TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 7

 
 LCM andr3
    rating: 3
    09/09/2021
 Interesting scenario: stranded w/ a couple of T/A, trying to save these craft and initially a little different missions. That's a plus. Towards the end it gets to the usual kill waves and waves of fighters. And then things like after 28min of shooting down countless fighters the last freighter you're supposed to destroy hypers out at 9% - mission lost.
 
 MAJ acetiepilot
    rating: 3
    04/11/2021
 A fairly standard run of the mill battle. About 3 of the missions can be completed in under 3-4 minutes fairly easily. There were no bugs to report on this battle.
 
 LT Crane Baxa
    rating: 2
    04/30/2019
 This was rough...really rough. I only could do this on Medium and for the first two, if you lose even one ship of the Avengers, you lose. This can be particularly infuriating later on as you realize a majority of the AI is not bright enough to do most of the objectives and with waves of fighters, there is barely enough time to manage kill the major objectives in the last mission, resorting to getting into a gunboat and having to play it safe. Overall, it has good intentions but it is sore with some good jokes in between.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 3
    06/01/2005
 Good battle, mission 4th particulary difficult in hard mainly for the so bad perfomance of the wingmans.Really a very fast masacre for the GUNs.For the details, well,I dont like the parameters "Infinite Warheads"or "Double Missiles" and as always: ISD dont had Concussion Missiles Launchers.Only(speaking about Imperial destroyers)the SSD and the VSD I had Concussion Missiles Launchers.
 
 LC Big Poppa K
    rating: 2
    12/20/2003
 Last battle was a bit hard, 1st battle I won with my controller in one hand and feeding my 2-month old in with the other hand! (a bit easy)
 
 SL Jagged Fel
    rating: 1
    07/08/2002
 Too easy, its just too easy! The only mission I even got hit on was the last one. If you could increase the difficulty and numbers of the Rebels on Missions 1-4, it would be great. I did like the idea of having a few stranded fighters, but Tie Advanced! Make it more challenging, use Tie Interceptors.
 
 HA Ender mBind
    rating: 4
    12/29/2001
 Even tho not perfect (didn't see a single EH ship:P), a very nice battle to fly... Might even be better as a full 4 player co-op battle, as that's what you're playing mostly... Another thing that's not really perfect is the amount of bombers (guns) in the last mission, its pretty boring to have to destroy a platform and some caps with lasers only. Might also be solved by giving the available bombers double warheadloads. Still a nice battle overall:)
 
 CM Zack Amberam
    rating: 2
    06/12/2001
 Fun battle, especially the last mission.
 
 LCM Leon Mehoff
    rating: 4
    04/17/2001
 I had alot of fun with this battle nice job
 
 AD Alex Foley
    rating: 3
    10/30/2000
 Great battle for all. I encourage everyone to play it.
 
 COL Klick Sabre
    rating: 4
    10/29/2000
 Nice job, i liked this battle. Very well made.
 
 CPT DarkAlpha
    rating: 4
    07/09/2000
 Good job!
 
 LCM Keiran Bastra
    rating: 3
    06/25/2000
 Pretty good battle. Mission four was probably the best one, lots of enemies and very few friendlies...kept me busy awhile. Good JoB!!
 
 GA Cyric
    rating: 3
    06/21/2000
 Not a bad Battle. A little too much enemies to battle which makes for a Long battle, but all in all, fun.
 
 LCM MadDog
    rating: 3
    06/15/2000
 Great battle
 
 FA Marcin Szydlowski
    rating: 4
    06/15/2000
 Entire battle is pretty cool, especially mission 4. Try it on hard difficulty if you want real challenge.
 
 COL Brucmack
    rating: 3
    06/15/2000
 The missions were kinda fun, but got a little rough by the end. A simple case of too many enemies and not enough friendlies. Mission 4 is really two separate missions in one: a task force arrives after you kill a convoy. It takes a while to beat. Some of the missions have like 50+ enemy Ys, Xs, and As too. Time-consuming :P