TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 76

 
 LCM SkyShadow
    rating: 4
    04/02/2021
 Quite a clever battle in both design and in its flying, utilising some unique elements to flying. Some missions do require long waiting times which I found to be frustrating but all in all a fun challenge to fly and a good story.
 
 GN Pickled Yoda
    rating: 5
    03/30/2021
 This is a very well constructed battle with a very imaginative concept and some neat technical tricks. Although the missions are on the long side and occasionally a little bit frustrating, I think it's a must-fly and definitely worthy of five points.
 
 LT Coldsnacks
    rating: 5
    03/28/2021
 A fun battle with a very interesting concept. Difficulty curve is huge between missions 1 and 2, but it comes back to being doable very quickly. The last mission gets interesting with the end game, but it all worked out in the end. Good fun!
 
 COL NiksaVel
    rating: 5
    03/27/2021
 Definitelly one of the most original battles with an unexpected storyline. Recommend! The problem I have with it is that on the last mission I kept getting the „oh no you blew it, the mission can not be completed” message - all the way down to the end where the mission was a success :/ Also the whole complicated parking maneuver in the last mission is not „really” needed, but I guess there isn't any way to code something like that in the mission. The briefing for the last mission references a clip in the film room that is nonexistant.
 
 LT Solohan50
    rating: 4
    03/24/2021
 I only played this on easy, but they were decent missions. Playing as an Imperial craft and having to shoot down other Imperial craft was a nice twist. I could definitely see this being more difficult on higher levels of difficulty.
 
 CM Aardvark
    rating: 4
    03/24/2021
 I liked the original story and twists of the "Mirror Universe". I found the missions were quite difficult on HARD, especailly with the unshielded craft and some goals that have time limits. I enjoyed the ending - the "parking" had me nervous and on the edge of my seat but was a fun way to finish the battle!
 
 LC Phalk Sturm
    rating: 5
    03/19/2021
 Challenging, original, surprising, amazing. One of the best battles I have flown out there. There is a lot a tactical thinking in order to have every goal in some missions, and the flying itself is like a thousand years of fun. Unshielded flying coffins, tough-to-the-nails war-mules and the Space Cadillac. You will sweat and swear throughout the missions. The plotline is very original and superbly crafted into a reality through every battle. The last mission is one of the most entertaining that I've faced so far. Not idiotically hard, yet it will demand your best tactical and situational awareness to have a decent score, and some quick thinking to juice up the power in your fighter. Trying to get everywhere in time, even in the Space Cadillac, the almighty TIE Defender, will prove a tough bone to crack, while facing multiple opponents with advanced missiles will require some fast dodging and keen sights to survive. Gritty and nasty, this battle has it all. One of the golden classics in my book.
 
 MAJ Genie
    rating: 5
    03/12/2021
 The storyline is original and the mission objectives quite varied and original in some cases (will not give spoilers). Briefing and debriefing are flawless. Where this battle occasionally fails is in the details of the missions themselves and the dreaded mission #2. I do like the fact that to crack open higher scores you have to think twice on how to go about it. Its rating is closer to a 4 than a 5 and for that will give it a 4. I've only tried it on hard and the missions worked fine, though the commands on some ships are not... ideal. Enjoyable and original, despite some frustrations of a shieldless TIE Fighter. EDIT: After some thought, I am changing my score to a 5. It is not perfect, but it's good enough for a 5. Also, for a unique experience, I do recommend following the instructions on Mission #6 and parking inside the freighter (between its containers). Be warned it might get you killed if not done properly. Park inside and turn to face its rear. And just wait... you will be rewarded for it.
 
 RA Zekk Terrik
    rating: 3
    03/08/2021
 This battle was honestly just okay. I thought the plot line was interesting – an alternate universe where the Empire flies alphabet fighters and the Rebellion flies gunboats? Sure, give the crappy ships to them I guess. I hate gunboats. Many of these missions were unbelievably long. The shorter ones were 10 minutes, a couple of them were close to 20. Make sure you are really, really paying attention during your briefing or you are not going to know what the hell is going on – I was guilty of this several times. Also, in mission 4, SHU Flavia did not show up for me during my first attempt. I think maybe it was a craft limit issue? When I replayed it again, I had no issues. Also, in the last mission, you do not really need to fly inside the CTRNS, you can just keep flying around and the mission will complete itself.
 
