TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-free 101

 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 3
    10/26/2021
 OK, this may not be the most well-crafted mission mechanics or story wise, but come on. You get to take out a Gungan Cloning facility! If that isn't worth flying, I don't know what is. So again, mechanics wise, on easy at least, I wouldn't recommend this for the challenge of it. If you're looking for fast and easy fchg points, or points for a tournament, that's probably a better use of this mission. But again, if the story interests you at all, it's worth flying for the premise if not the execution alone.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 3
    10/26/2021
 OK, this may not be the most well-crafted mission mechanics or story wise, but come on. You get to take out a Gungan Cloning facility! If that isn't worth flying, I don't know what is. So again, mechanics wise, on easy at least, I wouldn't recommend this for the challenge of it. If you're looking for fast and easy fchg points, or points for a tournament, that's probably a better use of this mission. But again, if the story interests you at all, it's worth flying for the premise if not the execution alone.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/25/2021
 I played on Easy. This mission was very simple on Easy, however I expect it would get much harder if you played on harder difficulties. There's a Platform, R&D Facility, and a Factory, all of which take a lot of resources to kill.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 1
    10/24/2021
 The mission has humour to its credit, but it's another one where with 2 waves of attack craft and heavy rockets. The time taken to complete depends purely on how far away you are when you fire the rockets.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 2
    10/22/2021
 Like many other missions it falls victim of the player cheese. I'd like to see some more missions whereby the player has to work for it somewhat before achieving victory.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/19/2021
 An average mission, but very much enjoyable. Player can opt between fighter or bomber, and the bombing mission is challenging yet a lot of fun, and reasonably fast, no need to mug down platforms or asteroids on bare lasers. Worth a try
 
 AD John T. Clark
    rating: 4
    11/20/2014
 While basic, the story holds it's humor. The missions seems well designed, but not really special.
 
 COL Talons Pryde
    rating: 3
    12/18/2002
 Rockets, ions, and XG-1's Oh my... :) Made it easy to use the Gunboats instead. Mission complete in 5.5 minutes
 
 CPT Jenn Sidhe
    rating: 4
    12/14/2002
 This was a good challenge. Perfect number of opponents.
 
 LC Gen Es'mith
    rating: 3
    12/13/2002
 Achieveable on medium for this mediocre pilot. Hard is impossible. Interesting plot, some juicy targets but guys with missiles who know how to use them protecting.
 
 LCM Mulder
    rating: 4
    12/11/2002
 Not bad. Extremely difficult on hard, but fun to play on medium. It's still challenging, but can be done by your average pilot.
 
 LCM Pheonixus
    rating: 3
    12/11/2002
 Not a great mission, but playable none the less. A real challenge on hard. So much of a challenge that i would alomst deem it impossible.
 
 LC Freelancer
    rating: 3
    12/08/2002
 It's not necessarily a bad mission, but I don't consider it great, either. My main beef is 4-fold. First, EVERYTHING has advanced missiles, yet EVERYTHING has chaff as well. What's the point? None of the missiles have an effect on the enemy. Second, the main targets have "Holding steady" orders, and are easy targets. Third, on Hard it's nearly impossible to save the attack craft because your flights hyper in at 8k from them, by the time you fight through the advanced missiles to get BACK to the attack craft to cover them, they're dead. Finally, Fourth, you get more points for losing the mission than you do for winning it. It's a good mission to fly, and if you want a challenge, fly it on Hard with no waves. Good for a squadron competition, also! However, it's not perfect.
 
 MAJ CrazyR2
    rating: 4
    06/22/2002
 Down with Gungans! >:P I'm giving this a 4 just because of the theme of the mission.