TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 18

 
 CM andr3
    rating: 1
    10/19/2021
 In most missions you have to take out too many capital ships and bases with an insufficient load out. If you had double load out and rockets it might be ok to fly return to your hanger bay ten times to rearm (not every mission has that option though).But with a standard load out and torpedos it's just pure grind. And on mission four you need to be fast too before your cap ships get destroyed.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 2
    10/10/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. These missions are pretty darn quick. My biggest gripe is that there's way too many jump points in these missions. My second gripe is that the final mission would be soooooo long without cheats. You have to kill roughly 6 bases and that takes forever.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 3
    11/01/2020
 It was an okay battle. Nothing standing out in either good or bad way, though it could use a little polishing. I have to say that after two first missions I thought this is going to be just more or less mindless "wipe em all" style, but I was positively surprised. In mission 2 there is no fighter cover for the cruiser at all. Not only it makes the task easier, but it makes it painfully obvious the fighters are going to be there when you are going home. And indeed they are. Mission 3 was very good but with the limitted opposition it could have been a solo or duo one. There's no need for total of four gunboats. Mission 4 was quite frustrating at times given how crap the power management of T/x1 is. I also found it weird how the B-Wings try to focus on one of the VSDs while an INT floats nearby. Given its strategic value bombers should go after the INT, althogh the mission might have been too hard then. Mission 5 was generally okay. Fighters and cap ships die easily. Downing the stations it a couple minutes of jamming your trigger and leeching power from shields to lasers though. It's an okay one to fly.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/31/2020
 A promising title that turned sour gradually as it advanced through the missions. The first 3 assignments are quite enjoyable, then you have to defend a whole fleet of stranded imperial capital ships against 5 waves of 6 B-Ws and a similar number of A-Ws and X-Ws, all at the same time, a feat that could be hardly plausible in T/D, but ludicrous in the useless flying ball-eye that is the Experimental TIE. The final nuke'em all mission in a Preybird didn't raise the bar much either. Sadly, one more time the former BGCOM ships' legacy is wasted. This could have been epic but the storyline and mission planning really missed to deliver.
 
 GN Stryker
    rating: 4
    09/30/2020
 Short but not unenjoyable, sadly not much of a challenge on easy but a great way to add RtF and FCHG points if you're pressed for time. Nice to fly the Preybird but could have done without the E1 - it's the least fun of the bunch to fly!
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 4
    09/28/2020
 This is my kind of TIE Corps custom battle: quick and dirty. I'm not sure why you have to fly different craft in each mission (or why the creator chose craft like the TIE Experimental Mk.I or the Preybird fighter), but that didn't detract from the simple nature of the missions.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 3
    09/17/2020
 Pretty unremarkable. The story is loose, but I do like that they at least attempted a narrative format in the debriefs. It's meandering and not at all consistent, but points for taking the attempt. Missions themselves were ok. Nothing too complex, and it was awesome to get to use a turbolaser. But overall? Just kind of meh. Not awful, not good.
 
 CM Wodi Untok
    rating: 5
    09/06/2020
 Fun missions, enjoyed the variety.
 
 SL Zekk Terrik
    rating: 2
    02/12/2020
 Eh, I will not lie, I just thought this battle was okay. The fact that I got to fly one of those experimental TIEs definitely kicks it up a notch – the cannons on that thing are brutally strong when you blast away a B-wing in about 8 hits. Mission 4 was insanely hard to the point that I had to turn cheats on and I find missions where I have to fly around and hyper from point to point and essentially just drag around for 5+ minutes to be quite boring. Also, your wingmates are idiots. Most of them were destroyed within the first few minutes, and the rest of them are killed when you blow up the stations, again because most of them are idiots. I didn’t use the custom wav files, mostly out of laziness, so I can’t really comment on any of those. Use the chaff countermeasures when getting attacked from behind! It helped.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 2
    06/03/2005
 Very hard, All Imperial squadrons eliminated in 8 min and then alone to wait a withdraw of a Calamari Cruiser with shields a 94%!!!And all this in MEDIUM,must imagine with the settings in HARD...
 
 MAJ Ace Fighter
    rating: 5
    11/23/2003
 Great Battle, have to fix the "you have destroyed a freindly craft" error in the last missoin though. I lost 6 wingmates from the base explosions. but I'd like to play it again otherwise. great plot line. And in mission 4 I used the chaff countermasures for the ones attacking me from behind, that seemed to make it a little easier to play and beat.
 
 CM TK-9780
    rating: 3
    08/26/2002
 Extremely disappointed in the battle, voices helped a little but with a small bug in mission 5, it took a real effort to find the will to complete.
 
 CM Furious George
    rating: 3
    07/01/2002
 Well, it was an ok battle, but a few things were kind of a drag. Mission 4 was hard, and thats ok, as long as there isn't a 3 or 4 minute wait at the start, alas, there was. And in the final mission your wingman kill everything in no time flat, plus the failed mission briefing on mission #4 was a joke.
 
 HA Striker
    rating: 4
    10/26/2001
 Well, more effort could have been done on plotline and briefings, but the additional voices bring definitively a major asset to the gameplay.
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 4
    09/09/2001
 It was a realy good battle but some parts were to easy like the mission where you need to inspect the shipyards where if you chose to do your objective your wing men take out all teh enymys for you so you can't get many points:<
 
 CM Mark
    rating: 5
    09/09/2001
 Very nice battle. Voices are very cool. Great job Banger.
 
 LT Dirk Fireslinger
    rating: 3
    09/07/2001
 Liked the battle, good plot....some missions seemed insanely dificult to me (ok, mission 4). Also, the missions that proved to be the toughest often had a bit of a wait in them at the begining, not bad if only sat thru once or twice, but the numerous times I sat thru a couple...
 
 CM Kurt Williams
    rating: 4
    09/07/2001
 fun missions, the voices were cool, and the fighting was excellent. good to see my home ship in a great mission! :)
 
 CM Banger
    rating: 4
    09/05/2001
 Hey thanks, i thought i was gonna get cremated by you guys. It seems some of you quite like it
 
 VA Toran Dan
    rating: 5
    09/04/2001
 A really great battle. Especially the story line is excellent and was funny to read. In addition to this the voices by real ISD Immortal pilots are really cool and give the battle a great atmosphere.
 
 CM Lirak Kalist
    rating: 4
    09/04/2001
 It's a really good battle, and I liked the voices in the missions.
 
 COL RogueWing
    rating: 4
    09/03/2001
 I liked the voices, but the briefings could have used a little more work.
 
 LCM Bobecc
    rating: 3
    09/02/2001
 Not a bad battle.