TIE Corps Battle Center - download page
 


 
INFORMATION   REVIEWS   BUG REPORTS   HIGH SCORES   STATISTICS  
   
Reviews for XvT-TC 6

 
 LT Wolve Excelsior Berkana
    rating: 3
    10/24/2021
 Really cool set of missions. The second to last mission was kind of weird because the disabled cruiser got destroyed somehow and I still don't know why. The other missions all were pretty cool. I liked throwing in the Millenium Falcon and the fact you had to inspect it. Just a random little bit that was awesome. I shouldn't have let him get away though. Could've saved a lot of family drama later on.
 
 COL Genie
    rating: 2
    10/24/2021
 Some bad design things happening. Like the Strike Cruiser you are trying to capture, once captured it then tries to hyperspace through your ISD, which in one instance killed it. There are quite a few things like that in this one forcing my hand to downgrade it to a 2.
 
 CPT Solohan50
    rating: 3
    10/22/2021
 I played on Easy. This set of missions wasn't bad, but it didn't excel either. It was mostly just a bunch of big dogfights with a little bit of capital ship destroying thrown into the mix.
 
 COL Phalk Sturm
    rating: 3
    10/13/2021
 A decent battle with better missions than briefings. Player will have several fighters in each mission allowing different approaches and replayability. However some missions were insufficient in terms of offensive payload, turning things somewhat tedious whenever all craft had depleted their invetories. However, dogfightings were interesting and except some missions with poor tactical sound, this mission is perfectly eligible for some points in the FCHG and some entertainment for 30 minutes or so
 
 CM andr3
    rating: 2
    09/07/2021
 flying an x-wing for reconnaissance among rebels w/o the being immediately targeted while han solo crashes the falcon into a factory and thus makes you loose the mission because we all know this is not how he died?
 
 AD John T. Clark
    rating: 3
    03/26/2009
 A decent mission with an average storyline. Good is that the possible craft selections in most missions are very well chosen and allow the possibility to fly every mission a couple of times in different roles. I think the downside is that a couple of missions aren't completely well balanced. With missile armed enemies in larger numbers making it quite hard to stay alive as the AI flightmembers tend to die very quick. Plus getting through the fourth mission took quite a number of replays for me, and that was a little frustrating, making me want to abandon the battle.
 
 LCM Danel
    rating: 4
    06/01/2005
 Good battle, sometimes very easy ,sometimes very hard, specially the recco mission with the X-W and the last mission.Few missiles for the Rebels and sometimes double for the Imperials.Also, only of the presents capital ships the VSD must have Concussion Missiles launchers.No Missiles launchers for ISDs,CRvs,CRSs and Platforms.But in general a well balanced battle with a good plot.
 
 MAJ Fox Malloy
    rating: 5
    09/19/2004
 Wow. Great mission. The plot was very good, and the actual combt was even better. Good for seasoned vets. Great work!
 
 LT Wenton Chan
    rating: 4
    07/09/2004
 I agree with many of the reviewers here; the battle was well balanced and perfect for Veteran fliers. Difficult, but possible to complete with one try.
 
 LCM Luca Fett
    rating: 5
    03/10/2003
 I found this battle to be a great example of mission design. The missions where well driven, as well as the story line. No bugs and challenging. Congratulations to ht designer.
 
 SL Jagged Fel
    rating: 2
    07/08/2002
 Everyone seems to love this mission, but I think its just fairly good. I did like the way you could pick between bombing and assisting, but the story line was a little boring. Plus, it was too easy!!!!
 
 SL A.J "Tainer" Brown
    rating: 5
    01/06/2002
 Fantastic Battle, I really enjoyed doing this as my first battle. I loved taking out the capital ships and installations. I can also say I destroyed the Millenium Falcon!
 
 HA Ender mBind
    rating: 3
    12/29/2001
 Not a bad battle if at times not too easy. (Often I noticed i had still quite some waves left at the end) But the story is good, its a change to capture a CRS for once instead of destroying it and there were some excellent bombing runs... 1 thing on the last mission: if the briefing says just destroy those 2 platforms its weird to see the goals say something different.... but that's no biggy: you get loads of HRs anyway>:)
 
 AD Adren Silvori
    rating: 3
    10/23/2001
 Was a good battle but it needed a small element of suprise and the grey wolf needed to help out abit i though but nice story and decent missions !
 
 SL Kitten-claw
    rating: 5
    09/16/2001
 Well, i found this battle fun, but challenging. Congrats to the Designer! LT Robot
 
 SL Stvg
    rating: 3
    08/29/2001
 Not to bad but again the flight orders let the missions down
 
 CM Zack Amberam
    rating: 3
    06/08/2001
 Nice Battle..
 
 LT Robot
    rating: 5
    10/07/2000
 Well, i found this battle fun, but challenging. Congrats to the Designer!
 
 CM The_Z
    rating: 2
    09/05/2000
 OK, good plot and such, but cap ships with starfighter orders? C'mon ppl!
 
 CPT Cmr Brown
    rating: 3
    07/29/2000
 The missions were set in a very odd order. Some problems occured when selecting other craft to fly, mostly anything TIE related. The strength and smarts of the enemy AI was always stronger than allied forces. The set objectives of the allied forces were too incomplete to show intelligence in critical points of the missions.
 
 GA Cyric
    rating: 4
    06/21/2000
 A fairly easy battle. It is a little upsetting to see the starships attacking their own fighers though. All in all a good story line and great idea.
 
 MAJ TopDawg
    rating: 2
    06/07/2000
 It had a great plot, but it was poorly put together. The starships started jumping around, attacking TIE Fighters because they had bad orders. And in the first mission, I wound up destroying my own GUNs because they were going to destroy the CRS, which is against mission parameters. Also, it crashed my game after the 4th mission was completed.
 
 CPT DarkAlpha
    rating: 5
    06/06/2000
 Great story! Great missions!
 
 VA Azazel Djo'Tarr
    rating: 3
    06/06/2000
 
 
 CM Reza
    rating: 4
    06/01/2000
 Good battle. Pure strike. My kind of missions. Except for a few flaws in the first mission its great. Hats off to you Klick.
 
 LCM Keiran Bastra
    rating: 5
    05/31/2000
 Superb battle! I very much enjoyed taking out the VSD in the last mission! Top notch!