TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 190

 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 1
    10/31/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. Even with that on, the final mission is a slog. I hate minefields with the burning fire of one thousand suns and that's literally all you do on M4 is clear minefields. If you hate mines half as much as I do, run away.
 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 2
    10/11/2021
 I would say for most missions switch your weapon loadout to use rockets if you want to do it faster. If there's not ever a single mission with mines, I would finally be able to die happy. Fairly quick for RTF points.
 
 VA Phoenix Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/07/2021
 It's a reasonable battle until you hit the final mission, as I found the ATR's attacking the lone T/F tended to do it within 15 seconds of mission start, leaving you very little time to orientate yourself and destroy them. Could have been a 4 but for that final feature.
 
 CM JetMech
    rating: 3
    09/16/2020
 Good missions, save for the mine clearing. Mine clearing is tedious in general. The briefings left something to be desired, unfortunately. They felt like an afterthought almost.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 1
    09/11/2020
 The shame of this is there's a really interesting premise. The idea of being in the FCHG and having to repel an assassination is actually a good setup. Unfortunately, the briefings are non existant and there's no effort to make it a real story. The missions are also incredible basic and rote.
 
 COL Bill Kelso
    rating: 2
    07/22/2005
 Battle certainly lived up to it's award
 
 COL Woobee
    rating: 1
    04/10/2002
 Boring and uninspired. Flying in overpowered TDs all the way. If you like taking out defenseless ISDs or XQ6 platforms by yourself, shooting lots of space mines, and flying around knowing nothing can touch you because you are in the super-woosh TIE Defender, then this battle is for you. The plot adds nothing to the battle, the briefings are poor and a sense of excitement is completely lacking. For those looking for a stimulating battle, look elsewhere.
 
 CPT Dujhod
    rating: 2
    11/23/2001
 Buggy, not particularly creative, VERY limited briefings, typos and grammatical errors...need I say more?