TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XWA-TC 7

 
 LCM Aaron Cremel
    rating: 5
    04/11/2021
 It is really a 5 score battle in my opinion. If you want a battle without going back an forward, this is the right choice. You just shoot to eerything around and it's real fun. I already can tell that is it one of my favorite missions.
 
 RA Zekk Terrik
    rating: 5
    04/09/2021
 I really liked this battle. I am all about that pew pew life and, I assure you, there was plenty of pew pew in this battle. The third and fourth missions were particularly fun and I found the battles to be very dramatic, it is basically the Sovereign against an entire Republic battlegroup and it was quite fun. Yeah, the missions were basically identical and I see a lot of people in the reviews did not like that, but what is not to love about helping more Rebels become one with the Force? I do not have an issue with it. The fifth mission I found pretty annoying because it would take close to 20 minutes if I was not using cheats, and those platforms take forrrrrrrever to blow up. By the time this battle was over, I felt like I had definitely served the Empire and then some. Well done!
 
 LC Phalk Sturm
    rating: 4
    10/11/2020
 This battle is fun and challenging. The missions are a bit repetitive, but you get to blast rebels while steering the mighty T/D. This is always a good thing, invigorating and joyful pasttime. The briefings are somehow sparse and the missions not very original, but structured superbly. This is what rebel slaughtering means, and it's always worth the try.
 
 COL Stryker
    rating: 4
    09/26/2020
 This battle was excellently put together, and showcases the power of the X-Wing Alliance game engine. However, it is let down by the lack of real storyline and the repetitiveness of the missions. It would deserve a 5 if it weren't the same mission with slightly different objectives every time.
 
 AD Hav Antiel
    rating: 3
    09/23/2020
 The missions in this battle were largely the same: show up, blow up the cap ships/platforms/other big targets again and again. Sometimes you also had to destroy a certain amount of rebel fighters or make the rebel side withdraw. It was kind of fun with unlimited missiles, but the friendly craft were not much help with the big targets on some missions, so I can only assume this battle would be challenging or just frustrating with limited missiles.
 
 LCM Marek Ny`Irfa
    rating: 2
    09/20/2020
 I don't like this kind of battles one bit. It features little to no story, and in all honesty it's pretty much five times the same. It's "wipe them all out" types of missions that feature only one area (no hypering around) and massive zerg on zerg like battles. This could have been done with XWA skirmish I bet. Friendly force is so overwhelming that the only challenge here is to actually get some kills before your team mates do. I did not test it so but it feels as if these missions could auto complete if you just turned around and went AFK for a while. 2 points for effort and that it actually is working without problems, but not really recommending this one.
 
 LCM Wodi Untok
    rating: 4
    09/13/2020
 Some of these were pretty long, but overall I had fun with these missions, takes a lot of missiles due to the number of capital ships so that was less fun. Some missions friendly's didn't seem to have orders.
 
 GN Elwood the Brave
    rating: 5
    03/25/2020
 The storyline of this battle was rather thin. Attack that planet now isn't what I think the introduction to a battle should look like. At least a short explanation on the reasons for the attack would have been nice as introduction. The missions were rather easy to finish, at least on the easier levels. The complexity of the missions was rather high though. Overall I think this battle deserves a 4.5 for all the work puten into it, rounded up to a 5.
 
 LT Crane Baxa
    rating: 4
    04/29/2019
 This was a set of missions where I felt like this was a real issue of attacking a planet. This felt real though the third mission has its issue, had to get a lot of missiles to just off a ton of capitals on my own. Rather annoying also that the mission also has 15-20 minute time limit. Fourth mission has a 20 minute time limit but was doable. Overall this was a great mission, last one I kept doing small hits on the Golans, it was incredible.
 
 LCM Rhace
    rating: 5
    04/06/2014
 I loved the challenges - it forced me to push myself and even call on my squadron to get some objectives done on time, which made it thrilling. While many might not be super happy about the story, I think it was great (being new hasn't got me plot-perfectionist quite yet!) and I loved every second.
 
 CPT Witcher
    rating: 4
    07/29/2008
 I liked it, though the missions were pretty short and I didn't even warm up entirelly when I finished the whole battle.
 
