BoP-F 27: Ambushed

Battle Information

Game platform: XvT - Balance of Power
Missions: 1
Release date: 2002-06-24
Last updated: 2009-02-28
Creator

CPT CTXclr

Average rating: 3.3
Reviews: 7
Bug reports: 0
Times completed: 40
Patches used
  • EH Ship Patch for BoP
  • Battle Reviews

    CPT Xye

    3

    2021-10-29

    Kind of ridiculous how fast this one is, on easy at least. You're given a boatload of torpedoes (literally) to sink exactly one (1) Interdictor. With some of your boating friends. My favorite part of this battle is definitely when the Rebels charge in and say 'Ha-ha check out the new engines on our XWIngs.' I nearly fell for the taunt, but I decided to unleash my 20 advanced protons right at the cap ship instead. Worth it for the points.


    COL Genie

    2

    2021-10-28

    Missile Boat meets interdictor. This can only go one way. Clearly, the Interdictor will win, hands down. I wonder what would happen if an F16 would go against a Battleship or a Destroyer btw. The Interdictor thinks is the ambusher but the trick is on him. He is the one being ambushed.


    COL Phalk Sturm

    3

    2021-10-18

    Simple and quick mission, though can be dealt with more depth than killing the INT. I am a big fan of the MIS, provided you remember not to deplete the primary warheads. Good mission and worth a try.


    GN Stryker

    4

    2021-04-08

    Not a bad mission, the timer is specifically a nice touch. Normally the Missile Boat isn't my cup of tea, but this mission really sold me on it as both a strike craft and fighter. Would definitely fly something like this again! That said, shame the secondary missiles stop working when you run out of primary ordnance...


    COL Rau Aznable

    3

    2008-02-21

    Just another average mission. The fact that it's timed adds something different, but the mission remains easy anyway.


    LC Alec Qarni

    4

    2002-07-14

    A good mission, absolutely nothing wrong with it, although a little fast and perhaps not terribly original. Good if you feel like a little SPing, but don't have time for a battle.


    MAJ CrazyR2

    4

    2002-06-24

    Fast + furious. And... it's been too long since I've seen a timed mission. ;)


    Battle Bug Reports

    There are currently no open bug reports for this battle.

    High Scores

    Mission: 80,050 HA Daniel Bonini

    Top Ten

    (Submissions since 2010)

    1 64,995 FA Pickled Yoda 2015-03-21
    2 62,900 VA Zósite Kónstyte Styles 2009-02-08
    3 52,655 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2015-03-16
    4 43,259 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2010-04-03
    5 43,107 GN Stryker 2021-04-08
    6 32,578 GN Dunta Polo 2013-09-23
    7 12,800 COL Genie 2021-10-28
    8 12,750 CPT Xye 2021-10-29
    9 11,375 COL Phalk Sturm 2021-10-18
    10 10,805 GN Master 2009-02-08

    Battle Completion Statistics

    This battle has been flown by 34 pilots a total of 39 times.