TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 36

 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 4
    10/20/2021
 A long battle, but one that is highly entertaining in my books and challenging in all the right places. You can complete it fairly quickly, and I have to admit that I found the ship to ship combat very entertaining as it's something different than the usual dogfighting. Highly recommended, but it does take some time.
 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 5
    10/20/2021
 I really enjoyed this gauntlet of missions, i played this as part of RTF 2021. One of the missions i remember completing itself as the missions started, but majority of the missions are attack the frigate , rinse and repeat
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 1
    10/19/2021
 I played on Easy. These are not good missions. Many of the missions purposely explain to you what a bad mission it is, like when you have to kill a capital ship in a shieldless T/F. These missions are boring, as some are intentionally designed to afk.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 1
    10/18/2021
 It started off with a very interesting premise but it soon became a pain to fly through. Ther are some rare moments of enjoyment but the lack of a proper storyline, as well as the horrible execution and design decisions just made this one unbearable. Fly it only for completionist purposes. I was intrigued but it beat it out of me by the end of it. Ender's battles always seem to be a hit or a miss. I was looking for that one ray of sunshine and I just couldn't find it. There are also numerous bugs. I posted one of them in case people get stuck.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 3
    10/17/2021
 A fairly well-written plotline gets this mission a three out of five. Unfortunately the battle is let down by repetitive missions and pandering to "realism", which results in a bit of a slog. Thankfully, the missions are all fairly short, so not too much time was spent fighting my way through this mammoth battle.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 1
    10/17/2021
 Just awfully bad created. Nothing against the designer, it was likely he was just learning how to create missions, but some of these are just terrible. Going up against Frigates alone with no shields or warheads isn't fun. Other missions have you flying gunboats without warheads. Most are just dogfights of some kind. No real story either.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 1
    10/03/2021
 Pointless. This whole creation looks like a pick n'mix bag of expired candy. Some missions are quite nice and others are obnoxious. Where to start? Sinking an A/FRG in an unshielded T/F?. You have it. Facing a dozen of ATRs with pro gunners with no warheads? You got it. Killing a ton of T/A mindless drones? You have it. Missions that will be completed as soon as you hyper out, doing nothing?. You got it. Honestly, if it isn't the worse battle ever, it's facing the podium. Inverted podium. And the fault is mine for continuing to play this nonsense. RtF is to blame.
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 3
    09/13/2020
 This just needs some small nudges towards playability to be a really good battle - as it is, with a stubborn determination towards 'realness' and a few hastily thrown together elements it's just a bit average. I remain strangely fond of all such historial/event based battles though.
 
 MAJ Aft Skylek
    rating: 5
    05/30/2005
 Alright, where to begin? I didn't think that this mission was as bad as everyone has made it out to be. The first 10 or so missions led up to a great climactic battle during the last 5 missions, of which I enjoyed. I feel Ender deserves some credic and will give him a 5 to help boost this battle's rating.
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 3
    12/31/2004
 I hate attacking ATRs....ATRS ARE EVIL! This battle was...long...odd...and odd...and long. And after having flown 17 missions you kinda feel like winning. I love Batman however, and how Ender's T/B almost managed to kill the ISD by himself in the last mission. Hehehe. Batman rules.
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 1
    03/01/2003
 rather a pick 'n Mix battle. Some good points - but most of the missions seemed thrown together without any though. A lot of the mission turn into the common - only You V lots of them. Could! make a good training mission if you're new to XvT.
 
 SL A.J "Tainer" Brown
    rating: 3
    01/04/2003
 It dragged on a bit - a bit too long. Apart from that the mission were made brilliantly.
 
 LC Choosh
    rating: 1
    08/01/2002
 I agree entirely with CrazyR2. I hated the take down a DREAD with one T/A battles. How dangerous can a pirate be to the TIE Corps if he leaves his Strike crusiers and DREAD's around with no fighter escort. I hated the last mission where two ISD's, VSD's, and INT's flee from a CRS, ISD and and INT, would a TIE corps commander do that? I did not like it.
 
  Mage
    rating: 4
    07/29/2002
 I thoroughly enjoyed this battle. Besides being a neat idea, and a unique battle (by length), it had some easy missions, some hard missions... Overall, I would say it was fun. Not to mention the 18 missions towards Wing XIII's July mission spree, all bundled up in one quick install... :P
 
 HA Ender mBind
    rating: 5
    06/20/2002
 This is ASF History... as in factual wargame stuff - not some storyline that never happened, but based on strategic backgrounds - you know: the realism people wanted. Yes this means its not all easy or fit for sissies but if you're man or woman enough to be in the corps none of these missions will be very hard for you. [Note I wouldn't give it a 5 if the tac office hadn't started this trent of rating before a battle is released, but it's still above average imho]
 
 MAJ CrazyR2
    rating: 1
    06/19/2002
 The pain, the pain! Barely tolerable - contains such wonderful engagements as two squadrons (you) vs. wing of fighteres and ATRs, and T/A you + FRG against DREAD. Although, the dialogue with WAV packs is a little amusing. Oh, and did I mention the wait-for-ISD-to-get-into-range-of-enemy-STRKC-which-you-can't-do-anything-about-because-you're-in-a-shielded-T/B mission?