TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 16

 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    10/16/2021
 Is it as good as "The History of the ISD Immortal" - nope. There is some story, but not nearly as much and not as neatly tied together. Also mission three seems close to impossible. Mission goals and briefings do not really mach up. Some issues with hypering to the final region.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 1
    10/09/2021
 I played on Easy with cheats. This battle is a mess. Like I've complained many times, the mission objectives on these early missions are garbage. Mission 4, in particular, is terrible. The mission briefing SPECIFICALLY SAYS not to kill all the capital ships, but then the mission has you do just that. The mission is also terribly bugged. Literally the only way I beat this mission was to afk in the starting area and let the AI win for me. This caused the bugged buoy in mission 4 appear, which allowed me to move on.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 2
    10/30/2020
 Somewhat a mediocre battle. It has wasted the chance it had to tell the previous stories of the four initial giants of the fleet, the components of the Battlegroup I. The flaws? Here's the list: the story line has not been taken care of, the animated briefings are acceptable but there are no commander's questions, in-flight orders can be very confusing at times, T/Is making hyperjumps? what is wrong with some people?, and last missions are plain boring, almost a lonely T/A has to bring down the entire sector's rebel fleet. Just not smart at all. Fly it for FCHG points, and never come back. I would have loved to see and experience the battles of the mighty Relentless and how it made it to the EH. A waste of time and effort.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 2
    10/10/2020
 This battle is unnecessairly difficult with rather poor story arc that's difficult to follow. Or it was for me at least. The first two missions are okay, hell starts with mission 3 though and lasts till the end. I agree that the mission objectives aren't clear enough. In game messages are often conflicting. The mission stating that you need to "terrorize civilians" not only doesn't penalize you for actually killing them but... Rewards you with insane amount of bonus score. That is if you can withstand the onslaught and have like half an hour at least at hand to play. The battle ended somewhat in middle too. We draw Rebel force away and move back to rendezvous point for? ... Exactly. Perhaps there is a continuation in another battle. Nevertheless, my score is "meh" and not really worth the time.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 2
    09/25/2020
 This battle was challenging and made frustrating by the objectives that don't point to the actual objectives. "Terrorize the population" means wait for your ISD to arrive. Wait times are long for arbitrary reasons and the false/misleading objectives mean you could end up spending significant time on a target that wasn't actually mission critical.
 
 LCM Lo Mar
    rating: 2
    09/17/2020
 This wasn't nearly as fun as the earlier Histroy of. I missed the narrative style from the last one, this read a lot more like a history book. The story also felt a lot more arbitrary and scattered, not surprising given the amount of time that passes in the story. Mission design was ok, but way too much waiting around. Also another battle that tries to hide the ball on objectives. :(
 
 GN Anahorn Dempsey
    rating: 1
    08/09/2009
 Unshielded T/Is doing hyperspace jumps... *cry* There's no real storyline here either. Not to mention no commander briefings.
 
 CM Michal Herok
    rating: 4
    05/06/2003
 The last mission is very hard, but generally whole battle is nice
 
 LCM Yilana
    rating: 3
    12/28/2002
 I found a way to avoid the 'unable to finish episode 5 after the capitals leave'-bug. I flew towards the Relentless, and tried to 'hover' above the landing bay. Just as it began the hyperjump, I hit the space-bar, entering the bay. Then, after you choose 'launch', and all went well, you've won the mission! ;-)
 
 CM Furious George
    rating: 4
    06/29/2002
 All around good battle, but i don't think it was as good as the history of the Immortal; too many gaps in the story line. Oh, and some decent wingmen as opposed to a bunch of T/Fs and T/Is that die in the first minunte or too :P
 
 CM BlackHellKnight
    rating: 5
    06/26/2002
 Nice battle Major! Much like your other battles they use some history from the extended saga and mix them with the EH history, i especially like the Thrawn missions being a big fan of the Thrawn trilogy. 5 from me
 
 CM Yun
    rating: 4
    06/01/2002
 Veary good plot, the missions could take a bit less to play.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 5
    03/17/2002
 Extremely challenging mission. Lots of fun flying in that Firespray.
 
 CPT Ninj Prefect
    rating: 5
    09/23/2001
 This is a excellent battle. Mission 5 was a bit hard through but it's beatable if you are sharp enough to stop the fighters. All in all, I rate this excellent battle a 5
 
 AD Daniel Licinius Trajanus
    rating: 5
    09/09/2001
 Great mission. One of the best I have played. I love the huge amount of dogfighting in the 5 mission. Im gonna fly this again some time.
 
 VA Toran Dan
    rating: 4
    09/07/2001
 Great battle with a good story and exciting battles.
 
 MAJ Murkrow Defender
    rating: 3
    09/05/2001
 It waasn't as good as teh history of the Imortal. Not as much insight, and the breifings/debreifings wern't nearly as good. It was a good battle though.
 
 COL RogueWing
    rating: 4
    09/03/2001
 Good storyline, only 1 minor bug, and some different ships to shoot at.