 COL Impulse
    rating: 4
    06/24/2014
 Good battle. Missions are well designed, dificulty is good. But the plot is too naive and ending of last mission need some improvements- i failed to use container transport and still had completed the mission.
 
 COL Astin
    rating: 5
    06/07/2007
 Very fun, incredibly creative, and not too hard but not too easy. I enjoyed every mission of this battle, which is very rare with custom battles.
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 0
    06/21/2005
 Total waste of time. Wasted good two hours trying to complete mission 6 - mission critical flight-groups just didn't arrive - each time it was different flight group - I do wish mission designers would double check any arrival conditions. Missions 1 -5 weren't too bad, although flying around in T/F against Gun's with Adv missiles isn't my idea of fun.
 
 COL Dirty Vader
    rating: 5
    06/19/2004
 Excellent battle. Original, intersting and comical plot,great game play and superb editing make this battle a must fly. The last mission's parking is a very well done although I had to re-start this 20 min mission a few times before getting this right. Nevertheless its worth a 5 and its one of the best, if not THE best TIE mission I've flown so far.Outstanding work Lee.
 
 LC Michael Emrys
    rating: 4
    10/19/2003
 Loved this battle, normally I don't like flying un-shielded craft, but this was good. Plenty of help around to keep the bad guys jumping and away from you! Loved the way certain names were used backwards in the game AG Ni-nor. LoL!
 
 MAJ Fritz Von Stukart
    rating: 5
    03/17/2003
 Excellent battle! Superbly crafted! i had to think about it; sometimes the "kill everything" tactic doesn't apply, quite a thinker i must say. i love the theory behind the plot. lengthy but worth it.
 
 COL Calzeo Inkwolf
    rating: 5
    08/07/2002
 This battle had many annoyingly long and difficult missions. That's not necessarily a problem, of course: just a comment. I feel it deserves a full 5 for its cleverness, originality, and weirdness!
 
 COL Stuart
    rating: 5
    08/01/2002
 Amazing battle! Quite challenging but passable. Very refreshing with a completely new idea.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 0
    07/24/2002
 I find this battle one of the worst I've played. Friendly A.I. was poor, plot was confusing, ridiculously long missions. I greatly anticipated what would happen at the end of mission 6 but sadly was possibly the most dissapointing endings. You are suppoused to fly into the Container Transport and wait for the Interdictor and there is suppoused to be a spectacular explosion propelling you to your universe. Now, here's what really happend. I'm fling to the Trasport and all of a sudden, the Interdictor consumes the ship, blocking my entry. 6 TIE Defenders fly in, and the Transport is destroyed, the other 3 TIEs ram the Interdictor forcing me to destroy it. If I had been inside the Transport, I would have died and wasted 30 minutes playing the single worst mission ever created by this club.
 
 LT Big-J-Q
    rating: 3
    07/12/2002
 Well... Interesting plot for once, reminds me of Star Trek... Too bad TIE (disk/CD/95) engine doesn't let you achieve great effects needed for this kind of battles. I don't know if I should rate this battle 3 or 4. Although the idea was fresh (?), the technical side is still a little unprofessional. The battle lacked that something that can be sensed in LA battles. But all in all, it's definitely worth your time!
 
 LT Edward De'Galeon
    rating: 5
    06/30/2002
 Although rivaled, it hasn’t been dethroned yet. This is still my favorite of all the EH missions I’ve played, and of all TIE Fighter missions I’ve played. I love it and I couldn’t possibly recommend it more. If you only play one EH missions, and by all means play more if you can, play this one. I can’t see how you could go wrong. I give this battle a 4.95 (rounded up to a 5 for the purposes of the EH review scale)(Note: My full review is more detiled. If you'd like the full review I'd be glad to e-mail it to you, but without line breaks it looks sloppy here :) )
 
 CM Tarmel Telnor
    rating: 5
    06/17/2002
 Amazing! Plotline beter than some of Lucas! A must fly, for sure,
 
 CPT Rogue
    rating: 5
    04/21/2002
 Great battle. Good idea with the first mission how you crashed into the tie fighter to make you spin. Good plot line as well. Well worth taking the time to fly.
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 5
    09/09/2001
 Excellent plot. Lots of fun. The only thing that would make it better is using a patch to allow the player to fly a Rebel craft.
 
