TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 29

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 2
    10/30/2021
 this mission was okay, you cant direct your fighters to attack anything so you have to kill everything yourself without help. i had to play this on easy without unlimited waves since that feature was disabled, im not sure why. if you use unlimited waves the enemies either dont spawn or nothing happens.
 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 1
    10/15/2021
 It's fine if not tedious running in to your own squad chasing the same two A-Wings around the first few missions. But the final mission, I don't know what triggered the Super A-Wings to spawn, but they destroyed me the first time around, I was trying to blow up some asteroid bases with lasers and pew pew I'm dead. So next go around I went after the fighters first, then the bases, and I think one of the bases being destroyed triggered them. I hauled it back to my ISD where they were quickly dispatched for me.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 1
    10/12/2021
 I played on Easy. This battle's entire deal is that you're fighting against A-Wings who are literally invincible. It's a bad schtick that shouldn't have been used. On top of that, you mostly just fight big hordes of starfighters. So no only is the key element of this battle bad, but the missions are boring too.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 2
    10/11/2021
 Several interesting ideas that were badly implemented. I dont mind the invincible craft if they make sense to the story though typically I would avoid them. There was a battle somewhere about an invincible Xwing (not this one) which proved to be one of the few interesting ones. The objectives summary is ok, though sometimes the text doesnt properly say what should happen. But, you can easily figure it out. Capital ships that dont come with a complement of fighters should have an explanation for doing so. A flaw in many battles on the compendium.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 2
    10/08/2021
 This battle felt pointless. Chasing an invincible (by programming not skill) A-W set of fighters was outside my understanding. Missions roll down easy but last mission certainly ruined a-not-so good gaming experience until then. Destroying an asteroid R&D facility only on lasers is tedious and finger aching. Fly elsewhere.
 
 COL Mouse Droid
    rating: 2
    06/10/2006
 Let's see... Pros: - variety in craft to fly, - quick FCHG points, - no bugs. Cons: - silly flight group names, - no real explanation on what "Super Elites" are, how they work and how they are defeated in the last mission, - garbled plotline, - uncorrected english, - you gain bonus points when your wingmen are killed (mission 2), - orders that require you to complete starships apparently also want you to destroy a PLT and asteroid base as well(mission 4). All in all, this battle is below par.
 
 CM El Guapo
    rating: 3
    06/27/2005
 Nothing is super about this battle but nothing is extremely poor either. This should be rated higher than the earlier reviews but try some other battles first.
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 0
    11/22/2002
 I'm sorry I was under the miss understanding that there was some level of standard that had to be meet before a battle could be placed in the Tie Corps Battle Centre. This battle in many ways was far below the expectations of quality one would have hoped to find. Very poor, no redeeming qualities.
 
 COL Justin
    rating: 1
    11/16/2002
 The last mission was poor. I played it for a while then i gave up. The others were ok, but i just didnt like the 4th.
 
 LC Kenath Zoron
    rating: 2
    06/28/2002
 I never like battles with Jedi AI (Invulnerable) because it leaves too much room for you not being able to stop them from eliminating things important to your mission. (-1) As well, the "Super Shield" has been made into numerous battles and is just getting old now. (-1) Also, most important to me, there were no starfighters, let alone the Super Elite Squadron in mission 4... (-1)
 
 LC Alec Qarni
    rating: 2
    04/17/2002
 Strictly "blah."