XvT-TC 41: More Power Part I

Battle Information

Game platform: X-Wing vs. TIE Fighter
Missions: 4
Release date: 2002-06-10
Last updated: 2009-02-22
Creator

CPT Paul

Average rating: 2.6
Reviews: 14
Bug reports: 1
Times completed: 189
Patches used: None

Battle Medal:
Medal of Power-1S

Battle Reviews

LC Highlander

4

2022-03-10

This was actually a really fun battle for me with the exception of mission being a bit of a pain but overall it was a very enjoyable battle


CPT Gytheran

1

2021-10-28

I flew this as part of the Raise the Flag competition 2021. I would love to say there are no issues with this battle, but mission 3 can be a real bear. It's not that difficult if you know exactly what to do. If you are looking for fast battles... meh... unless you're on the challenge. If you're on the challenge, the trick is to wait about 3 minutes to figure out what the heck is going on and then go from there. You may want to try this technique several times to gather a better grasp of the immense intricacies baked into this battle. Again... if you are 2021 Challenge. Otherwise, I wouldn't suggest it, as the other two ships may find the mature nature of this battle too much for their 'delicate sensibilities' and would be better served looking for points elsewhere.


CPT TheBlackxRanger

2

2021-10-16

Mission 3 was by far the most difficult of the set. Not only do you have to avoid the near perfect shots coming from the platform, but you have less than two minutes and 30 seconds to scan the freighters before they collide with each other. No mission failure warning either so you are left dodging blaster fire trying to figure out whats wrong.

when you do figure out the pattern to scan the ships, you can knock mission 3 in under 2:30. I managed to finish mission 3 in 2 minutes flat.

Pro tip: immediately put all power into engines and fly to the right most ships first


CPT Xye

3

2021-10-13

Fairly pedestrian, but don't sleep on the inspection mission. The platform will take you out if you're not watching. In mission 3, inspect Bantha group first or it can be destroyed and unable to continue the mission.


I do not want to hate on people's creations, however I lost my mind trying to beat the third mission where the platform kept destroying the cargo transports when I was trying to scan them. It is a very easy mission aside from that, but it drove me nuts.


VA Phoenix Berkana

2

2021-10-09

Straightforward and not challenging to any but the worst pilot out there. Some missions barely require attention as the enemy doesn't really fire at you, whilst the freighters just wait to be inspected. The idea behind the mission was great, but the execution for Part I was lacking.


COL Genie

2

2021-10-06

Nothing special about it. The idea behind it is good, but it is somewhat half-baked. Freighters without orders, that dont shoot back is one of the examples. Quick and easy battle to plow through. To any would-be mission makers, always put orders into each Flight Group (including the Player FG).


COL Phalk Sturm

3

2021-10-01

Fast and straightforward, this battle is crafted in the classic way, and although it poses no big challenge or is in anyway particular or very original, it delivers a reasonable amount of fun for the FCHG points and spending some time killing rebels in the T/A. Good to fly but then again there are better ones out there.


CPT Solohan50

3

2021-03-25

I played on Easy. There's not much to these, they're extremely short and pretty simple. Your squadmates take care of most of the work for you. The 2nd mission had no enemy fighters at all, just some freights to inspect. I could see this potentially being more engaging on higher difficulties where you had to actually do stuff yourself and not let your squadmates kill everything.


CPT Kazraran

4

2021-03-24

A straightforward set of missions, with no big twists or surprises. With the exception of the final battle, your squad mates take care of most of the enemies before you can get a shot of. Overall a solid battle worth flying.


LCM Danel

3

2004-09-14

Good battle, mission one maybe too easy with this enemies rookies pilots. VSD type in general are equiped with a Concussion Missile launcher(VSD Guardian),but in few words, a good battle


CM Dukimar

4

2003-04-28

This was a really good battle! I loved the dog fighting at everyturn.


LCM Luca Fett

3

2003-04-08

Definitely a good battle. Although some of the first missions are easy on Hard. I would recomend it for a competition, since it has no bugs or errors. also, I would recomend it for any rookie who wants to get his hands dirty with some A-Wings.