 CM Rico Stone
    rating: 4
    09/20/2007
 In flying this battle I found that the sheer number of TIE Defenders kinda took away from the play. I was attacking one rebel and six T/Ds sweep in and finish the kill. In looking at other reviews I agree that it is hard to believe that the rebels had some many in one place at one time, let alone the numbers itself. In EpVI-Return of the Jedi that was basically everything the rebels had throwing it at the Second Death Star. This battle itself had many many fighters, making it way too many for the Emperor's Hammer storyline. Other then that I love the amount of killing available. 4 out of 5.
 
 LT Kal J'qan
    rating: 4
    08/23/2006
 This battle has little depth in plot, but it's good fun to fly! If you like lots of dogfighting and easy capital ship kills - enjoy! I did have a little problem in the last mission where blowing up the Gun Platforms killed some of my squadron, but oh well, they died for a good cause :P
 
 COL Rei Ayanami
    rating: 1
    08/01/2005
 While it is interesting in its sheer complexity through numbers, I found that to eventually detract from it. There was no real introduction, I was simply thrown into an assault on a Rebel planet. According to my husband, it is not likely that the Rebels would be able to or willing to devote seventy-three(73) squadrons of fighters to a single location. I did not particularly care for this battle as it seemed to only see how many fighters it could throw at you.
 
 CM Fahrer
    rating: 5
    12/01/2004
 Excellent battle! First, while they are not incredibly easy, the missions aren't unbeliavably hard either, they are extremely well balanced as difficulty(although perhaps a little too easy at times), which makes them fun to play. And that's exactly what makes the battle good, since it doesn't have any complex or mysterious storyline - in fact its very straightforward, but that doesn't change my opinion. Very well done indeed.
 
 LCM Andrey Ivanovich
    rating: 5
    09/27/2004
 Jeez, you think you could squeeze in a few more fighters? Great fun, nothing like single-handedly wiping out a wing.
 
 LT Death Squire
    rating: 5
    12/29/2003
 Very good battle! Well made and flowed nicely. The dogfighting was good and quite balanced, although the odds tended to lean towards the Imperials. The last mission was great! Perfect battle for long intertwined dogfights.
 
 CPT Alexi Stukov
    rating: 4
    12/14/2003
 This battle would have been great if the last mission had been toned down a bit. It was just too much
 
 MAJ Gustan
    rating: 4
    08/05/2003
 this battle is pretty phat.....good dog fighting
 
 LC Talon Jade
    rating: 4
    01/10/2003
 I thought it was a really fun battle. Although the Relentless has an odd tendency to get herself blown up if you dont safe gaurd her. especially int he last mission.
 
 CM Sirik Xirok
    rating: 4
    11/28/2002
 This is an exteremly good battle. All of the missions seem the same but you get to kill a lot of New Republic Scum!
 
 LCM Fung
    rating: 4
    08/17/2002
 This is a good all-out dogfight. Bristling with kills and points. The only downfall is the 3rd mission. You barely have enough time to finish it properly.
 
 CM Renoshi Bespin
    rating: 5
    07/20/2002
 Despite my initial disappointment that Chimera was a planet and not the Chimera, this is one of my favorite battles. Keep up the good work!
 
 LCM Durakon Staely
    rating: 5
    07/13/2002
 This battle is one of the best battles I've ever played! Tons of rebels to destroy, I like that :)
 
 LC Archon
    rating: 2
    06/28/2002
 This battle was proceeding nicely...the first two missions were interesting and fun. However, the third and fourth missions are practically identical, and amount to no more than fighter busting (fun for a while, but not for half hour). The final mission was way too long. The final kicker is when you get blasted by an Adv. Missile with about 95% of enemy fighters destroyed. That'd be fine if it didnt require 40 minutes to fly it again.
 
 CM Grzmot
    rating: 5
    05/23/2002
 This is my favourite batlle!
 
 CM Kurt Williams
    rating: 3
    10/15/2001
 Am I the only one sick of flying T/Ds all the time?
 
 MAJ Erryc Lasitter
    rating: 5
    10/14/2001
 Great battle! Lots of shoot-em-up segments, and a great storyline!
 
