TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 20

 
 CM TheBlackxRanger
    rating: 4
    10/30/2021
 this was a decent battle, i played this as part of rtf 21 with unlimited waves. the lack of being able to have wingmates target my attacker really hurt, i wasnt able to use shift A to have them attack. but otherwise i was able to complete this battle without any major bugs
 
 CPT Gytheran
    rating: 3
    10/28/2021
 I flew this as part of Raise the Flag competition 2021. Overall, the battle seemed straightforward with no major hang-ups. There is not much to say about it. It was fun but the battle did not contain any elements that makes it stand out from nearly every other battle you have ever flown.
 
 LC acetiepilot
    rating: 3
    10/22/2021
 To be honest, I found this set of missions to be pretty boring. Majority of your time is just spent dogfighting X-Wings. With that being said, it would be a useful training tool for new EH pilots and pilots new to XvT to fly. No bugs found.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/16/2021
 Another pretty standard set of dogfight missions with the occasional protect this capital ship. At the end it is dogfights combined with destroying a Cruiser and Frigate. Still fairly easy to do with the amount of friendlies.
 
 CPT Xye
    rating: 2
    10/15/2021
 It's your standard eliminate x fighters while keeping your cap ship alive missions (on easy). But I appreciate that the fighters arrived quickly, were consistent, and happened in the same place every mission. The last one even has the enemy cap ship pop out of hyperspace right next to your ISD, a really nice delivery service by the NR. Not bad, not good.
 
 CM Jaxx Nassin
    rating: 3
    10/14/2021
 A very straightforward Kill XYZ dogfighting battle. Even when a mission has a secondary objective of protecting a target, that target hypers out before the action begins, which really negates the whole point of the objective. Don't be afraid to have the player actually protect something!
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/12/2021
 I played on Easy. This is another battle where all the missions are basically the same. Kill X% of starfighters, maybe kill a capital ship or two. No variation on this theme whatsoever. I couldn't tell you anything specific from any mission because they all blend together.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 1
    10/11/2021
 Horrible and Lazy. Lazy and horrible. Avoid this battle unless you are trying to complete all the battles. It looks and feels like forced labour or as a cheap attempt at getting points for making a battle for a competition such as older incarnations of ... RtF? The only amuzing part is Z95s with Imperial IFFs. Did I mention this battle is terrible and lazy?
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/08/2021
 An ordinary battle. Fly a T/A throughout a shallow plotline while dogfighting and killing some capital ships. This is all you get. It is however a good bunch of easy FCHG score addition. Fly for the points not for the thrills on this one.
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 3
    09/28/2021
 Nice little battle for quick play through. Pretty repetitive but alright.
 
 CM Shinobi
    rating: 1
    08/26/2004
 If you want thrilling fights, unexpected rebel attacks, or bonus goals... pick another battle. Each mission is COMPLETELY predictable. You have objective to destroy rebel squad. Don't expect there will be anything aside it.
 
 LCM Luca Fett
    rating: 1
    07/13/2004
 This batlle is way too easy. And though the first time you play some of the missions you can get in trouble for attacking certain ships, its easyly avoided if you refrain from firing on the rebel capital ships. The objectives are too simple, and it doesnt offer any depth at all. It could be reworked to be quite good.
 
 LC Curtis
    rating: 2
    09/13/2003
 Too easy to be enjoyable, however its well made and is easy FCHG points. Great for XvT newbies like me :)
 
 COL Woobee
    rating: 4
    06/09/2002
 At first I was disappointed with the fairly flat storyline and the very easy first two missions. However the rest of the battle was stimulating and an enjoyable challenge. If you manage to do mission 4 on hard you are doing better than I can. In the end I found it a fun battle, and worth playing.
 
 SL A.J "Tainer" Brown
    rating: 3
    01/05/2002
 I enjoyed this battle a lot, especially the last with all of the starships, If you fix up all the little bugs in the first couple of missions ie: enemies not attacking you, it would be a great little battle. Congrats to MAJ Angel on her first try at a battle.
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 1
    12/16/2001
 The battle needs to be refinement