TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for TIE-TC 156

 
 COL Jacob Van Nowak
    rating: 3
    03/15/2001
 Great dogfighting battle. There are some difficulty parts. The only reason I played though is becuase my cousin was here and is a big fang off wrestling and he just wanted me to pass this by you all. Road dog and K-Kwik baby, because "Oh you didn't know...." LoL.
 
 LC Timbal
    rating: 3
    11/28/2000
 It was sometimes a humorous battle, and the briefings are a hoot, but other than that it was your average battle. Of course, I'm not a wrestling fan.... =)
 
 CPT Bret K'thraz
    rating: 0
    11/20/2000
 Great battle with a very sick and twisted sense of humour and lotsa actions (Even though "The Rock" sux bad). If it wasn't created by my nemesis, DY, I'd give it a 5 :P
 
 LT Siross
    rating: 4
    10/17/2000
 I've never been more driven to save shuttles containing phony icons who entertain mindless voilence fanatics in my life. Entertaining.
 
 VA Rejili Holthaus
    rating: 5
    10/15/2000
 A wonderful battle. Hard if you dont know the trick;) (kill the fighters first), I loved the Rock. Also could have used work on difficulty levels. Overall great!
 
 COL Tiberius
    rating: 4
    10/03/2000
 The plot was *very* hokey, but the flying part was great. If there had been a real plot, this would have been an amzing battle, instead of just really good. If you're a wrestling fan, you should fly this!
 
 COL William Waffennass
    rating: 2
    10/02/2000
 Not impressive, and wrestling is a incredibly stupid drain on American society. Playable, without any real bugs, that was enough to get it a 2 out of me.
 
 COL Mobiles
    rating: 3
    09/30/2000
 It is a good battle.
 
 CM Akira Vorsahyer
    rating: 1
    09/28/2000
 The missions are too inconsistent in their level of difficulty --I agree with Lt. DeBastide completely about mission 4, and what's up with no goal points for taking out the Cal cruiser in mission 2? Even if it doesn't fire back, it takes effort to destroy it before it hyperspaces out. I understand that the point of this Battle is to be humorous, so I'll let the awful dialog slide, but I'm in the TIE Corps to play in the Star Wars universe, not the WWF's. (and this comes from a fan of the WWF, too...)
 
 CM Leonid DeBastide
    rating: 1
    09/27/2000
 Awful plot and mission 4 is daft, two T/D's against all those flights and a Nebulon class. Bah
 
 COL Beef
    rating: 3
    09/24/2000
 I liked the original plotline, but I found it to be only mildly amusing (except for the conversations with The Rock). I only give it a 3 because the missions weren't orignial. They were just every day protect-the-shuttle missions with wrestling stars for cargo.
 
 VA Wlodek
    rating: 2
    09/20/2000
 I'm wating for Star Trek TC battle now :P
 
 CM Nashaa KamBuel
    rating: 5
    08/17/2000
 This battle had it all. It had humor, it had political intrigue, I got to talk to some guy named the Rock. I'm not a big fan of wrestling, in fact, I hate it. But this battle is almost enough to make me change my mind. I have to admit, those last two missions were incredibly hard, but not hard enough to drop this battle's appeal. Good Job!
 
 FA Kessler
    rating: 5
    08/10/2000
 This battle's funny as hell, but I might have a bone to pick with Mister Demon Yoda. Who's this Fleet Admiral whose role model is 'Old Man Hogan', huh? Can we think of any other people who were Fleet Admirals at the time this battle was written and whose nickname was 'Old Man'? Well, can we? I'm gonna get you, DY :P
 
 CPT Demon Yoda
    rating: 5
    06/23/2000
 As the battle creator, I guess I can promote my creation :P Well if you like wrestling, you'll probably like this battle. If you want a good laugh, you'll probably like this battle. If you're looking for a good competition battle, you'll probably like this battle. Play it, love it, and do DY a favor and give it a 5 when you're done! :)
 
 COL Chei-Ras
    rating: 5
    06/22/2000
 A well designed battle ... Difficulty level is great. It's hard enough to keep you concentrated all the time. And er ... 6th mission where Old Man Hogan dies as a bonus goal could be nice ;P
 
 CM Raistline Majere
    rating: 5
    06/22/2000
 I am not a big fan of wrestling, but found this to be one of my favorite missions. If a TF mission makes me laugh this hard it deserves a 5!
 
 CPT Mark Stephenson
    rating: 4
    06/21/2000
 I thought it was quite a cool battle not to sure of the wrestling theme though. Apart from that plenty of things to do in the missions.
 
 SA Kawolski
    rating: 5
    06/18/2000
 Wrestling is lame...but after playing this battle, some strange subliminal force made me give this battle a 5... :P