 LT Dirk Fireslinger
    rating: 4
    09/23/2001
 Well done battle, good entry into major conflits. Only prob is the missions start to run together when all you're doing is dogfighting, and like the others, I feel the last one is a bit long (and a pain :p).
 
 LCM Victor Kage
    rating: 5
    09/12/2001
 WOW This is the SINGLE BEST Battle Ive fought since ive been here and I whole heartedly recommend it to every1. You owe it to yourself to fly this 1.
 
 LT Dark Zealot
    rating: 5
    09/10/2001
 The best battle for dogfighting!
 
 LC Alec Qarni
    rating: 5
    09/07/2001
 Wow! Great fighting, great story, and great design! One of the best that I've played!
 
 HA Frodo March
    rating: 5
    08/26/2001
 Awesome blow everything in site battle!!!! Love it.
 
 HA Striker
    rating: 5
    08/24/2001
 Yay ! Very good battle, if you like dogfighting of course. Even technically it's well done, except the text briefings to bring back ;)
 
 LCM Kash Kadan
    rating: 5
    08/04/2001
 Excellent!!!Very good Battle only the last mission is nearly a little bit too hard!
 
 MAJ Blair Vallyn
    rating: 5
    05/20/2001
 Excellent battle for dogfighting!! Wings of fighters, a fleet of capital ships, this is a good battle to destroy Rebels
 
 LT Mixon Tramell
    rating: 3
    05/07/2001
 Great battle, last mission was a little hard(I had to cheat:(
 
 SL Dark Viper
    rating: 5
    04/21/2001
 Great! This is what I think the battle of Coruscant was like. Lot's of fighters to shoot down. Same with the caps. At all one of the best battles I ever played!
 
 AD Troutrooper
    rating: 3
    12/19/2000
 and i thought my battle had a lot of dogfighting...if you dont like dogfighting, pick another battle. the plot is great, its bug-free, but LOTS and LOTS of fighters await your entry.
 
 FA Kessler
    rating: 4
    12/17/2000
 Cool battle. Can't agree with anyone whining about enemy ships armed with missiles, though. Just take chaff with you! Most of the missiles are just ion pulse missiles anyway, so you just have to either dodge for a while or switch to missiles yourself when you take a hit. No problem.
 
 CM Riccardo Grazioli
    rating: 4
    12/07/2000
 Excelent battle. Good story mixed with a good dose of dogfighting. Only problem I had was that the last mission gets a little bit long.
 
 GN Sasquatch
    rating: 4
    11/23/2000
 Kickin' butt for the Empire is pretty sweet, especially when the SSSD Sovereign is in every mission! If you plan to play this battle, you owe it to yourself to first install the 'SovStorm' patch that was used during Operation : Imperial Storm. It changes the standard SSD into a Sovereign class vessel, and it REALLY adds a lot to this mission. Nothing like dog fighting around the Sov's super laser!
 
 COL Osan'gar
    rating: 4
    09/30/2000
 I hate A-Wings with missiles, *screams of remembrance fade into distance*
 
 CM Rothmans
    rating: 5
    07/08/2000
 I liked it. The last battle was fun. I liked outsmarting A-Wings w/ missles. :)
 
 CM Ray Lazzak
    rating: 4
    07/08/2000
 Great battle, and I really enjoyed the dogfighing, although I'll be having nightmares of missile-armed A-wings. Was a bit lacking in briefings though...
 
 COL Gallows
    rating: 5
    07/06/2000
 Excellent battle! Well-made, and a lot of fun to fly. Mission 5 is especially a treat. I'd like to see more battles like this one: Fun yet also challenging.
 
 SL JimServo
    rating: 4
    07/05/2000
 Strong battle, a little simple, but strong. Lack of briefing messages really hurts though.
 
 LC Pete Mitchell
    rating: 4
    07/05/2000
 It was very fun with lots to kill, but the last mission takes a long time.
 
 MAJ Cray Mikalen
    rating: 5
    07/02/2000
 WOW!
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 4
    07/02/2000
 Big conflicts and a lot of fun! It's missing some key briefings which keeps it from getting a 5, though.