TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 30

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 0
    12/17/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. If you want a battle that requires absolutely nothing from you, this is it. The mission creator seemingly copy/pasted the same mission over and over, while slightly changing the ships in it. This is a terrible battle and I'd avoid it if you enjoy anything besides watching your wingmen mop up tons of dumb fighters.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 1
    11/25/2021
 This is a real grind. Spoiler alert: The first 5 missions are all quite similar, but reasonable. Kill some fighters then finish off the cap ships. The 6th you fly an interdictor which sounds more fun than it is. The 7th you kill an interdictor. The 8th is to guarantee you feel like taking a break from the battle - you have to kill what seems like 200 TIE advanced in a row. Then to top it off, the final mission is almost identical to the 8th. All in all, one of the most tedious battles I've played.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 0
    11/17/2021
 Nine out of eight are almost exactly the same. Wait, I think number eight and nine are exactly the same. You can probably play those without firing a single shot and just watch it happen. One mission lets / makes you fly an Interdictor: *please make it stop*
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 3
    09/29/2020
 This battle was full of repetitive and boringly similar missions. Flying the Interdictor was a fun change of pace, but even that was very simple. Knowing the backstory might help, but still, there's no reason to fly this mission beyond the FCHG points (or to get your kicks flying the INT).
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 2
    09/27/2020
 So... I'm not exactly certain what I just played, here. Obviously it's one of those "this is a battle we did transcribed into XWA", but it seems...pointless? At least to me as a player that wasn't there... You don't really even need to engage, your wingmen do the work for you!
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 1
    09/27/2020
 Boring, tedious reaching paroxism. The battle is a sequence of endless waves of fighters. In a given mission there are literally over 50 T/As to destroy without missiles and with a bunch of imbecile wingmen. Until these 2 last missions, the battle is sketchy, bad briefings and somehow boring but bearable assignment. Those final missions are such nonsense they achieve a higher level of idiocy, yet to be beaten. And to think I started with an inch of nostalgia since I was in that operation, when it took place back in 2001. What a terrible way to immortalize it
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 4
    09/20/2020
 It's chaos, unfettered chaos. The briefings and debriefs are basically gibberish. There's no clear story, and you have zero clue where you are or what you're doing. It's just incoherent chaos. But? I loved it. Lots of big set piece engagements, super straight forward. Flying an INT was a nice touch. Much prefer something that is straight forward, rather than the over-the-top and not fun convolution of something like, cough, 29. :P
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 2
    06/06/2005
 Ummm..., well,many strange things in this battle.First ,a cannon of A/FRG can hit a target a 3.8 km(!!!);maybe yes, the old big cannons like the "Thor"or the "Big Bertha" in the WWI and WWII were used to bombard Sebastopol, or Dover from France; but in the XWA game...umm. In this third mission all Squadron was massacred in two minutes ,and them was the turn of the Corvettes.Maybe somebody had forget to order some Missile for the arsenal, only maybe one triste "Concussion" missile,please....Triste "Banzai"charge for the Squadron and poor destiny of EH with enemies like this.This is really a super A/FRG.Why buy ISD or ISDII?,with a craft like this you can destroy a ISD in five minutes without problems.This one is the ship of the future and not Eclipse class or Death Stars.For the mission 1, you destroy the Shield generator(the two sferic parts over the bridge) and you have the ISD in your pocket.Missions are really very easy,only the third one is a challenge(maybe the only one really for the TIE Defender!!!);the 5th is in general another masacre for the T/Bs.All others are "kinderspiel" with the TIE Defender;another history can be with this fight with the standards typical crafs of the Empire: the T/F or the T/I.
 
  Khameir Sarin
    rating: 5
    12/07/2004
 Great Battle From Ender. What some of my esteemed Pilots are missing, is that this is truly a MP CO-OP battle based on Imperial Storm. Great work saving a piece of EH history Ender!
 
 FA Winters
    rating: 1
    11/19/2003
 This battle is crap. We have no firepower to take out that Rebel Frigate and where are all your wingmen? The only good thing about this battle is it has 9 missions.
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 1
    09/07/2002
 I Was under the impression that custom battles built by members were there too entertain other members, this put me to sleep twice and each time my side ‘Doom’ I think was never quite sure, still managed to win. The missions soon became far repetitive and even flying INT did real brake the monotony of the battle. The good point is that it’s between 9 and 19 FCHG points and with no fiddling around with those stupid zip files.
 
 SL al'Lan Mandragoran
    rating: 2
    09/03/2002
 Kill, kill, kill. Kill the fighters, then kill the cap-ship. That's it, for the nine missions, except when you get to fly the cap-ship battle. Well, I guess we couldn't expect much other than that, given this was originally a mp event. Another downside point, and this one is a regular among most Battles: no lightsource. It stinks without a lightsource.
 
 LCM CyberShadow
    rating: 3
    07/11/2002
 Pretty nice battle, and I know it was based on IS II, but still, there were just too many times when it was me and a squad of fighters vs. a captial ship.
 
 MAJ Powerslave
    rating: 4
    06/22/2002
 Pretty easy battle (enemy fighters were whiped out before I could fire at them :P), and quite an original idea to make a battle based on IS-II events. BTW, the person flying for the Sov in the "Interdictor vs Lancer Frigate" mission was CPT Jack Pavz. I was in the IRC room at that time so I know :)
 
 AD Adren Silvori
    rating: 5
    05/26/2002
 Great Battle one for people who like to dogfight Great training module to
 
 COL TK-7764
    rating: 4
    05/17/2002
 People keep forgetting that these missions are based on ISII battles. They can't have, then the sabatoed hyperdrive blew up, destorying the ISD in the process, story lines. This WAS a wargame. Nice little bit of EH history. Flying the INT was cool and that mission was not long enough to be boring.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 2
    05/17/2002
 It's long, and it's long. Almost identical battles. Not fun and I was never sure which side I was on. Not one of your better battles
 
 LCM Ace
    rating: 0
    05/16/2002
 BAD BATTLE! Wery BAD battle, why 9 identical mission and why i cant take -1? :))
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 5
    05/15/2002
 One of the most well made battles in the Tie Corps! Every ASF Commander should have his squadron do this battle on co-op for training! Keep up the great work Ender!