LC Alec Qarni

3

2002-07-20

The "More Power" series, in my opinion, should have been compressed into 2 battles of 4 or 5 missions, or 1 8-mission battle. Missions are repeated throughout the series, and the story is stretched out pretty far. Technically, though, it's just peachy, and I wouldn't say it's not worth playing. It's one of those battles where i found myself not caring about the briefings or inflight messages- every mission was very straightforward and simple and the story served as only a light polish on top.


Battle Bug Reports

GN Anahorn Dempsey

2008-02-25

M1: FRT Halyen has no orders, and FRG Hawk has starfighter orders. M2: CARG Dewback has no orders (would be nice if they shot back...), and ATR Theta arrives from the VSD, but then leaves via hyperspace?? M3: 2 of FRT Bantha collide


High Scores

Battle Total: 341,675 COL Brucmack
Mission 1: 80,620 COL Brucmack
Mission 2: 115,920 COL Brucmack
Mission 3: 53,080 COL Brucmack
Mission 4: 92,055 COL Brucmack

Top Ten

(Submissions since 2010)

1 218,463 LC Rando 2019-03-30
2 169,664 CPT Colo Delste 2021-10-01
3 166,618 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2013-06-15
4 165,075 GN Anahorn Dempsey 2010-05-18
5 161,117 COL Phalk Sturm 2021-10-01
6 158,628 GN Dunta Polo 2009-06-28
7 154,052 MAJ Tuba 2011-08-27
8 147,097 CPT Kazraran 2021-03-24
9 143,386 AD Hav Antiel 2018-12-09
10 141,312 MAJ Gustan 2020-06-30

Battle Completion Statistics

This battle has been flown by 173 pilots a total of 189 times.

CPT Jaxx Nassin - 2021-10-20

COL Jer Stryker

CPT Joe Arena

CPT John Clark

COL Justin

CPT Kazraran - 2021-03-24

LT Kedirak Sith

MAJ Keiran Laserlight

LC Kenath Zoron

Khameir Sarin

LT Klaus Wowereit

LCM KramCola

CM Kysar Xero

COL Lenvik

COL Loor

LCM Luca Fett

CPT Mace

CPT Mad Max

COL Malidir - 2 times, last on 2009-02-08

FA Marcin Szydlowski

MAJ Marcus Caine

CPT Marenac

GN Mark Schueler - 3 times, last on 2021-10-01

LCM Marlin

LCM Meanman

CM Michael K Starburst

COL Moagim Daar

COL Mosh

COL Nightmare

RA Nutrientman

CPT Paul

LCM Peh

COL Pellaeon

GN Pete Mitchell - 2017-05-27

COL Phalk Sturm - 2021-10-01

COL Phantom

LCM Pheonixus

VA Phoenix Berkana - 2021-10-09

MAJ Picard

FA Pickled Yoda - 3 times, last on 2021-10-20

MAJ Praetorian

CPT Predator

MAJ Prinz von Hoffman

LC Quincy Nelson

GN Rancorous

LC Rando - 2019-03-30

CPT Ric Gravin

GN Ric Hunter

CM Sabbath

LC Savageaz

COL Shae Kitane

MAJ SkyShadow - 2021-05-18

GN Smitrock

CPT Solohan50 - 2 times, last on 2021-10-11

LC Spade

HA Striker

LC Taygetta - 2021-10-13

LC Thaas Pobyn

CPT TheBlackxRanger - 2021-10-16

LC Thorn

CPT Tiamat

AD TK-2107

CPT TK-6686

COL TK-7764

CM TK-9780

COL Torres

VA Trido

LT Troy - 2019-09-02

MAJ Tuba - 2011-08-27

CPT Tvan'Oris

CPT Ulath

LCM Valjean

LCM Varik Kassal - 2012-06-18

CPT Vertigo

MAJ VinDoros

COL Vladet Xavier

CPT Von Predator

GN Wil Striker

LCM Wolve Excelsior Berkana - 2 times, last on 2022-02-20

CM Xanatos Screed

CPT Xye - 2021-10-13

MAJ Z'Harm Kelh Gasu'lk

COL Zeth Durron

MAJ Zhaim Jifarr

LCM Zhil

VA Zósite Kónstyte Styles

COL Zystem Fryar