 LCM Kir Kanos
    rating: 5
    08/21/2001
 This was a very good battle, my only problem is you were not able to use X-wings or something like that.
 
 VA Locke Setzer
    rating: 5
    05/01/2001
 In 4 years of TIE Fighter gaming, I have yet to find a battle that captivates the intrest, comes up with a more original plot, and is just plain out extremely more fun than than this one. The best battle I've played to date.
 
 LCM Desmos
    rating: 5
    11/26/2000
 Suberb! Everything was exceptional, and the finale when you had to park you T/D was incredible! I also liked the subtle eference to Magic: The Gathering in mission 2
 
 FA Khadgar
    rating: 5
    11/07/2000
 A great battle... A tad challenging for my liking, but it is a 5 none the less. Well crafted, full briefing officer and briefing support, amazing plotline... This is one you won't forget ;)
 
 CPT Demon Yoda
    rating: 5
    07/31/2000
 "Wow!" is all I have to say!
 
 CPT Vuffi Raa
    rating: 5
    06/07/2000
 This is THE battle to fly. If you want to fly a nice-length, entertaining, and fun battle, this is the one for you.
 
 VA Wlodek
    rating: 5
    05/27/2000
 Pod seeding! Great idea in mission 4!Burn, Tozar, Burn!!!
 
 MAJ CrazyR2
    rating: 3
    05/12/2000
 To be honest, it was rather confusing the first time I flew through it; I even started attacking the friendly Y-wings. But after you get used to the strange craft selection, it's a good battle.
 
 LCM The Cyber Baron
    rating: 5
    04/26/2000
 The best battle I've flown in my TIE Corps career. The plot is brilliant all leading to an innovative conclusion with the parking of the T/D. I'd like to see a few more like this.
 
 AD Troutrooper
    rating: 5
    04/24/2000
 This is by far the coolest battle ive ever flown. The last mission is a work of art!! Congrats to the maker!!!
 
 MAJ Dodger
    rating: 4
    03/17/2000
 It´s a good battle.
 
 LT Jakar Streng
    rating: 5
    12/30/1999
 Very well done battle! I'm definitley saving this one to play again!
 
 COL Talons Pryde
    rating: 3
    11/02/1999
 This is an excellent mission and proved to be a challenge. It was worth the extra time spent.
 
 GN Sasquatch
    rating: 5
    10/01/1999
 Just the best TIE Corps Battle to date, hands down. Innovative plot that the folks at LucasArts could be proud of. Little touches add to the atmosphere greatly (IE -- Your ship collides and spins wildly at the very start of the battle). The last mission is a thing of beauty. This ought to be a required battle!
 
 SL Corran Horn
    rating: 5
    09/01/1999
 This is my favourite TC Battle so far...for once: an original plot, that has been executed with quality.
 
 LCM Kaedryl Di'Mathe
    rating: 5
    08/30/1999
 Exceptionally done and extremely fun battle. The origin of the calamari ships is especially a nice touch. A must play for every pilot.
 
 LT Fieldmarshall
    rating: 5
    08/26/1999
 This is the coolest TC battle. The story lines are good, and it is very realistic (the last part of the last mission). Great idea on the portal thing!
 
 HA Striker
    rating: 5
    08/25/1999
 An excellent plotline and realisation....a "must fly" !
 
  Corran Force
    rating: 5
    08/25/1999
 This is one of the highest possible scoring battles that I have flown, if not THE best. Its a totally fun battle to have played. =)
 
 LC Steve Strangelove
    rating: 5
    08/25/1999
 This is my all time favourite. I think this should be an officer's first battle. It isn't too difficult and the "parking" is a nice change from every other battle.
 
 FA Manesh
    rating: 5
    08/25/1999
 This is an excellent battle, and all EHers should fly it. Although the last mission can be a little tricky (parking the fighter). I'd also like to note that this battle won first place in the EH Battle poll.