TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 29

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    12/12/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. Even with cheats enabled, the last few missions of this battle are a huge slog. There's a ridiculous number of enemy craft and capital ships. I can't see you beating this in any reasonable amount of time without unlimited ammo turned on.
 
 LCM KEBLAOMEGA
    rating: 1
    11/24/2021
 The first two missions were great, but then the last few are a real grind that I dont know how you would complete without unlimited ammo. The battle was at least ambitious with a few missions being very large scale battles, but just overall was poorly executed after the first two.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    11/16/2021
 I feel bad giving this only two stars because In like big battles and I appreciate the effort. But it seems like they didn’t go all the way to balance it properly. Essentially you often fly a fighter in what should be a bombing mission. That makes it quite grindy.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/27/2020
 It started like an excellent battle, although the briefings were really bad or non-existant. But flying the T/D is always a pleasure, and slaughtering wave after wave of pirate fighters is fun and all, but in the end, wears you out irremediably. Also, the final 2 battles were a total nonsense of invincible ships and hundreds of weak fighters, or bringing down an entire fleet with just lasers and torps. This really brought the quality of an otherwise promising battle.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 2
    09/29/2020
 This battle is needlessly complex and frustrating for that reason. The scope is impressive, but there is no point for this scope. You often attack separate forces on areas of the "map" that are far apart for no good reason. Lots of time spent travelling from one area, facing waves of meager fighters, to another area in the same region facing more waves of meager fighters.
 
 LC Rando
    rating: 2
    07/27/2019
 The missions here offer extremely large-scale battles. Cramming as many ships into a mission as possible isn't my cup of tea, but some others clearly enjoy this style of battle. Some of the missions weren't bad, and the chaos was even fun at times. Most of the missions have you fighting weak craft that only serve as cannon fodder, but mission 5 featured a better selection of opposing craft which made for much more interesting dogfights. BEWARE OF GAME CRASHES. Missions 3 and 4 were problematic for me. Especially mission 4, which is by far the longest mission in the battle, with endless waves of craft and kill counts racking well into the hundreds. To make things worse, by around 15-20 minutes, the final half of the mission hasn't even begun yet, and this when the crashes tend to occur. Unfortunately I have no idea what causes it, or how to fix it. Playing in 2019 on a new PC, switching to native rendering seemed to work worked for me. Your results may vary. I may have rated this a point higher if it wasn't for crashes.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 1
    05/04/2005
 Well,like a combat between a P-51D Mustang with a Fokker DRI Triplane or a F-4 Phantom with a Mitsubishi Zero; very fair play and equitative.Like so everybody is a Top Ace. And R-41 had also absolutly not missiles. Definitive no my battle style;T/I was maybe more adapted for this type of battle
 
 CPT Fallien Skull
    rating: 3
    11/30/2003
 Not bad, the huge battles were fun. But flying a T/D versus Z-95 and starchasers leaves something to be desired. Not bad all together though :D
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 1
    05/21/2003
 It didnt get a 0 because there were no serious bugs that weren't caught by beta testing. Heres the basic idea, and this is a spoiler because it is all the 6 missions in this battle amount to: Put the player in a T/D (superfighter) and launch horde after horde of inferior fighters (Z-95s, Supas) and see how bored the pilot gets as he slaughters wave after wave after wave of them. There's nothing beyond the simplest of stories, and there is no regard to objectives or completing tasks. Just KILL KILL KILL. Sorry, thats not what makes a good battle in my book. If you want to waste time obliterating helpless targets in a turkey shoot for an hour per mission, get this one. It's all the battle amounts to.
 
 LC Dolsar Saris
    rating: 4
    01/23/2003
 An excellent battle, with a good storyline and lots of action to back it up. If you like big fleet engagements, this is the battle to fly.
 
 COL Rau Aznable
    rating: 4
    11/28/2002
 A bit boring, but still an entertaining mission with lots of action. It's just boring because the opponents are too easy. Every pilot who just came out of training should fly this one :)
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 4
    08/28/2002
 There are a few little niggardly bits in some of the missions. No radio, Wingmen had the attendance to leave halfway through some mission, impossible to destroy certain enemy Capital ships and the canteens on the ISD Immortal seemed to have run out of beer. On the plus side the combat sequence was well done, it had Capital ships defending themselves, which in it’s self seems to be unique, the enemy forces could do with some improvement. But overhaul I liked the battle. well done.
 
 COL TK-7764
    rating: 3
    08/18/2002
 I did not think it was that good. Mission 6 kept saying I failed the mission and I have figured out why people think there is a bug in the mission. You must enter your command ships hanger at the end of the mission before any of the platforms are destroyed. Someone wrote the triggers so you lose if one is destroyed but said in the briefing that you must destroy it. Doing this will let you win the battle.
 
 CPT Serge Broskopf
    rating: 3
    08/13/2002
 I rated this battle half on half. I didn't quite like it, but I can't say I hated it either. The negative points: you fly a super-TIE against turkeys. The missions often take too long and there is too much to attend to. (Mission 4 kept crashing on me, XwA just locked up over and over no matter what low settings I used) The story isn't really that excellent either. But the good points are: Every mission worked no matter how complex they are (as long as your computer handles it). I found no bugs at all. And there were some interesting 'side quests' in almost each mission.
 
 CM BlackHellKnight
    rating: 5
    07/08/2002
 I was originally going to rate this battle much lower due to kill kill kill on most levels a lot of fighters and one mission took me an hour or a little after i know the clock reset itself anyway. And after i completed one battle i ran into more attacks when i arrived back at the command ship and i became increasingly worried i would fail in case a cap ship was destroyed undoing all my work. but it didnt and i have withdrawal symptoms so i want more battles like this good work!
 
 MAJ Delak Krennel
    rating: 3
    06/26/2002
 Everything was good in this except the 6th mission which is why i give this only a 3. I suggest the creator check the battle for bugs.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 5
    05/11/2002
 Excellent battle! Very hard and HUGE battles. Get ready to use all of your skill or you'll be space dust in no time.
 
 GN Abel Malik
    rating: 4
    05/01/2002
 A nice set of missions in this battle, not too easy or difficult.