly how long could you really survive in a plain old T/F anyway?
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 4
    06/01/2005
 A simple, humble, easy, and yet, enjoyable mission. Quick FCHG points, plus you get to fly an unshielded Tie Fighter.
 
 MAJ Fox Malloy
    rating: 4
    07/10/2004
 Good mission. Funny as heck. I can only sum it up as "Who's the bantha now!?"
 
 LCM Luca Fett
    rating: 4
    07/08/2004
 Very good oldfashioned battle in my opinion. Frodo does it again...
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 4
    10/03/2003
 Nice plot and pretty fun too. worth a 4 i'd say.
 
 CM Dvader
    rating: 4
    02/11/2003
 Really nice, lots of fun! Not mentioning that sitting again in a simple TIE/F gives you a lot to recall!
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 3
    01/13/2003
 Never flown a Tie Fighter - then this battle is for you. Good simple battle.
 
 GN Wil Striker
    rating: 5
    01/06/2003
 By far the best battle I've seen from Frodo yet! It was fun flying only a T/F once again. Thanks Frodo. :)
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 4
    01/06/2003
 Look at the title of the battle when you download it."Prison Duties" that means, you won`t have fun in a nice supercraft with missions that are constantly mind bodeling with a magic plotline. In this you are a prison guard, driving a TF, keep in mind this is my interpretation of what a cool prison could be. Thanks.
 
 COL Pellaeon
    rating: 4
    01/06/2003
 It was a fine Battle, I really enjoyed it. Funny plotline, all in one a battle, there hot shots can show how they are on hard in a simple T/F. I like it.